October DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USDeal season is back - check today's better picksAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

Best Settings for Smooth Performance and Clear Visuals in 007 First Light

IOI recommends Medium path tracing at 1080p for RTX 5070 and 1440p for RTX 5080, and High up to 4K for RTX 5090. Here’s how to set DLSS and what the FPS estimates mean.
World007 First Light Length3 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For PC path tracing, IO Interactive’s latest detailed guidance pairs an RTX 5070 with Medium at 1080p, an RTX 5080 with Medium at 1440p, and an RTX 5090 with High at up to 4K. Start from the game’s recommended graphics defaults, enable DLSS Super Resolution on Auto, then add frame generation if you want higher displayed frame rates. These are path-tracing recommendations—not a universal preset for every PC or console.

Recommended PC path-tracing settings

IO Interactive’s version 1.2.2 Path Tracing Hotfix #2, published September 25, 2026, is the most specific official settings guidance available here. Update the game and graphics driver before applying it; the hotfix also includes fixes for performance in specific path-traced scenes. IO Interactive’s player-support page describes the hotfix and its recommendations.

  1. Restore the game’s graphics defaults, or use the option to enable the recommended defaults.
  2. Select the path-tracing quality and resolution matched to your GPU in the table below.
  3. Set NVIDIA DLSS Super Resolution to Auto.
  4. Choose a DLSS Frame Generation multiplier from 2X through 6X, or use Dynamic Multi Frame Generation to let the multiplier adjust to maintain a consistent frame rate.
  5. Set VSync according to your display and preference. IOI says it can be turned off, but does not present that as a universal recommendation.
GPU Path-tracing quality Resolution IOI’s stated performance expectation
RTX 5070 Medium 1080p Around 60 FPS; IOI says results depend on mission and checkpoint. With 2X DLSS Frame Generation and Super Resolution Auto enabled, IOI expects play to remain consistently above 60 FPS across the game.
RTX 5080 Medium 1440p Around 60 FPS; IOI says results depend on mission and checkpoint. With 2X DLSS Frame Generation and Super Resolution Auto enabled, IOI expects play to remain consistently above 60 FPS across the game.
RTX 5090 High Up to 4K IOI says 200+ FPS is possible with 6X DLSS Frame Generation.

All performance figures in the table are developer expectations, not independent benchmark results or guarantees. Frame generation creates additional displayed frames; the 200+ FPS figure is specifically tied to 6X Frame Generation and should not be read as a native rendered frame rate. Actual results vary with scene and system.

Choosing Medium or High

IOI describes Medium and High path-tracing quality levels. High adds shading and reflection detail and uses more light bounces, but is more demanding. The developer recommends Medium as the balanced option unless you have an RTX 5090; its specific RTX 5090 recommendation is High at up to 4K.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

What PC hardware does the game require?

The support overview updated September 15, 2026 lists the following general PC requirements. These are separate from the higher-end path-tracing recommendations above; the listed recommended GPU is not a promise of a particular frame rate with path tracing enabled.

Requirement Minimum Recommended
Operating system Windows 10/11 64-bit Not separately stated
Processor Intel Core i5-9500 or AMD Ryzen 5 3500 Intel Core i5-13500 or AMD Ryzen 5 7600
Memory 16 GB RAM 16 GB RAM
Graphics GTX 1660, RX 5700, or Intel discrete equivalent RTX 3060 Ti, RX 6700 XT, or Intel discrete equivalent
Storage SSD with 80 GB available Not separately stated

The current support overview gives 16 GB RAM for both tiers. IOI’s January 6, 2026 announcement had listed 32 GB RAM in its recommended specification and included 1080p/60-FPS targets; those figures differ from the later support table. Use the September support listing as the current displayed general requirement, and the September 25 hotfix for path-tracing estimates. The support overview and the January announcement document the respective specifications.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Does this advice apply to consoles or non-path-tracing PC play?

No. The detailed settings and performance guidance above is specifically for PC path tracing. IOI’s support overview lists PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC as released May 27, 2026, and Nintendo Switch 2 for March 2027, but it does not establish console graphics modes, resolutions, or frame-rate targets. Do not apply PC path-tracing settings or GPU estimates to console versions.

The official sources cited here also do not provide a complete optimization recipe for ordinary PC play without path tracing. For that use case, start with the recommended defaults, then adjust the game’s available graphics options incrementally while checking performance and image quality on your own hardware rather than assuming a console mode or path-tracing preset translates directly.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Display and installation limits to check

  • Ultrawide: IOI’s support page said ultrawide monitors were not supported “at this time” in its September 15, 2026 update. Compatibility can change, so check the current support page if you are reading this later.
  • Storage: The PC requirements specify an SSD and 80 GB of available space.
  • Offline play: The campaign can be played offline after a one-time internet connection to download the day-one patch. An IOI account is not required to play, although the support page says some rewards require one.

Sources: IO Interactive Player Support, updated September 15, 2026; IO Interactive Path Tracing Hotfix #2, September 25, 2026; IO Interactive announcement, January 6, 2026.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How To Create Custom Stickers & Shoutouts In Monster Hunter WildsMonster Hunter WildsBlog20min
  2. How to Get XL Gogoat in Pokemon Legends Z-A (An Extra-Large Gogoat)Pokemon Legends Z-ABlog20min
  3. How to Get Rotting Lightbringer in Diablo 4Diablo 4Blog17min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.