Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →As of Rockstar’s October 1, 2026 announcement, GTA Online has a confirmed Halloween opening-week challenge; the latest Red Dead Online Halloween announcement located is from 2025. That means the available official information is not a like-for-like 2026 comparison: GTA Online has a dated 2026 activity and reward, while Red Dead Online’s 2026 schedule is unverified.
What the official announcements currently confirm
Rockstar’s October 1, 2026 Newswire post, “Experience Halloween Thrills All Throughout October in GTA Online,” says Halloween activity runs throughout October and names a challenge for October 1–7. Rockstar’s latest located Red Dead Online Halloween post is “Halloween Season Returns to Red Dead Online,” dated October 7, 2025. That confirms a 2025 return, not a 2026 event.
This comparison reflects official announcement information checked on October 3, 2026. It should not be read as proof that Red Dead Online will have no Halloween event in 2026: the available evidence does not establish its 2026 status.
GTA Online: confirmed October 1–7, 2026 challenge
Rockstar’s October 1 announcement says players who secure two Bail Office Bounties from October 1 through October 7 will receive the Green Vintage Skull Mask and GTA$100,000. The task is a specific opening-week challenge, not a complete list of October activities or benefits.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The same announcement says further Halloween-benefit details will be posted on Rockstar Newswire on October 8, 2026. Until those details are available, the opening notice does not establish the full month’s schedule.
Red Dead Online: latest located Halloween announcement is from 2025
Rockstar’s October 7, 2025 post is titled “Halloween Season Returns to Red Dead Online.” It supports saying that a Halloween season returned in 2025. It does not establish which activities or rewards, if any, are planned for Red Dead Online in 2026.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Side-by-side comparison
| What to compare | GTA Online | Red Dead Online |
|---|---|---|
| Latest Halloween announcement in the available official record | Rockstar Newswire, October 1, 2026: “Experience Halloween Thrills All Throughout October in GTA Online.” | Rockstar Newswire, October 7, 2025: “Halloween Season Returns to Red Dead Online.” |
| Confirmed event timing | Halloween activity is described as running throughout October 2026. A named challenge runs October 1–7. | The located announcement establishes a 2025 Halloween-season return; a 2026 window is not stated in that announcement. |
| Named activity or condition | Secure two Bail Office Bounties during October 1–7, 2026. | A 2026 activity or reward condition is not stated in the located 2025 announcement. |
| Named reward | Green Vintage Skull Mask and GTA$100,000 for the stated October 1–7 challenge. | A 2026 reward is not stated in the located 2025 announcement. |
| Is a full 2026 schedule confirmed by the located notice? | No. Rockstar said more Halloween-benefit details would follow on October 8, 2026. | No 2026 schedule is established by the located 2025 post. |
What is actually different—and what is not yet comparable
The clear difference is the date and specificity of the available announcements. GTA Online has a 2026 notice with a defined bounty challenge, dates, and named rewards. The latest located Red Dead Online Halloween notice is from the prior year, so there is no equivalent 2026 Red Dead schedule in the evidence available for this comparison.
That does not show that GTA Online has more Halloween content overall, that its event is larger, or that Red Dead Online has been left out. The located announcements do not provide a comparable full-season lineup for both games, and the GTA notice itself says additional details are forthcoming.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to read the dates
- For GTA Online: treat October 1–7 as the window for the specific two-Bail-Office-Bounty challenge and its stated rewards, not as the duration of every Halloween benefit.
- For Red Dead Online: treat October 7, 2025 as the date of the latest located Halloween announcement, not as evidence of a 2026 schedule or its absence.
- For a complete 2026 comparison: consult Rockstar Newswire for the promised GTA Online details after October 8 and for any Red Dead Online announcement. Until then, the two games’ 2026 event plans cannot be compared on equal terms.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




