Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsWindows FixRecommendedWindows errors stealing your time? Find the fix fastScan stability, cleanup and performance issues.Fix Now×
Skip to content
VGSources
GPU news

Intel Arc A750 Sample Shows 16GB VRAM, but Its 512-Bit Bus Is Unverified

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

A reported GUNNIR-labeled Intel Arc A750 sample appeared in Windows with 16 GB of local memory, but that does not make it a retail 16 GB desktop A750. Intel’s standard desktop card is specified with 8 GB of GDDR6 on a 256-bit interface. The sample’s sticker claimed 512 bits; that figure was not confirmed, and GPU-Z reportedly showed 256 bits.

What was pictured—and what the reports actually establish

On September 15, 2025, HotHardware reported that Japanese X user Komenezumi had acquired a GUNNIR-labeled card identified as “Intel Arc Sample1 TF 16G Graphics Card.” The report said Windows and Intel Arc drivers displayed 16 GB of local memory. That is evidence of a sample reporting that capacity, not confirmation that Intel or a board partner released a 16 GB desktop Arc A750 for retail. HotHardware’s report also noted that the owner could not confirm the sticker’s 512-bit bus claim, while GPU-Z reportedly showed 256 bits; the report considered a labeling mistake likely.

Tom’s Hardware’s report, also published September 15, 2025, described the card as an engineering sample. Its images showed one GPU core, two 8-pin power connectors, and an “Intel Arc Sample” sticker. The card was not benchmarked, so the reports provide no basis for claims about its gaming performance.

How the sample compares with Intel’s listed products

Product Memory Interface Bandwidth Memory speed Market / status
Arc A750 desktop 8 GB GDDR6 256-bit 512 GB/s 16 Gbps Launched desktop product
Reported GUNNIR “Arc Sample1 TF 16G” 16 GB displayed in Windows and Intel Arc drivers, according to the September 15, 2025 reports 512-bit sticker unconfirmed; GPU-Z reportedly showed 256-bit Not stated in the reports Not stated in the reports Reported sample; no established retail listing
Arc A750E 16 GB GDDR6 256-bit 560 GB/s 17.5 Gbps Embedded product; Intel lists launch in Q3 2024

Intel’s Arc A750 specifications list 28 Xe-cores, 28 ray tracing units, and 225 W total board power alongside its 8 GB memory configuration. Intel’s separate Arc A750E specifications list the same 28 Xe-cores but identify an embedded product with 16 GB of memory. The E suffix and embedded designation matter: the A750E is not the pictured desktop engineering sample.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Is there really a 16GB Arc A750 with a 512-bit bus?

There is a report of a sample displaying 16 GB, but the available reporting does not establish that it is a retail desktop A750. The 512-bit figure is weaker still: it came from a sticker, was not confirmed by the owner, and conflicts with the 256-bit GPU-Z reading reported by HotHardware. Without independent physical verification, treat the bus label as unverified—not as an A750 specification.

Capacity and bus width alone also cannot establish how fast the sample would be in games. The reports contain no benchmark results, and Intel’s published figures for the retail A750 and embedded A750E apply to those listed products, not automatically to this sample.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What buyers should look for

For a desktop Arc A750, use Intel’s official specification as the reference: 8 GB GDDR6 on a 256-bit interface. A listing promising a 16 GB desktop A750 should not be treated as proof that the reported sample reached retail; the sample has no established retail listing. The A750E is a separately specified embedded product, not a substitute consumer version of the pictured card.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Read next

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.