October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PCOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
VGSources
AIO Liquid Coolers

ASRock’s First AIO Coolers and New Gaming Hardware at CES 2026

ASRock introduced its first broad AIO liquid-cooler lineup at CES 2026, including a 3.4-inch LCD model and the dual-pump Taichi AQUA 360 LCD rated for 500W+ TDP, plus new boards, monitors, graphics and compact PCs.

By VGSources Team 5 min read

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

ASRock used CES 2026 to introduce its first broad all-in-one (AIO) liquid-cooler lineup, alongside new motherboards, OLED gaming monitors, a Radeon graphics card, power supplies and compact PCs. The cooler range spans Taichi, Phantom Gaming, Steel Legend, Challenger, Pro and workstation (WS) families; the announced hardware also includes a Taichi model rated for 500W+ TDP and a Phantom Gaming 360 LCD with a 3.4-inch screen.

What ASRock announced for CES 2026

ASRock’s December 31, 2025 announcement previewed an expanded PC lineup for CES, scheduled for January 6–9, 2026, at the Bellagio Las Vegas Hotel. A January 6 follow-up supplied additional specifications for two AIO coolers. The announcements describe products and design features, not independent test results or confirmed retail pricing.

Which ASRock AIO coolers are new?

The range covers six brands: Taichi, Phantom Gaming, Steel Legend, Challenger, Pro and WS. ASRock describes an “industry-leading pump architecture” and “expertly engineered flow-path design” for the lineup. It also cites aerospace-grade LCP fan blades, industrial-grade dual-ball bearings and a six-year warranty; the announcement does not assign every feature to every model.

Cooler Radiator Pump and rated TDP Display or cover Platform
Phantom Gaming 360 LCD 32 mm thick 3-phase, 6-slot pump; rated TDP not stated by ASRock 3.4-inch full-color LCD Socket support not stated by ASRock
Taichi AQUA 360 LCD 38 mm thick Dual pumps; ASRock rates it for 500W+ TDP Integrated flow indicator; top can use a 3.4-inch LCD or transparent water-channel cover Socket support not stated by ASRock
WS series Not stated by ASRock Not stated by ASRock Not stated by ASRock AMD Ryzen Threadripper sTR5 and Intel Xeon W LGA4677 workstation platforms
Other Taichi, Steel Legend, Challenger and Pro models Not stated by ASRock Not stated by ASRock ASRock says flagship models include full-color LCDs; it does not specify these families’ individual configurations in the announcement Not stated by ASRock

So, yes: the Phantom Gaming 360 LCD has an LCD screen, specifically a 3.4-inch full-color display. The Taichi AQUA 360 LCD is the model with the announced 500W+ TDP rating; that is a manufacturer rating, not an independent cooling benchmark. The thicker 38 mm Taichi radiator and dual-pump design distinguish it from the 32 mm Phantom Gaming model, but the announcements do not establish comparative real-world temperatures or noise.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Sale
LAPGEAR Home Office Pro Lap Desk - Black Carbon, Fits 15.6” Laptops
  • Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 14.1" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
  • Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy ergonomic support with the integrated cushioned wrist rest.
  • Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
  • Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a sleek black carbon color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
  • On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.8 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.

Which motherboards are new?

The motherboard news centers on the Rock Series and an expansion of Challenger options. The announcement identifies Wi-Fi 7 explicitly for Rock boards; it does not state target prices or position them in a price tier.

Family and model Chipset Form factor Wi-Fi 7 Target price tier
B850 Rock WiFi 7 AMD B850 ATX Yes, in the model name Not stated by ASRock (2026 announcement)
B860 Rock WiFi 7 Intel B860 ATX Yes, in the model name Not stated by ASRock (2026 announcement)
B850M Rock WiFi AMD B850 Micro-ATX Wi-Fi is named; Wi-Fi 7 is not specified Not stated by ASRock (2026 announcement)
B860M Rock WiFi Intel B860 Micro-ATX Wi-Fi is named; Wi-Fi 7 is not specified Not stated by ASRock (2026 announcement)
Challenger expansion AMD X870E, X870 and B850; Intel B860 Includes new B850M Challenger WiFi and B850M Challenger WiFi White micro-ATX models; other listed form factors not stated Wi-Fi is named for the two new B850M models; Wi-Fi 7 is not specified Not stated by ASRock (2026 announcement)

What new ASRock OLED gaming monitors were announced?

The Taichi monitor range includes four 27-inch models: TCO27QX, TCO27QXA, TCO27USA and TCO27USA-W. ASRock describes the group as WOLED or QD-OLED, with 2K and 4K resolutions, Dual Mode switching, DisplayHDR True Black and Delta E < 2 color accuracy. Its published maximum refresh rate for the new Taichi OLED monitors is up to 540 Hz. The announcement does not map each panel type, resolution or refresh rate to each individual model, so 540 Hz should not be read as a specification for all four.

Rank #2
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Phantom Gaming’s PGO27QSA and PGO27QSA-W are 2K, 240 Hz QD-OLED monitors. Selected models add USB-C DisplayPort Alt Mode, 65W Power Delivery and pivot stands; ASRock does not identify which individual models receive each option in the announcement.

What graphics card and power supplies did ASRock show?

Radeon graphics card

The Radeon RX 9070 XT Taichi White 16GB OC is ASRock’s first white graphics card with an LCD screen, according to the company. It has 16GB of GDDR6 memory and ARGB lighting.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Yilador Webcam Cover 3 Pack, 0.03 inch Ultra Thin Laptop Camera Cover Slide
  • Note: Not suitable for MacBooks released after 2023 or devices with a protruding front camera; Not applicable to full-screen or notch-style tempered glass screen protectors; Do not use on the rear camera of the phone.
  • 💻 Why Do You Need a Webcam Cover Slide? — Safeguard your privacy by covering your webcam with our reliable webcam cover when not in use. Don't let anyone secretly watch you. Stay protected!
  • ✅ Thin & Stylish — Enhance your laptop's functionality and aesthetics with our 0.027" ultra-thin webcam covers. Seamlessly close your laptop while adding a touch of sophistication.
  • ✅ Fits Most Devices — Compatible with laptops, phones, tablets, desktops! Keep your privacy intact on Ap/ple, Mac/Book, iPh/one, iP/ad, H/P, L/novo, De/ll, Ac/er, As/us, Sa/msung devices.
  • ✅ 365 Days Protection — Our upgraded 3.0 adhesive ensures a strong hold that won't damage your equipment. Experience reliable, long-term privacy protection day in and day out.

Power supplies

The compact Phantom Gaming SFX power-supply line includes 850W and 1000W models. Steel Legend Platinum models are listed at 850W, 1000W and 1200W. ASRock cites 80 PLUS Platinum and Cybenetics certifications, native 12V-2×6 cables, Japanese capacitors, FDB fans and a 10-year warranty for the announced PSU products; individual certification details are not specified here.

Which ASRock mini PCs are new, and what can they do?

The 4.9-liter DeskSlim B760 and DeskSlim X600 are presented as AI-ready mini workstations. ASRock lists CPU support up to 120W, four DDR5 memory slots and a PCIe 5.0 x16 slot that can accommodate a low-profile, dual-slot discrete GPU. The intended workloads include AI inference, content creation, CAD and visualization, smart retail, and multi-display setups.

Rank #4
AboveTEK Portable Laptop Lap Desk w/Retractable Left/Right Mouse Pad Tray, Non-Slip Heat Shield Tablet Notebook Computer Stand Table w/Sturdy Stable Work Surface for Bed Sofa Couch or Travel
  • Anti-Slip Surface - Transform your laptop into a mobile workstation with the AboveTEK portable laptop lap desk. The anti-slip surface provides a strong grip for laptops up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), while the double rubber strip on the bottom ensures a stable display or typing experience on your lap, couch, or bed.
  • Retractable Mouse Pad - Retractable laptop mouse pad extends on both directions for the left/right handed with elevation along the edges for stopping mouse from falling off. The size of laptop tray is 14" X 9.7" and the size of mouse pad is 7.4" X 6.1".
  • Effective Heat Shield - The effective heat shield made of sturdy and thick material protects your laptop from overheating. Prioritizes your comfort and safety, an ideal lap pad or board for working anywhere.
  • EASY to Carry and Store - With an ergonomic and simplistic design, the lap desk is portable to store in a backpack. Only 15" in size, 2.2 lb of weight and with slim 0.6 inch thickness, it is ready to be easily carried around.
  • Widely Applicable - The smooth platform accommodates laptops and tablets up to 15.6 inches(Diagonal), making it a versatile accessory and one of the best gifts for mom, dad, students and professionals. Perfect for use as a laptop bed tray or tablet holder anywhere at home, library, or park.
System Chassis volume CPU power limit Discrete graphics Memory slots Positioning
DeskSlim B760 4.9 liters Up to 120W PCIe 5.0 x16 for a low-profile, dual-slot GPU Four DDR5 slots AI inference, content creation, CAD/visualization, smart retail and multi-display work
DeskSlim X600 4.9 liters Up to 120W PCIe 5.0 x16 for a low-profile, dual-slot GPU Four DDR5 slots AI inference, content creation, CAD/visualization, smart retail and multi-display work
DeskMini B860 1.92 liters Not stated by ASRock Not stated by ASRock Not stated by ASRock Business, education and retail deployments
H810TM-ITX Not stated by ASRock Not stated by ASRock Not stated by ASRock Not stated by ASRock Business, education and retail deployments

The DeskSlim specifications are the useful distinction if the goal is a small workstation rather than a basic compact PC: unlike the DeskMini B860 and H810TM-ITX details in the announcement, the DeskSlim pair is explicitly described with a high-power CPU limit and support for a low-profile discrete GPU. ASRock did not provide comparable component limits for the other two systems.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What is confirmed—and what remains unknown?

The January specifications confirm the Phantom Gaming 360 LCD’s screen and the Taichi AQUA 360 LCD’s dual pumps, radiator thickness and 500W+ manufacturer TDP rating. Before CES, HotHardware described ASRock’s announcement as its first entry into AIO coolers, while Tom’s Hardware noted that at least four of six displayed cooler designs appeared to have LCDs and that one appeared pumpless. Those were preview observations: Tom’s Hardware said the architecture and licensing were not yet confirmed at that point. They should not be treated as verified specifications or tested performance. Across the lineup, the supplied announcements do not establish street prices, final retail availability, or independent performance results.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Sale
LAPGEAR Home Office Lap Desk – Pink, Fits 15.6” Laptops
  • Spacious Design: Measuring 21.1" wide and 12" deep, our lap desk comfortably fits most laptops up to 15.6". Extra room for accessories ensures convenience.
  • Enhanced Functionality: Packed with handy features, including a 5x9" precision tracking mouse pad and a built-in phone slot for seamless work or video calls. Plus, enjoy laptop support with the integrated device ledge.
  • Cool Comfort: Enjoy a stable surface with our lap desk's dual bolster cushion, designed for comfort and airflow, keeping your lap cool during extended use.
  • Durable Surface: Work with confidence on our lap desk's solid surface, featuring a blush pink color, ensuring optimal air circulation to prevent your laptop from overheating.
  • On-the-Go Convenience: With an integrated handle and lightweight design (2.14 lbs), our lap desk is portable for travel or moving around the house, offering flexibility in any space.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from Patch Notes

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.