Recommended Free Tools
Game review scores are summaries of selected reviews—not objective measurements of how good a game is. Metacritic describes its game Metascore as a weighted average of critic and publication reviews converted to a common 0–100 scale; OpenCritic displays several distinct measures, including an average, a recommendation share and a percentile rank. To compare scores meaningfully, first check what each number represents, which reviews were counted and which release or platform the page covers.
What a game review aggregate summarizes
An aggregate collects judgments from multiple review outlets and condenses them into one or more figures. The result depends on the reviews an aggregator includes and how it combines them. A score can help summarize critical reception, but it cannot establish whether a game suits a particular player or measure quality independently of opinion.
The labels matter: an average score, the share of critics recommending a game and its percentile position answer different questions. Review count provides context about the sample, not a guarantee of objectivity.
How Metacritic calculates a game Metascore
Metacritic Support describes a Metascore as a weighted average of reviews from selected critics and publications. Its game-specific explanation says the publications supply their own scores; Metacritic converts review scores to a common 0–100 scale and weights sources differently. Metacritic’s About Us page also describes its approach as curation, weighting and aggregation.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The public explanation does not disclose each publication’s weight or a complete formula that would let readers reproduce a game’s Metascore. Metacritic’s discussion of weighting also describes a normalization step for movie and music averages, but does not establish that this step is applied to games. It is therefore safest to describe game Metascores as weighted averages on a common scale, without claiming a further game-score normalization process.
Are user reviews included in Metacritic?
No. Metacritic says visitor votes and comments do not enter the critic Metascore. It presents the audience’s User Score separately, so a Metascore and a User Score represent different groups’ assessments rather than two versions of the same calculation. See Metacritic Support’s explanation of user votes and Metascore calculations.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What OpenCritic’s score and ranking labels mean
OpenCritic’s game pages show several measures side by side. Its Inside critic charts identify an OpenCritic Rating, Top Critic Average, Critics Recommend, critic-review count and percentile rank. These labels should not be treated as interchangeable:
- OpenCritic Rating: a displayed score measure.
- Top Critic Average: an average label for top critics.
- Critics Recommend: a recommendation-share measure, not another score average.
- Critic reviews: the number of reviews represented on the page.
- Percentile rank: the game’s relative position in the site’s scored-game distribution, not a percentage of the game’s quality.
The cited OpenCritic page displays these labels but does not provide enough calculation detail to independently reproduce every formula. Avoid assuming how reviews are weighted or included unless OpenCritic publishes a specific methodology that establishes it.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to compare scores and rankings fairly
Before comparing two games—or comparing Metacritic with OpenCritic—check the following details on the pages themselves:
- Release and platform: confirm that the pages refer to comparable versions. A different platform or release may have a different set of reviews.
- Metric: compare averages with averages, recommendation shares with recommendation shares, and percentile ranks with percentile ranks. A percentile is relative to a comparison set; it is not a quality score.
- Review eligibility and selection: consider which critics or publications the service includes. Metacritic says its sources are selected; its public explanation does not disclose every individual source weight.
- Scale and weighting: check whether scores are converted to a common scale and whether sources are weighted equally or differently. Metacritic says it converts game reviews to a common 0–100 scale and gives publications different weights.
- What counts as a review: check whether the displayed metric is based on scored reviews, recommendations or another input. Do not assume that an unscored review or a recommendation-only review contributes to an average unless the service explains that rule.
- Sample size and timing: note how many reviews are included and when you are viewing the page. A larger count can make the aggregate less sensitive to any single review, but it does not make the judgments objective; figures can also change as reviews are added.
- Critics versus audience: keep professional critic aggregates separate from audience scores, such as Metacritic’s distinct User Score.
How to use an aggregate when choosing a game
Read the aggregate as a quick map of reception, then follow it back to the reviews that matter to you. A high or low number alone cannot tell you whether a game’s genre, difficulty, performance on your platform or other priorities will fit. Use the score to find a range of critical reactions, and use individual reviews to understand why reviewers reached their judgments.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




