Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Skip to content
VGSources
2027 RPGs

2027 RPG Release Calendar: Games and Dates

A living 2027 RPG calendar, sorted into games with a listed release day, year-only plans, and announced titles without a clear 2027 window.

By VGSources Team 5 min read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Here are the RPGs currently listed for 2027, separated by confirmed day, year-only window, and titles that might arrive in 2027 but have no clear 2027 window. “Every” is necessarily bounded: RPG Site’s calendar includes games with confirmed English versions and announced 2027 plans, allows some games with clear role-playing elements, and excludes Early Access games unless they have a firm date to leave Early Access. Release plans can change.

How to read the 2027 RPG calendar

  • Dated: a specific day is listed. This is the most precise announced timing, not a guarantee the date cannot move.
  • 2027, date TBA: the year is listed, but no day is established here. A few entries appear in a month without a day.
  • Might release in 2027: the game has been announced, but the calendar does not establish a clear 2027 release window. These are kept separate from confirmed 2027 plans.

The calendar below reflects RPG Site’s listing, published October 2, 2026 and marked last updated September 30, 2026. It is a snapshot, not a guarantee of completeness or a substitute for checking the publisher’s latest announcement. Game Informer likewise says it assigns titles to months only when dates are confirmed.

RPGs with a listed release day in 2027

Dates and platforms below follow the RPG Site calendar. Platforms are included only where its research provides a clear list; check the current game or publisher listing for changes and full regional availability.

Release date Game Platforms / release detail
January 14 Danganronpa 2×2 PS5, Xbox Series, Switch 2, Switch, PC
January 14 Terranigma PS5/PS4, Xbox Series, Switch 2, Switch, PC
January 15 Ananta PS5, mobile, PC
January 15 Stranger Than Heaven PS5, Xbox Series, PC
January 19 Titan Quest II PS5, Xbox Series, PC; scheduled to exit Early Access
January 21 Wandering Sword PS5, Xbox Series, Switch 2, Switch
January 28 Fate/Extra Record PS5/PS4, Switch 2, Switch, PC
February 4 Muramasa: Revenant Blades Platforms not stated in the calendar summary
February 5 Sagas of Lumin Platforms not stated in the calendar summary
February 11 Astonishia Story Platforms not stated in the calendar summary
February 16 Romancing SaGa 3: Destinies United Platforms not stated in the calendar summary
February 18 Persona 4 Revival Platforms not stated in the calendar summary; the calendar also lists this title on May 20, so its timing is unresolved
February 23 Fable Platforms not stated in the calendar summary
February 25 Atelier Karia: The Night Kingdom & the Guide of Memories Platforms not stated in the calendar summary
February 25 Hyrule Warriors: Age of Calamity – Definitive Edition Platforms not stated in the calendar summary
March 4 Eternal Anima Platforms not stated in the calendar summary
March 4 Wo Long 2: Wings of Ember Platforms not stated in the calendar summary
April 7 EXODUS PS5, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, Epic Games Store
April 8 Final Fantasy VII Revelation Platforms not stated in the calendar summary
May 20 Persona 4 Revival Platforms not stated in the calendar summary; conflicts with the separate February 18 listing

Specific-date entries to verify carefully

Persona 4 Revival appears twice in the calendar, on February 18 and May 20. The listing does not resolve the discrepancy, so neither date should be treated as settled without a current publisher confirmation. The calendar also lists Final Fantasy XIV: Evercold in January without a day; it belongs in the year-only group below, not among dated releases.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

EXODUS has the clearest official date-and-platform confirmation among these examples: its official site gives April 7, 2027 and lists PS5, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, and Epic Games Store. It describes the game as a story-driven, single-player, third-person sci-fi action-adventure RPG, set 40,000 years in the future and centered on humanity’s survival and time dilation. See the official EXODUS site.

RPGs listed for 2027, with no confirmed day here

These titles are listed as 2027 releases without a specific date in the calendar. “Date TBA” does not mean a date has been announced; it means only that the year is named. Entries shown under a month without a day are identified as such.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
  • Anima: Song from the Abyss
  • Attack Only
  • BaeSplit: Chaos Down Under
  • Blighted
  • Bloodstained: The Scarlet Engagement
  • Brave Frontier Origin
  • Clockwork Revolution
  • Crimson Desert
  • Dragon Ball Xenoverse 3
  • Dragon Slayer: The Legend of Heroes I & II
  • Digimon Story: Time Stranger – A Hero’s Eternal Legacy (expansion)
  • Ecumene Aztec
  • Gachiakuta: Breakout
  • Guild Wars 3
  • Hunter: The Reckoning – Deathwish
  • Kaguraden
  • Kingdom Come: Deliverance II Royal Edition
  • Kingdom Hearts IV
  • Lords of the Fallen II
  • Lufia I & II The Sinistrals Saga
  • Manafinder II
  • Monster Hunter Wilds: Ascendance (expansion)
  • Muv-Luv Tactics: Kalidasa at Nightmare
  • Navinosuke: The Yo-kai Buster
  • Neverway
  • Ninja JaJaMaru: Yokai Night Parade
  • No Rest for the Wicked (scheduled to exit Early Access)
  • Oni Zero Cross
  • Outward 2 (scheduled to enter Early Access)
  • Pokémon Winds and Waves
  • Rev. NOiR
  • Rizz Dungeon: Skeleton Key to My Heart
  • Sea of Remnants
  • Snack World Reloaded
  • The Arch-Enemy of Hy-Brasil
  • The Expanse: Osiris Reborn
  • The Last Hour of an Epic To The Moon RPG
  • The Secret of Weepstone
  • The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt – Songs of the Past (expansion)
  • Tianji: Shadow of the Ancients
  • Villion:Code
  • Wardens of Avalon
  • Wild Wild Eden (scheduled to enter Early Access)
  • Wisword: The Calamitous Starfall
  • Xenoblade Genesis

Useful official details for year-only games

KONAMI announced Rev. NOiR on September 3, 2026 as an original, single-player RPG planned for 2027 on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and Steam. The announcement gives no exact release day and says its rating is pending. Its story follows Asch and Finé amid the “lightfall” phenomenon, with strategic action combat shaped by player choices. Read KONAMI’s announcement.

For another example of the distinction between day and year-only timing, GamesRadar’s roundup lists Fable for February 23, 2027 and Pokémon Winds and Waves for TBC 2027 on Switch 2. Those are secondary schedule listings; publisher announcements are the better source when confirming a date or platform. See the GamesRadar 2027 release roundup.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Announced RPGs that might release in 2027

The following games are not included as confirmed 2027 releases: the calendar notes no clear 2027 window for them. Their appearance here signals possibility, not a release commitment.

  • Abyss Fantasia
  • Abyss World
  • Abyss X Zero
  • Ballad of Antara
  • Chrono Odyssey
  • DecaPolice
  • Earthlock 2
  • Exit Veil
  • Journey Record
  • Last Moon
  • Limit Zero Breakers
  • Moth Kubit
  • Never’s End
  • Persona 6
  • Pry Into The Void
  • Radio the Universe
  • Riven Crown
  • Rubi: The Wayward Mira
  • Rules of Alchemy
  • She Dreams Elsewhere
  • Sonzai
  • The Awakener: Risen
  • The God Slayer
  • The Land of Seidr
  • Tomo Endless Blue
  • WILD Tactics
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What kinds of releases are on the calendar?

This is not a list of only brand-new, full launches. It also includes editions and remakes, expansions, and Early Access transitions. For example, Titan Quest II and No Rest for the Wicked are listed around exiting Early Access, while Outward 2 and Wild Wild Eden are listed as entering it. Digimon Story: Time Stranger – A Hero’s Eternal Legacy, Monster Hunter Wilds: Ascendance, and The Witcher 3: Wild Hunt – Songs of the Past are identified as expansions. Check each entry’s store or publisher page to distinguish the base game, add-on, edition, and release format.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Platforms and checking for changes

The calendar spans PS5, Xbox Series, Switch and Switch 2, PC, and some mobile releases, but no platform list should be assumed to apply across all titles. EXODUS, for instance, officially lists PS5, Xbox Series X|S, Steam, and Epic Games Store; KONAMI lists Rev. NOiR for PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and Steam. For titles whose platform coverage is not given above, consult the publisher or official store listing rather than inferring from another entry.

Release calendars are revised as publishers announce dates or move them. RPG Site describes its list as regularly updated; Game Informer says it places games in a month only when a release date is confirmed. Check RPG Site’s live 2027 RPG calendar for its current inventory, and confirm high-interest dates against official announcements before making plans.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from Patch Notes

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.