YouTube does not publish a numeric maximum for how many upcoming live streams a channel can schedule. The often-cited limit of 10 is for streams that are active at the same time—not future scheduled events. YouTube also limits each stream key to 3 active streams, with both limits applying together.
Scheduled streams and active streams are different limits
A scheduled stream is a future event that has not yet streamed. YouTube Studio separates these from broadcasts that are live now and live replays. You can create multiple upcoming events, but the official YouTube Help and Google API pages reviewed do not specify a maximum number of upcoming events per channel.
By contrast, YouTube Help sets a concurrency limit for active broadcasts: 10 per channel and 3 per stream key. Those caps apply simultaneously. If either is reached, the channel cannot start another stream. The figures are YouTube Help’s stated limits; the page does not give a publication year. See YouTube’s live streaming limits.
What the “10 streams” number means
The 10-stream figure is not a schedule-count ceiling. It concerns broadcasts that are active at the same time. The per-key limit is separate: even if the channel has room under its 10-stream cap, a stream key cannot have more than 3 active streams. Both restrictions must be respected when streams start.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
So, if you are planning a calendar of future broadcasts, the published sources do not establish a maximum number of events you can schedule. If you are planning simultaneous broadcasts, account for the 10-per-channel and 3-per-key active limits.
Can you schedule a series of broadcasts with one setup?
Yes. Google’s Live Streaming API documents creating multiple scheduled broadcast resources and binding them to one reusable live-stream resource when the events use the same streaming settings. Reusing a setup can simplify a recurring series; separate stream configurations allow different settings for different events. The API documentation demonstrates support for a series, but does not state a maximum number of scheduled broadcasts. See Google’s Live Streaming API documentation.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Other restriction: daily stream creation
YouTube also limits how many live streams a channel can create within a 24-hour period. Its help guidance explains that this restriction exists but does not state the numerical daily allowance in the reviewed material. It is distinct from both the active-stream concurrency limits and the unpublished schedule-count maximum. See YouTube’s live streaming error guidance.
How to plan a run of scheduled streams
- In YouTube Studio, open the Live Control Room and schedule each event for its intended date and time. Upcoming events are listed separately from live broadcasts.
- For recurring events with the same streaming settings, consider reusing a stream configuration through the API; create separate configurations if events need different settings.
- Before starting multiple broadcasts at once, check how many are already active on the channel and on the stream key you plan to use. Keep within both active limits.
- If YouTube prevents creating another stream in a 24-hour period, treat that as a separate creation restriction; the reviewed help page does not publish its threshold.
YouTube’s overview of streaming methods distinguishes local encoding from cloud relay services for distributing an active feed. That choice affects how a broadcast is sent, not how many future events the channel may schedule. See YouTube’s guide to live streaming.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Or let it run in the cloud
If your goal is to keep a YouTube channel live around the clock using uploaded videos, StreamNeo is a cloud option: upload a recording or build a playlist, add your YouTube stream key, and go live. It loops the uploaded video from the cloud, so your computer and home connection do not need to stay on. It is for YouTube, not other platforms.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
- One flat price per slot for any uploaded quality up to 4K 60fps, with no re-encode or quality tiers.
- Automatic recovery if YouTube drops the stream.
- The first day is free with no card; monthly billing is $9.99 per month.
See StreamNeo or start your free first day.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




