DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to content
VGSources
Control Resonant

Control Resonant New Game++: What Carries Over, What Changes, and How Difficulty Works

Update 1.4.0 allows unlimited New Game++ runs in Control Resonant, while Remedy’s NG+ overview explains progression carryover, the fourth Artifact slot and tougher encounters.

By VGSources Team 4 min read
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Control Resonant’s Update 1.4.0 lets you start an unlimited number of New Game++ runs. It also adjusts Zone rewards to make it somewhat easier to max every Zone in New Game+. The update does not spell out a separate set of carryover rules or exclusive rewards for each NG++ cycle, so the clearest guide is to treat NG++ as an extension of the documented New Game+ system—not as a fully specified new progression tier.

What Update 1.4.0 changes in New Game++

Remedy’s Update 1.4.0 notes confirm that you can play an infinite number of NG++ runs. In other words, the update removes a stated limit on repeating the mode; it does not describe a new final cycle or a cycle-specific ending.

The same update changes Zone rewards to make maxing every Zone in New Game+ somewhat easier. It does not publish exact reward amounts or say that the adjustment creates a special NG++ payout.

What carries over from a first run to New Game+

Remedy Lead Gameplay Designer Sergey Mohov’s April 30, 2026 explanation of New Game+ says much of what you have earned carries into a fresh playthrough. The documented carryover includes:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
  • Aberrant upgrades and improvements to health and combat-ability resources.
  • Unlocked supernatural combat abilities, talents and Artifacts.

Traversal abilities are different: they remain tied to story progression and do not carry over, because the unlocks depend on how the world unfolds. The developer’s explanation describes the NG+ transition; Update 1.4.0 does not provide a rule-by-rule account of what resets or persists through every later NG++ loop.

How builds and Artifact capacity expand

The first playthrough allows up to three equipped Artifacts. New Game+ opens a fourth slot, giving you another way to shape a build. Artifacts are passive modifiers that can affect survivability, combat, exploration or resource economy; some also have conditions or trade-offs. Untapped Artifacts found in the world can be crafted into usable ones in the Gap.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

NG+ also adds talent nodes and lets you equip multiple different combat abilities from the same boss. These additions create more combinations and potential synergies than the first run permits. Remedy says players cannot unlock everything during the initial playthrough. The update notes do not announce another Artifact slot or additional NG++-exclusive abilities.

How difficulty changes—and how to adjust it

Remedy describes later runs as more demanding: enemies become more dangerous, encounters can shift, and some bosses may show new behaviors. The feature overview gives no universal enemy-level multiplier, stat formula or fixed percentage for NG++ difficulty, so the escalation is best understood qualitatively rather than as a precise numerical increase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Update 1.4.0 does list specific adjustments, but they are not an NG++ difficulty formula:

  • Unknown Zone combat and intensity were reduced by 10%–15% in the update.
  • The Power Core Charge Duration multiplier can be set from 100% to 300%.

Assist Mode provides further control over challenge. In a September 10, 2026 developer article, Mohov describes options for enemy aggression, the Perfect Dodge Window, projectile speed, incoming and outgoing damage, outgoing falter, Power Recovery Speed and melee magnetizing. Assist Mode can make the game easier or harder and can be changed during play. Remedy says trophies and achievements are not gated behind it.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What else is worth replaying

New Game+ lets you return to World Quests, bounties and collectibles you missed. Remedy also says some side stories and conversations can have different outcomes, giving you reasons to revisit content beyond character progression.

The Loadout screen now shows Build Power, so you can see your level directly. Remedy cautions that fighting below an enemy’s level makes combat tougher and recommends side quests, exploration and leveling up if you are underpowered.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

First playthrough vs. New Game+ vs. New Game++

Feature First playthrough New Game+ New Game++
Combat progression You develop upgrades, abilities, talents and Artifacts. Much combat progression carries over, according to Remedy’s NG+ overview. Update 1.4.0 permits unlimited runs; cycle-by-cycle carryover rules are not stated in its notes.
Traversal abilities Unlocked as the story progresses. Remain tied to story progression rather than carrying over. A separate NG++ reset rule is not stated in the update notes.
Artifact slots Up to three equipped. A fourth slot unlocks. No additional slot is announced in the update notes.
Build options Some content remains locked for a later run. New talent nodes and multiple different abilities from the same boss expand combinations. No further NG++-exclusive build additions are announced.
Encounters Baseline progression through the story. Remedy describes escalating, more demanding encounters. No specific multiplier or separate NG++ difficulty rule is published.
Zone rewards Earn rewards through Zone progression. Update 1.4.0 makes rewards somewhat more favorable for maxing every Zone; exact amounts are not stated. No unique NG++ reward amount is stated.

What is not specified about NG++

Update 1.4.0 establishes that NG++ runs can continue without a stated limit, but it is not a complete NG++ manual. It does not give a cycle-by-cycle reset table, an exact Zone reward schedule, a universal difficulty multiplier, or a list of unique rewards for each repeat. For those details, the available official descriptions distinguish the documented NG+ system from the later update’s unlimited-run change rather than filling in rules the patch notes do not provide.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More from Patch Notes

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.