Yes—but only in a limited beta and with selected titles. Audible calls its character-conversation feature Interactive Story. Its first experience lets listeners respond to Renfield in Audible’s Dracula production; it is a separate bonus interaction, not a way to rewrite or interrupt the audiobook’s original story.
What is Audible’s Interactive Story?
Interactive Story is an AI-assisted, spoken experience that lets a listener answer a character in their own words and hear a response in real time. In the first experience, Renfield opens the scene, gives the listener a role and goal, and establishes what is at stake.
Audible says the experience combines generative AI, conversational design and sound production. Creators shape its foundations—including opening scenes, turning points and character persona—and Audible says its design is intended to keep the interaction aligned with the creator’s vision. That is Audible’s stated approach, not a guarantee that every generated reply will be accurate or consistent.
The conversation sits alongside the recorded audiobook as an added bonus. It does not change the audiobook’s original narration, and the announcement does not describe open-ended conversations with characters across Audible’s catalogue.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Which Audible titles have the AI features?
Audible’s October 1, 2026 announcement names a small set of titles for the limited beta. The three features are different: Interactive Story is a character conversation, Character Guide helps identify and learn about characters, and Visual Explorer presents related imagery and context.
| Feature | What it does | Titles named in Audible’s announcement | Status announced |
|---|---|---|---|
| Interactive Story | Lets the listener respond to a character in a bonus, AI-assisted scene. | Bram Stoker’s Dracula, featuring Renfield; Exoplanet, written by Benjamin Percy and executive produced by Andy Weir. | The Dracula experience was the first. An Exoplanet experience was announced for November 5, 2026. |
| Character Guide | Identifies who is speaking on the player page and offers spoiler-free character cards with performer headshots and biographies. | Bram Stoker’s Dracula and Audible’s 1984; also announced for Exoplanet. | Announced as available with Dracula and 1984; to be included with Exoplanet, due November 5, 2026. Questions about the production were described as “coming soon,” not as an available function. |
| Visual Explorer | Surfaces imagery and context at relevant listening moments. | The Cultural Tutor’s Grand Tour: The Story of Europe in Six Cities. | Named as an example of the feature in the limited beta. |
These are the titles Audible named in its announcement, not a promise that every edition, account or region has access. Audible did not state that Interactive Story is available for every audiobook.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Is the feature available to everyone?
No. Audible described all three features as rolling out in a limited beta for U.S. and UK customers. The announcement gives no general release date and does not say that every customer in those countries is included. It also does not establish availability in other countries.
To check your own access, look up the named title in Audible and check its player or title page while signed in to your account. The announcement does not provide a separate enrollment path or enough information to determine an individual account’s eligibility.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What Audible has not specified
The October 1 announcement does not state whether these features require an additional fee or a particular membership tier, which devices support them, how interaction data is handled, or when they will leave beta. Those details should not be assumed from the feature announcement.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
How the three features differ
- Want to answer a character? That is Interactive Story; the announced first example is Renfield in Dracula.
- Want help following the cast? Character Guide identifies speakers and provides spoiler-free cards. Audible said production questions were coming soon.
- Want to see places and related material? Visual Explorer adds imagery and context, with The Cultural Tutor’s Grand Tour as Audible’s example.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




