Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

ARC Raiders’ PvE Test Could Help Players Get More Comfortable With PvP

ARC Raiders’ limited PvE matchmaking test removes player-to-player damage. One player expects it to make PvP more approachable, but widespread practice is unproven.
Length3 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

ARC Raiders’ PvE matchmaking test is live from October 13 through October 20, 2026, but it is too early to say players are already using it to practice PvP. One early player reaction says access to PvE could make that player more willing to play PvP. That is an expectation—not evidence of widespread practice or measured changes in player behavior.

What the ARC Raiders PvE test changes

Embark Studios’ limited test adds a matchmaking choice: players can queue for the standard PvPvE experience or for PvE matchmaking. PvE removes player-to-player damage, leaving Raiders to cooperate against ARC threats without being able to damage one another. It is an alternative way to play during the test, not a confirmed permanent mode.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Embark says the test is intended to offer an alternative to PvP encounters, gather feedback, and study how the toggle affects both PvE and PvPvE sessions. The studio has not described the feature as a PvP training mode. Its stated intent is to test an alternative to PvP encounters, not new PvE difficulty or progression. Read Embark’s announcement.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is anyone using PvE to practice PvP?

The evidence supports a narrower claim than the headline’s wording. At least one player said the PvE option would make them play PvP more. That is a plausible personal response: a lower-pressure way to learn the maps, extraction flow, and combat basics could make the standard queue feel less daunting. But there is no credible count showing how many players have that goal, and no evidence establishing that PvE is already being used broadly to practice fights against other players.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

There is also a practical limit to the idea: PvE disables damage between players. It can let someone get familiar with the game’s PvE encounters and general match rhythm, but it does not recreate the threat, tactics, or consequences of fighting another Raider. Treat “PvE as PvP practice” as an individual expectation, not a proven feature or established player trend.

PvE and PvPvE matchmaking compared

Feature PvE matchmaking Standard PvPvE
Player-to-player damage Disabled. Stun and fire throwables also do not work on other players. Player combat is part of the experience.
Physical interaction items Barricades, ziplines, and other physical interaction items remain unaffected. Not separately specified in the test announcement.
Loot value Overall loot value is reduced. The test announcement does not state a change to standard-session loot value.
Squad sizes Different squad sizes will meet more often; squad separation is not prioritized. Not separately specified in the test announcement.
Map conditions No PvE option for Night Raid, Locked Gate, Hidden Bunker, Frigate, or Redirection. These conditions are among those without a PvE option.
PvPvE matchmaking rating Playing PvE does not affect PvPvE matchmaking rating, according to Embark. Rating is not changed by playing PvE sessions.

These rules come from Embark’s test details and its announcement and FAQ. Because PvE brings different squad sizes together more often, it is not simply the same matchmaking with friendly fire switched off. Embark also warns that queues may be affected in quieter regions or at less-populated hours.

Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

What Embark’s player figures do—and do not—show

Embark reported that 37% of players were classified as friendly co-op players, 27% as mixed players, and 34% as pure PvP players. The studio also said 51% of its surveyed player base expressed interest in a dedicated PvE option. These are company-reported survey figures published in 2026; the cited announcement does not state the sample size or methodology. They indicate reported interest and player classifications, not how anyone is using the new test or whether it increases PvP participation. See Embark’s figures.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Could PvE matchmaking become permanent?

Not yet. Embark has described this as a limited October 13–20 test and says it will consider player feedback and data afterward. That is not a commitment to keep the toggle or split the game into permanent PvE and PvPvE versions.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

In an October 9 interview, executive producer Aleksander Grøndal said the studio had wondered whether opening that door was the right choice. Asked about a possible long-term split between PvE and PvPvE versions, he said it was “very possible.” His comment describes a possibility, not a confirmed roadmap. Read the interview.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Set Up a RedM (RDR2) Server in 2026: License Key, txAdmin and server.cfg, Step by StepBlog11min
  2. Best RedM (RDR2) Server Hosting in 2026: Comparing Four Hosts on Slots, Memory and PriceBlog10min
  3. How to Host a Mindustry Server in 2026: server-release.jar, Port 6567 and the Commands That MatterBlog7min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.