Documented ways to get a Clash Rune Chest in AION 2 include exchanging Rainbow Shells at a limited-time event merchant, completing the regional quest All Work and No Play, claiming attendance rewards when an event offers them, and checking the Nightmare shop. A March 2026 update also lists a Clash Rune Box in a progression reward sequence. These sources do not establish a complete, current list for every region, so check your own client’s event, quest, and shop interfaces before planning a route.
How do you get more Clash Runes?
The documented routes below primarily award containers rather than guaranteeing a particular direct rune drop. Availability differs: one merchant and one attendance schedule are tied to past or regional events, while the quest and Nightmare shop are separately documented sources. No source establishes drop rates or enough timing data to compare rune yield per hour.
| Route | Availability and effort | Cost or limit documented | Level context |
|---|---|---|---|
| Rainbow Shell event merchant | Event-limited; merchant is described in Korea July 2026 update notes | 5 Rainbow Shells per bound Clash Rune Chest; limit of 3 purchases per week per server | Level 10 requirement |
| All Work and No Play | Regional quest; requires quest progression | No cost or repeat limit stated in the quest entry | Recommended level 45 |
| Attendance rewards | Available only when an attendance event is active; cited schedule is historical | Reward days vary by event | Not stated |
| Nightmare shop | Listed as a shop source by a progression guide; inspect the live shop for availability | Price, stock limit, and reset conditions not stated | Not stated |
Where can I get a Clash Rune Chest?
Exchange Rainbow Shells at an event merchant
AION 2 Database’s July 15 Update Notes, published July 14, 2026 and updated July 20, document a bound Clash Rune Chest for 5 Rainbow Shells, with a limit of 3 purchases per week per server and a level 10 requirement. The notes place the merchant NPCs in faction village locations and identify Rainbow Shell as event currency. This is a Korea-specific event-shop example, not evidence of a permanent vendor or availability in every region. Check the current event interface and local patch notes before collecting currency for it.
Complete the regional quest All Work and No Play
The quest entry says to speak with Xiao at the Thunder Lightning Merchants HQ and lists a bound Clash Rune Chest among the rewards. It classifies the quest as Regional and gives level 45 as the recommended level; that is not stated as a hard unlock requirement. Confirm the reward in your client if patch freshness matters.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Claim attendance rewards when offered
Attendance events can include Clash Rune Chests, but rewards depend on the particular schedule. The Global database’s Happy New Year schedule lists chests on days 9, 13, 19, 22, and 28. That season ran from December 24, 2025 through February 4, 2026, so it is historical, not a currently available event. Check the live attendance screen for the active event’s rewards and dates.
Inspect the Nightmare shop
A progression guide lists Clash Rune Chest and Devotion Rune Chest as Nightmare shop items connected to the rune system. The cited What to buy first guide does not state the Clash Rune Chest’s price, stock limit, or reset conditions. Inspect the shop in your client rather than assuming a cost or that stock is currently available.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What do Clash Rune Box and Bundle mean?
Reward-container names are not interchangeable evidence of identical sources. The item entry for Clash Rune associates it with reward entries called Clash Rune Chest (Bound) and Clash Rune Bundle (Bound). Separately, March 18, 2026 update notes include a Clash Rune Box (Bound) in a repeating progression reward sequence. These records help identify possible rewards, but do not map every container to every activity or establish that each is obtainable in your region today.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What happens if you break your rune?
The cited sources establish acquisition routes and reward-container names, but do not establish rune-breaking or enhancement-failure mechanics, nor how often a replacement can be earned. Check the current in-game rune and enhancement descriptions before risking an item; the documented chest sources above are not proof of a guaranteed replacement after a failure.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




