Recommended Free Tools
Some links on this page are affiliate links: if you buy through them we may earn a commission, at no extra cost to you.
NVIDIA’s GeForce NOW update published on September 16, 2021 added 10 games. Aragami was available that day, while Aragami 2 was scheduled to become playable on September 17, 2021, alongside its PC launch. The remaining additions included new releases and existing PC titles.
This is a historical rollout, not a current-week announcement. A game’s appearance in the 2021 list does not prove that it remains in GeForce NOW’s catalog in 2026.
The two Aragami games were the headline additions
Aragami is a stealth-action game built around supernatural ninja abilities. Its sequel, Aragami 2, was the notable arrival because it was scheduled for GeForce NOW on its PC release date, September 17, 2021. The original report described the first game as available on September 16 and the sequel as arriving the following day. (Android Headlines, September 16, 2021)
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstall“Day-and-date” in this context means that someone with a supported PC-store license could stream the new release through GeForce NOW without waiting for a local download or owning a high-end gaming computer. It did not mean that the game itself was included at no cost.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
All 10 games in the September 2021 drop
| Game | Storefront or edition | Availability | Status in the report | Useful context |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Aragami | Not stated in the report | September 16, 2021 | Existing title | Stealth-action game |
| Aragami 2 | Not stated in the report | September 17, 2021 | New release | Sequel; launch-day cloud availability was the main headline |
| Honey, I Joined a Cult | Not stated in the report | September 16, 2021 | New-release addition | Management/simulation title |
| Eastward | Not stated in the report | September 16, 2021 | New-release addition | Adventure role-playing game |
| WRC 9 FIA World Rally Championship | Not stated in the report | September 16, 2021 | New-release addition | Rally racing game |
| Gamedec | Not stated in the report | September 16, 2021 | New-release addition | Role-playing game |
| Speed Brawl | Not stated in the report | September 16, 2021 | New-release addition | Action brawler |
| Assassin’s Creed III | Ubisoft Connect | September 16, 2021 | Existing title | Requires the Ubisoft Connect edition and account authentication |
| PULSAR: Lost Colony | Not stated in the report | September 16, 2021 | Existing title | Multiplayer-focused space exploration game |
| Verdun | Not stated in the report | September 16, 2021 | Existing title | World War I multiplayer shooter |
The report identifies the titles and timing but does not provide a complete Steam, Epic Games Store, or Ubisoft Connect matrix. Check NVIDIA’s live catalog for the exact storefront badge before buying, because support can differ by edition, country, and service region.
What “available on GeForce NOW” means
GeForce NOW is primarily a streaming service for supported PC games that you already own or access through a connected service. NVIDIA lists integrations including Steam, Epic Games Store, GOG, PC Game Pass, and Ubisoft Connect on its current service page: nvidia.com/en-us/geforce-now/.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Buy or redeem the PC edition from a supported storefront.
- Create or sign in to a GeForce NOW account.
- Link the relevant Steam, Epic, Xbox/PC Game Pass, or Ubisoft account when prompted.
- Search for the exact game and storefront edition in the GeForce NOW app or web experience.
- Select Play and complete store or launcher authentication.
- NVIDIA’s cloud computer runs the game while video and controller or keyboard input are streamed to your device.
A console purchase does not automatically provide a PC license. DLC, mods, third-party launchers, family sharing, and cloud-save behavior can also vary by game and storefront.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Do you get the games for free?
No. The game purchase and the streaming membership are separate. A GeForce NOW plan can provide access to NVIDIA’s cloud hardware and features, but it generally does not grant ownership of Aragami, Aragami 2, or the other games in this historical list.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
NVIDIA currently advertises Free, Performance, and Ultimate options through its marketplace: NVIDIA GeForce NOW Marketplace. The Free tier is ad-supported and may involve queues and shorter sessions. Premium plans improve access and performance but still do not replace a required PC-game license.
Who benefited most from the update?
Good fit
- Players who owned the PC versions but had an older or low-powered computer.
- People wanting to play on a Mac, Chromebook, phone, tablet, TV, or compatible handheld.
- Users who preferred streaming instead of downloading large games locally.
- Existing GeForce NOW subscribers looking for supported additions.
Poor fit
- Players with a capable gaming PC who need offline access, mods, or maximum control.
- Anyone with unstable, capped, congested, or high-latency internet.
- People who own only console copies or expect the subscription to include the games.
- Users who require a particular storefront, DLC package, or regional edition that NVIDIA does not support.
Streaming quality depends on bandwidth and stability, distance to the selected data center, Wi-Fi or Ethernet, display refresh rate, device decoding, queue policies, and each game’s settings. NVIDIA’s current marketplace lists ceilings of up to 1080p/60 for Free, up to 1440p/60 for Performance, and up to 5K/360 FPS for Ultimate; those are plan and hardware targets, not guarantees for every game or connection.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Current membership context (August 2026 pricing signals)
Prices and features change by country and over time. The U.S. marketplace displayed these figures in August 2026:
| Option | Observed U.S. price | Advertised positioning |
|---|---|---|
| Free | Ad-supported; no subscription charge stated | Up to 1080p/60, with possible queues and session limits |
| Performance | $9.99 monthly or $99.99 for 12 months | Up to 1440p/60 and better access than Free |
| Ultimate | $19.99 monthly or $199.99 for 12 months | Higher-end RTX features and advertised ceilings up to 5K/360 FPS |
| Performance Day Pass | $3.99 for one day | Short-term way to test access and latency |
| Ultimate Day Pass | $7.99 for one day | Short-term premium access |
See NVIDIA’s premium feature descriptions at nvidia.com/en-us/geforce-now/premium-memberships/. Alliance Partner services can have different plans and terms; NVIDIA’s membership terms distinguish those services from NVIDIA-operated GeForce NOW: membership terms.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Common problems and fixes
The game does not appear
- Search the exact title and check the storefront badge.
- Confirm the PC edition and your region.
- Reconnect the relevant store account and check NVIDIA’s live catalog or service status.
- Do not treat a September 2021 listing as proof of current support.
GeForce NOW rejects ownership
- Sign in to the account that purchased the game.
- Re-authenticate Steam, Epic, or Ubisoft Connect.
- Check regional restrictions, family sharing, and publisher activation requirements.
Streaming quality is poor
- Use wired Ethernet or strong 5 GHz/6 GHz Wi-Fi.
- Stop downloads and other high-bandwidth streams.
- Lower stream resolution or frame rate and try a nearer data center if available.
- Test at a less congested time and consult the app’s network statistics.
What to verify before buying in 2026
- Open NVIDIA’s current catalog and confirm the exact game and storefront edition.
- Verify that your country and device are supported.
- Buy the PC license from the relevant store only after that check.
- Use the Free tier or a Day Pass to test latency, queues, and controller support.
- Choose Performance for typical 1080p/1440p streaming; reserve Ultimate for users who value premium resolution, frame rates, or priority access.
The 2021 announcement remains useful as a record of when these games entered GeForce NOW, but it should not be used as a guarantee of present-day availability.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

