The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →If you want Sakura Wars’ mix of a memorable cast and tactical battles, start with Unicorn Overlord for configurable units and a large ensemble, or Fire Emblem: Three Houses for character-centered storytelling alongside turn-based tactics. Neither is a direct substitute: the 2020 English release of Sakura Wars uses action combat, not the tactical-RPG format some players associate with the series.
What kind of Sakura Wars experience are you looking for?
The 2020 English release pairs character relationships with action combat. SEGA describes its LIPS dialogue system as a way for what you say and how you say it to affect relationships both off and on the battlefield, while bonds with teammates feed into each episode’s combat finale. SEGA’s official English site calls the fights action-packed and features giant steam-powered mecha. PlayStation Blog’s March 11, 2020 cast feature also says dialogue choices can carry into story and combat and lead toward a character-specific ending.
That makes the series a useful reference point, but not a template every recommendation here matches. Choose by the part you want to keep:
- Tactical combat, army-building and many units: Unicorn Overlord.
- Character-centered storytelling with turn-based tactical battles: Fire Emblem: Three Houses.
- Sakura Wars’ own LIPS relationships and action-mecha combat: the 2020 Sakura Wars.
How the games compare
| Game | Combat | Choices and character bonds | Ensemble and party management | Story and setting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Sakura Wars (2020 English release) | Action combat with giant steam-powered mecha, according to SEGA. | LIPS dialogue lets wording and delivery affect relationships off and on the battlefield; bonds connect to episode combat finales, according to SEGA. PlayStation Blog says choices can also affect story and character-specific endings. | Team relationships are central; a comparable roster count or unit-customization detail is not stated in the cited official sources. | Episode-based story progression, with character-specific paths noted by PlayStation Blog. |
| Unicorn Overlord | Tactical RPG battles involving decisions on battle stages and configurable unit tactics, according to ATLUS. | A Sakura Wars-like dialogue or romance system is not established on ATLUS’s cited product page. | ATLUS describes a grand army with over 60 unique characters and configurable units, as game features. | Overworld exploration and a grand army-led fantasy adventure, per ATLUS. |
| Fire Emblem: Three Houses | Turn-based tactical RPG battles, according to Nintendo. | Its character-centered academy premise is clear, but an equivalent to Sakura Wars’ LIPS dialogue and relationship effects is not established in the cited listing. | Players lead students; a directly comparable roster count or unit-customization detail is not stated in the cited listing. | Students’ academic lives and battles form the academy-centered structure described by Nintendo. |
Unicorn Overlord: choose it for tactical battles and a large cast
Unicorn Overlord is the closest match here if what you want from Sakura Wars is a battle-ready ensemble and meaningful management of your forces. ATLUS describes it as a tactical RPG with overworld exploration, decisions on battle stages, customizable unit tactics and party customization. Its official page also identifies an army of over 60 unique characters; that is a game feature count, not a measure of story depth or dialogue branching.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallCrashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minute#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The key difference is what the available official description does not promise: ATLUS does not establish a LIPS-like dialogue system, romance, or character-specific story endings. Pick it for tactical combat and unit planning, not because you expect Sakura Wars’ relationship mechanics in a fantasy setting. ATLUS lists physical editions for Nintendo Switch, Xbox Series X|S and PlayStation 5.
Fire Emblem: Three Houses: choose it for students and turn-based tactics
Fire Emblem: Three Houses fits readers who want to spend time with an ensemble in a character-centered setting and then lead them through turn-based tactical battles. Nintendo’s official listing frames the game around leading students in both their academic lives and battles. Its grid-based, turn-based tactics offer a clearer match for players whose idea of Sakura Wars leans toward tactical RPG combat.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Its academy story and structure are different from Sakura Wars’ episode-driven, mecha-action framing. Nintendo’s listing supports the student-and-battle premise, but does not establish a direct equivalent to LIPS dialogue, its specific relationship effects or character-ending paths. The official listing is for Nintendo Switch.
Should you play Sakura Wars itself?
If the part you want most is the combination of LIPS choices, relationships that matter to the story, and steam-powered mecha battles, the 2020 English release remains the direct fit. Its combat is action-based, however, so it is not the tactical-RPG answer for someone looking for grid-based unit battles.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
SEGA’s official English site identifies a Physical Launch Edition. That does not confirm current stock or availability in every region; check the local store listing before relying on a physical copy being available.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which one should you pick?
- Choose Unicorn Overlord if tactical battles, army management and a large playable ensemble matter most.
- Choose Fire Emblem: Three Houses if you want students’ lives and character-focused setting alongside turn-based tactics.
- Choose Sakura Wars if LIPS, relationship-led story progression and mecha action are the elements you want to preserve.
These are feature-based matches, not interchangeable games: combat style is the first major divide, and the documented relationship systems are not the same.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




