There is no verified “best” ranking for these ten Minecraft 1.20 diamond seeds. The list below comes from a July 24, 2023 Gamevro article, and its worlds, coordinates, rewards, and edition labels were not reproduced for this guide. Treat each seed as a lead, not a confirmed diamond location. Edition and point release matter: Mojang says Java Edition 1.20.2 added more diamond ore in deep regions, so a guide that says only “1.20” does not establish compatibility with every 1.20 release.
What makes a diamond seed useful?
A seed is an input used to generate a world; it does not guarantee a particular diamond count. To judge a diamond seed fairly, a player needs to know the edition and exact version, how far the location is from spawn, whether diamonds come from ore or structure loot, and what hazards or preparation the route involves. Gamevro’s list does not provide consistently verified details for those comparisons, so the entries below are not ranked as tested recommendations.
Mojang’s Java Edition 1.18 notes say diamond ore generates below height 16, with more ore at lower heights. That is broad generation guidance, not confirmation that a listed seed contains exposed ore at a specific coordinate. Mojang’s Java Edition 1.20.2 notes add that the release “comes with more diamond ore in the deep regions of the world.” The 1.20 update is Trails & Tales, but the broad label “1.20” does not tell readers which point release a seed claim targets.
Ten seeds listed for diamond hunting
All seed numbers and claims in this table are attributed to Gamevro’s July 24, 2023 article. None were independently verified for this guide. The source does not establish a tested point release, and its edition labels and details are not consistently available for all entries; those gaps are identified rather than inferred.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minutePC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
| Seed | Edition stated by Gamevro | Claim or available detail | Verification status |
|---|---|---|---|
| 7450399754159464024 | Bedrock | Claimed diamond cluster at (336, -30, 1269). | Unreproduced; point release, route, and reachability are not established. |
| 17645624058879295 | Bedrock | Described as a village seed with eleven blacksmith buildings. | Unreproduced; the diamond reward, point release, and route are not established. |
| -1465807168420144386 | Java | Claimed ore location at (-35, -23, 441). | Unreproduced; point release, route, and reachability are not established. |
| 7784480152621942521 | Not stated consistently | Listed as a diamond seed. | World details, reward, point release, and coordinates are not verified. |
| 3707364281767014579 | Not stated consistently | Listed as a diamond seed. | World details, reward, point release, and coordinates are not verified. |
| 1092638703741470121 | Not stated consistently | Listed as a diamond seed. | World details, reward, point release, and coordinates are not verified. |
| -5690682354395449467 | Not stated consistently | Listed as a diamond seed. | World details, reward, point release, and coordinates are not verified. |
| -206561949 | Not stated consistently | Listed as a diamond seed. | World details, reward, point release, and coordinates are not verified. |
| 17858528004904979919 | Not stated consistently | Listed as a diamond seed. | World details, reward, point release, and coordinates are not verified. |
| 1136332378 | Not stated consistently | Listed as a diamond seed. | World details, reward, point release, and coordinates are not verified. |
For the two coordinate claims, the source’s stated Y values place the destinations deep underground. Reaching underground ore means dealing with hazards such as lava; the source does not establish a safe route or the equipment needed. The village entry is a different kind of lead: it describes blacksmith buildings, not a confirmed ore vein. Structure loot and mined ore are not interchangeable rewards.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to use a seed claim without relying on the wrong version
- Check the edition. Confirm whether the claim is for Java or Bedrock. A seed number alone is not enough to establish that the same world details apply across editions.
- Check the exact release. Find a version-specific report rather than assuming “1.20” means every 1.20 point release. In particular, Java 1.20.2’s deep-region diamond change makes point-release context relevant.
- Enter the seed and inspect the claimed location. If you try one of the listed coordinates, compare the actual terrain and reward with the original claim. A coordinate only helps when its edition and version match.
- Prepare for the reward type. For underground ore, bring supplies suited to cave and lava hazards. For a village or other structure lead, inspect the relevant buildings and treat any loot as a claim to check, not a guaranteed payout.
Sources and version context
- Mojang’s Java Edition 1.18 notes describe the broad diamond-ore distribution below height 16.
- Mojang’s Java Edition 1.20.2 release notes state that the update added more diamond ore in deep regions.
- Mojang’s Minecraft 1.20 pre-release page identifies 1.20 as the Trails & Tales update.
- Gamevro’s “Best Minecraft Diamond Seeds for 1.20 Update”, published July 24, 2023, is the source for the ten seed numbers and the attributed examples in this guide.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




