The US Ubisoft Store listed three digital editions of Assassin’s Creed Shadows—Standard, Digital Deluxe and Premium—when checked on October 4, 2026. Their displayed prices were $28.00, $36.00 and $49.50, respectively. Ubisoft also lists a physical Collector’s Edition through participating retailers, but its current US price is not stated on the official page. Prices and stock can change, so check the store or retailer before buying.
Current editions and observed US prices
The Ubisoft Store’s US listing showed these editions and prices on October 4, 2026. The second price is the comparison price displayed alongside the listed price; neither is a guaranteed price for another date, region, platform or retailer.
| Edition | Displayed price on Oct. 4, 2026 | Comparison price shown | What the official listing confirms |
|---|---|---|---|
| Standard | $28.00 | $69.99 | Current listing; a separate Standard product page gives the March 20, 2025 release date. That page presents a digital product, so it does not establish every retailer’s physical offer. |
| Digital Deluxe | $36.00 | $89.99 | Edition name and displayed price. The current listing checked did not expose a full itemized contents list. |
| Premium | $49.50 | $109.99 | Edition name and displayed price. The current listing checked did not expose a full itemized contents list. |
| Collector’s Edition | Not stated | Not stated | Physical collector-focused edition offered in limited quantities through participating retailers; see confirmed contents below. |
These are observations of the US Ubisoft Store, not durable MSRP guidance. Currency, taxes, platform, retailer and later promotions can change the amount you pay. Ubisoft’s 2024 announcement said retailer-offer pricing was determined by each retailer. Check the current US store listing; the Standard product page separately lists its release date.
What comes in the Collector’s Edition?
Ubisoft currently lists the following contents for the Collector’s Edition:
#1 Best Overall
- Only at Amazon Limited Edition Content includes the base game and Sekiryu Character Pack
- Explore the captivating open world of feudal Japan, from spectacular castle towns and bustling ports to peaceful shrines and war-ravaged landscapes. Adventure through unpredictable weather, changing seasons, and reactive environments.
- Become Naoe, a shinobi Assassin, and Yasuke, a legendary samurai, as you experience their riveting stories and master their complementary playstyles.
- Make information your weapon as you explore the world, and build your own network of spies to be your eyes and ears across locations to hunt down your next target. Along the way, recruit new allies with unique abilities to help accomplish your missions.
- Create a fully customizable hideout for your growing shinobi league as you train your crew, craft new gear, interact with key characters, and choose your base’s layout, decorations, and accessories.
- Base game
- Sekiryu Dual Pack: gear and weapon sets for Naoe and Yasuke, the Sekiryu Beast, and the Dragon Tooth trinket
- Sekiryu Hideout Pack: four hideout ornaments
- Five mastery points
- A Naoe and Yasuke dual-character statue, described as a 40 cm diorama
- Unique Steelbook case
- 76-page Collector’s art book
- Life-sized Naoe katana tsuba
- World map
- Creed wall scroll
- Two sumi-e lithographs
The game format depends on platform: the Xbox edition has two discs, the PS5 edition has one disc, and the PC edition is a digital download with no disc. Ubisoft says the edition is available in limited quantities at participating retailers and advises buyers to check with local retailers; its page does not state a current US price. Digital-content redemption requires an internet connection and a Ubisoft account. Ubisoft also says content may be sold separately or given away at its discretion, so the included digital extras should not be assumed to remain exclusive. See Ubisoft’s Collector’s Edition page.
Is Premium the same as Ultimate?
No current evidence in Ubisoft’s US listing establishes that Premium is the same package as Ultimate. The current lineup shown there is Standard, Digital Deluxe and Premium. Ubisoft’s 2024 announcement described Gold and Ultimate as planned launch editions; those historical names and descriptions should not be treated as a contents guide for today’s Premium or Digital Deluxe editions. The current listing checked confirmed their names and prices, but did not expose full itemized contents for either tier. Ubisoft’s 2024 launch announcement.
Rank #2
- ENTER FEUDAL JAPAN - Explore the captivating open world of feudal Japan, from spectacular castle towns and bustling ports to peaceful shrines and war-ravaged landscapes. Adventure through unpredictable weather, changing seasons, and reactive environments.
- MASTER COMPLEMENTARY PLAYSTYLES - Become Naoe, a shinobi Assassin, and Yasuke, a legendary samurai, as you experience their riveting stories and master their complementary playstyles. As Naoe, use stealth to avoid detection and agility to confound your enemies. As Yasuke, strike your foes with lethal precision and power. Unlock new skills, gear, and progression independently for each character.
- MAKE INFORMATION YOUR WEAPON - Travel the world and build your own network of spies to be your eyes and ears across locations to hunt down your next target. Along the way, recruit new allies with unique abilities to help accomplish your missions
- BUILD A PLACE TO CALL HOME - Create a fully customizable hideout for your growing shinobi league as you train your crew, craft new gear, interact with key characters, and choose your base’s buildings layout, decorations, and accessories.
Which edition should you buy?
- Choose Standard if you want the game and do not need a higher tier’s additional content. The current observed US listing was $28.00 on October 4, 2026.
- Consider Digital Deluxe or Premium only after checking the live product pages for their itemized contents and current prices. The observed listing confirmed their prices but did not make the full contents clear, so it is not possible to compare their value reliably from those details alone.
- Choose Collector’s Edition for the physical collectibles—especially the statue, Steelbook, art book, map and other listed items. Check a participating retailer for price, stock and platform format.
- Check platform and retailer before checkout. Console and PC Collector’s Editions differ in game format, and retailer bundles can vary.
Are old retailer editions and bonuses still available?
Ubisoft’s 2024 announcement described launch-plan offers including a Germany-specific Amazon.de Limited Edition with a Naoe Sekiryuu character pack, Steelbook preorder offers at several European retailers, a GameStop Special Edition with a Yasuke pack, and lithographs at Otto. These are historical retailer offers, not confirmation of current stock or availability. That announcement also said physical Standard editions for PS5 and Xbox Series X were planned at participating retailers. Verify any listing directly with the seller rather than assuming those launch offers remain active. Read Ubisoft’s dated announcement.
Quick Recap
Rank #3
- Only at Amazon Limited Edition Content includes the base game and Sekiryu Character Pack
- Explore the captivating open world of feudal Japan, from spectacular castle towns and bustling ports to peaceful shrines and war-ravaged landscapes. Adventure through unpredictable weather, changing seasons, and reactive environments.
- Become Naoe, a shinobi Assassin, and Yasuke, a legendary samurai, as you experience their riveting stories and master their complementary playstyles.
- Make information your weapon as you explore the world, and build your own network of spies to be your eyes and ears across locations to hunt down your next target. Along the way, recruit new allies with unique abilities to help accomplish your missions.
- Create a fully customizable hideout for your growing shinobi league as you train your crew, craft new gear, interact with key characters, and choose your base’s layout, decorations, and accessories.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.




