Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.

On October 3, 2024, GeForce NOW announced 22 planned additions for October, with five games available that day: Throne and Liberty, Sifu, Bear and Breakfast, Monster Jam Showdown and TerraTech Worlds. The announcement also highlighted MechWarrior 5: Clans for October 16 and Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 for its October 25 launch. These are historical dates, not a current GeForce NOW schedule. (October 3, 2024 announcement coverage)

Five games were available on October 3

The five titles below were reported as available on GeForce NOW on the announcement date. The report specifically identified Steam for Throne and Liberty; it did not establish a supported storefront for the other four, so check the GeForce NOW catalog for the version you own.

Game October 3, 2024 status Storefront or access detail
Throne and Liberty Available Steam; free-to-play PC MMO
Sifu Available Storefront not stated in the contemporary report
Bear and Breakfast Available Storefront not stated in the contemporary report
Monster Jam Showdown Available Storefront not stated in the contemporary report
TerraTech Worlds Available Storefront not stated in the contemporary report

Throne and Liberty had launched on Steam on October 1, 2024, and its GeForce NOW availability followed on October 3. Its free-to-play model means the game itself did not require a purchase, but it does not mean cloud access had no account, queue, session or regional conditions. (Contemporary announcement coverage)

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Major releases planned for later in October

MechWarrior 5: Clans

The announcement listed MechWarrior 5: Clans for October 16, 2024, its scheduled release date. Treat this as a launch-date availability plan rather than a guarantee that every edition, region or storefront would be accessible at the same moment. (October 3 announcement coverage)

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Call of Duty: Black Ops 6

Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 was reported as coming to GeForce NOW on October 25, 2024, its launch day. That did not mean the paid game was included with GeForce NOW: players still needed an eligible game entitlement and a supported version or access route. (October 3 announcement coverage)

What “available on GeForce NOW” means

GeForce NOW streams supported PC games from NVIDIA’s cloud hardware to a compatible device. It is not generally a substitute for buying a paid game. NVIDIA describes the service as connecting supported game stores and subscriptions—including Steam, Epic Games, GOG, PC Game Pass and Ubisoft Connect—so users can stream eligible games from their libraries or subscriptions. (NVIDIA GeForce NOW)

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
  • You need a GeForce NOW account and an eligible membership option; access features and limits depend on the tier.
  • You may need to own the PC game or have access through a supported subscription. Free-to-play status applies to the game, not necessarily to every aspect of cloud service access.
  • The exact storefront matters: owning a copy from one store does not establish that the corresponding GeForce NOW version is supported.
  • Availability can vary by region, publisher agreement and launcher. Confirm the title and storefront in NVIDIA’s live catalog before relying on access.

NVIDIA’s current membership page describes Performance, Ultimate and Day Pass options, but current pricing was not established in the available page text. Its present-day performance features should not be read back into the October 2024 announcement. (NVIDIA membership information)

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The 22-game announcement was not necessarily October’s final count

The October 3 figure described the month’s announced lineup, not 22 games already playable that day. NVIDIA’s October 31 recap separately said eight additional games joined beyond the 22 announced earlier. The recap named Empyrion – Galactic Survival, Assassin’s Creed Mirage, Windblown, Call of Duty HQ (including Call of Duty: Modern Warfare III and Call of Duty: Warzone), Dungeon Tycoon, Off the Grid, South Park: The Fractured but Whole and Star Trucker. (NVIDIA’s October recap)

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

The recap listed storefront or access details for several of those additions: Empyrion – Galactic Survival on Epic Games Store; Assassin’s Creed Mirage and Windblown on Steam; Call of Duty HQ through Xbox / PC Game Pass; Dungeon Tycoon on Steam; Off the Grid on Epic Games Store; South Park: The Fractured but Whole through PC Game Pass, with access activation required; and Star Trucker on Steam and Xbox / PC Game Pass. These are later additions, separate from the five available on October 3.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What the headline’s “22 games” does—and does not—tell you

The 22-game number is the announced October plan. It should not be read as a list of titles all playable on October 3, nor as a definitive final total for the month: NVIDIA subsequently reported eight additions beyond that announcement. The named games and dates above are the specific launch-week and headline releases substantiated in the October 3 coverage; the available material does not provide a verified complete transcription of all 22 planned titles.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

For anyone checking access now, use NVIDIA’s GeForce NOW updates page and live game catalog rather than relying on a 2024 monthly announcement.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.