Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

Pokémon Legends: Z-A has Mega Evolutions in its base game, ranked-battle rewards and the paid Mega Dimension DLC. The officially named forms covered here include Mega Meganium, Mega Victreebel, Mega Hawlucha and Mega Malamar; the Kalos starter Megas and several ranked rewards; and seven Mega Dimension encounters, including Mega Raichu X and Y. Which ones you can access depends on the game content you own and, for some stones, online promotion timing.

How to read the roster

A Pokémon’s Mega Evolution requires its corresponding Mega Stone. The forms below are grouped by the acquisition path identified in official announcements: forms documented as appearing in the game, ranked-promotion rewards, a Mystery Gift distribution, and Mega Dimension DLC encounters. “Appearing” does not establish a specific story event or stone-acquisition method, so the table does not guess at one.

The list reflects the forms named in the official announcements covered here; it is not a claim that every returning Mega Evolution in the game has been individually inventoried. No complete official comparison of the roster’s win rates, usage rates or damage was identified, so battle roles are not ranked.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Base-game forms and ranked-battle rewards

Mega Evolution Availability path and stone Battle role or type Online or DLC requirement
Mega Meganium Officially recorded as appearing in Pokémon Legends: Z-A; the specific stone-acquisition path is not stated. Not stated in the cited announcement. No DLC requirement is stated.
Mega Victreebel Officially recorded as appearing in Pokémon Legends: Z-A; the specific stone-acquisition path is not stated. Not stated in the cited announcement. No DLC requirement is stated.
Mega Hawlucha Officially recorded as appearing in Pokémon Legends: Z-A; the specific stone-acquisition path is not stated. Not stated in the cited announcement. No DLC requirement is stated.
Mega Malamar Officially recorded as appearing in Pokémon Legends: Z-A; the specific stone-acquisition path is not stated. Not stated in the cited announcement. No DLC requirement is stated.
Mega Chesnaught Chesnaughtite was a Z-A Battle Club ranked-promotion reward in Season 3. Not stated in the cited announcement. Ranked promotion; no DLC requirement is stated. Current access depends on promotion availability or a possible redistribution.
Mega Delphox Delphoxite was a Z-A Battle Club ranked-promotion reward in Season 2. Not stated in the cited announcement. Ranked promotion; no DLC requirement is stated. Current access depends on promotion availability or a possible redistribution.
Mega Greninja Greninjite was a Z-A Battle Club ranked-promotion reward in Season 1, which began October 16, 2025. Not stated in the cited announcement. Ranked promotion; no DLC requirement is stated. Current access depends on promotion availability or a possible redistribution.
Mega Sceptile Sceptilite was documented as a ranked-battle reward in the Mega Dimension adventure. Not stated in the cited announcement. Ranked battle and the Mega Dimension adventure; verify current reward availability.
Mega Blaziken Blazikenite was documented as a ranked-battle reward in the Mega Dimension adventure. Not stated in the cited announcement. Ranked battle and the Mega Dimension adventure; verify current reward availability.
Mega Swampert Swampertite was documented as a ranked-battle reward in the Mega Dimension adventure. Not stated in the cited announcement. Ranked battle and the Mega Dimension adventure; verify current reward availability.
Mega Mewtwo X and Mega Mewtwo Y Mewtwonite X and Mewtwonite Y were offered through a Mystery Gift route for Mewtwo. Not stated in the cited announcement. Mystery Gift; timing and present availability are not stated.

What the Kalos starter reward seasons mean

The three Kalos starter forms were announced on September 12, 2025, with their stones assigned to separate Z-A Battle Club ranked-promotion seasons: Greninjite in Season 1, Delphoxite in Season 2 and Chesnaughtite in Season 3. The announcement says these stones cannot normally be obtained through regular gameplay and may be redistributed in future seasons. That makes them promotion rewards, not ordinary story pickups; an old season’s reward should not be assumed available now.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Mega Dimension DLC forms

Mega Dimension is paid additional story content. Nintendo lists the additional content, including Mega Stones for Mega Raichu X and Mega Raichu Y, as available from December 9, 2025; the official Pokémon trailer page gives December 10, 2025. The one-day difference reflects the dates those official pages publish, so check the store listing for the release date shown for your platform and region.

Mega Evolution Availability path and stone Battle role or type Online or DLC requirement
Mega Raichu X Mega Dimension story content; the Mega Stone is named in Nintendo’s availability notice. Not stated in the cited announcement. Paid Mega Dimension DLC; no online requirement is stated for the story content.
Mega Raichu Y Mega Dimension story content; the Mega Stone is named in Nintendo’s availability notice. Not stated in the cited announcement. Paid Mega Dimension DLC; no online requirement is stated for the story content.
Mega Chimecho Listed as a Mega Dimension encounter; the specific stone-acquisition method is not stated. Not stated in the cited announcement. Paid Mega Dimension DLC.
Mega Baxcalibur Listed as a Mega Dimension encounter; the specific stone-acquisition method is not stated. Not stated in the cited announcement. Paid Mega Dimension DLC.
Mega Zeraora Listed as a Mega Dimension encounter; the specific stone-acquisition method is not stated. Not stated in the cited announcement. Paid Mega Dimension DLC.
Mega Lucario Z Listed as a Mega Dimension encounter; its official page identifies it as a distinct Z Mega Evolution, separate from the previously known Mega Lucario. The specific stone-acquisition method is not stated. Z Mega Evolution; it acts faster after orders but consumes Mega Power quickly, favoring shorter battles. Paid Mega Dimension DLC.
Mega Garchomp Z Listed as a Mega Dimension encounter; the specific stone-acquisition method is not stated. Z Mega Evolution; the cited announcement does not state a separate role or type detail. Paid Mega Dimension DLC.

How Z Mega Evolution changes the battle trade-off

Mega Lucario Z is not simply another name for the earlier Mega Lucario: it is a separate Z Mega Evolution. Its official description emphasizes faster action after orders at the cost of consuming Mega Power quickly. That trade-off favors finishing an exchange quickly rather than relying on a long Mega-powered stretch.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What to check before trying to obtain a stone

  • Base-game appearance: An official announcement that a form appears in the game does not, by itself, specify where its stone is found.
  • Ranked promotion: Check the current Z-A Battle Club season and reward rules. Season 1 Greninjite, Season 2 Delphoxite and Season 3 Chesnaughtite were season-specific promotion rewards; redistribution is possible but not guaranteed.
  • Mega Dimension: DLC encounter access requires the paid additional story content. Some related stones, including Sceptilite, Blazikenite and Swampertite, were documented as ranked-battle rewards rather than ordinary story pickups.
  • Mystery Gift: The Mewtwo route and its present availability depend on the distribution timing; the announcement covered here does not establish that it remains claimable.
  • Online access: Ranked rewards involve online ranked battles. Requirements can vary by platform and service availability; confirm the current Nintendo Switch Online and regional requirements in Nintendo’s support information before relying on online reward access.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.