The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →FUR Squadron Phoenix is a single-player, on-rails space shooter released for Nintendo Switch. Nintendo lists it as supported on Nintendo Switch 2, with behavior consistent with the Switch version: it is backwards-compatible Switch software, not a separate native Switch 2 edition. Its roguelite campaign reshuffles levels between runs, while ships, weapons and abilities provide progression.
How FUR Squadron Phoenix gameplay works
Nintendo describes the game as an on-rails space shooter. You fight along a set route through battles in space, air and sea, facing bosses as you progress. The central campaign has roguelite runs: levels are reshuffled from run to run, so the sequence changes rather than following an identical layout every time. The publisher describes it as “A roguelite campaign where every run reshuffles the levels, keeping the action fresh and unpredictable.” Nintendo UK’s listing does not specify run length or provide a detailed control map.
Progression, missions and story
Progression combines upgradeable ships, unlockable weapons and skill trees. Missions also build the Overdrive ability, while conversations unlock story material. Nintendo’s description frames the story around a renegade crew using virtual-reality technology, but does not publish a complete upgrade tree or explain the precise effects and requirements for individual upgrades.
What the Switch 2 version includes
Nintendo Canada identifies the product as Nintendo Switch software and marks it “Supported” on Nintendo Switch 2, adding that game behavior is consistent with Nintendo Switch. That supports playing the Switch release on Switch 2; it does not establish a native Switch 2 edition, enhanced graphics, a higher frame rate or other Switch 2-specific improvements. Nintendo Canada’s store page is the source for the compatibility status.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware match#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Steam’s Windows store description lists version 2.0 content beyond the main roguelite campaign: a story campaign with Full Range Combat missions and an epilogue, plus Advanced Run and Boss Challenges. Those are Steam-listed features, and their presence on Switch is not established by that listing. Check the Switch edition’s current store details or update notes if one of those modes is decisive for you. Steam’s listing also gives a Windows release date of February 18, 2026.
Switch play modes and controls
Nintendo UK lists handheld, tabletop and TV modes, single-system play for one player, and compatibility with the Nintendo Switch Pro Controller. You can therefore play handheld without an extra controller, or use the supported Pro Controller in compatible setups. The listing does not document button-by-button controls.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Release, regional details and availability
Nintendo lists the Switch release date as February 25, 2026. Store details differ by region, so file size, languages and age ratings should be read as regional listing information rather than one universal specification.
| Store region | Listed download size | Listed languages | Rating information |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nintendo UK | 1.9 GB | Japanese, English, Spanish, French and German | PEGI 7; Mild Violence |
| Nintendo Canada | 1.9 GB on Switch and Switch 2 | Spanish, Latin American Spanish and American English | ESRB Fantasy Violence |
| Nintendo Australia | 1.8 GB for both systems | Not stated on the cited listing | Not stated on the cited listing |
The UK and Canadian Nintendo pages list digital Switch software; the official store pages cited here do not establish a physical cartridge edition. Steam separately lists a digital soundtrack. On Steam, the storefront showed 78% positive from 32 user reviews when accessed October 3, 2026; that is a changing user-review snapshot, not a critic score or a measure of Switch reception.
Recommended Free Tools
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




