Arknights: Endfield launched worldwide on January 22, 2026, so it is no longer an unreleased game. This preview explains the combat and factory systems described in the published gameplay materials, rather than claiming firsthand play: the available evidence does not establish how the controls feel or whether the factory tools are intuitive in practice. Its defining idea is a real-time squad RPG in which an automated industrial network is meant to supply equipment, medical items, and resources for progression and exploration.
What kind of game is Arknights: Endfield?
Arknights: Endfield is a free-to-play action RPG set in the Arknights universe. Hypergryph co-founder and director Light Zhong describes it as a combination of real-time squad combat, exploration, and large-scale industrial systems. The player takes the role of the Endministrator, leading Operators to protect and expand civilization on Talos-II. That is the developer’s framing of the premise, not an independent assessment of how well its systems work together. PlayStation Blog’s gameplay overview outlines the announced systems.
How does combat work?
The published description centers on controlling a squad of up to four Operators in real time. They fight together, and the player can switch control between them. The system’s tactical structure comes from attacks and resource interactions rather than a turn-based command phase.
- Basic attacks: Operators use attack strings as their standard offense.
- Strikes and stagger: Strikes deal stagger damage and restore SP. Staggering an enemy leaves it vulnerable, creating an opportunity to follow up.
- Executions: These deal heavy damage and recover SP, linking an enemy’s vulnerable state to a resource benefit.
- Skills and ultimates: SP fuels skills, while ultimates charge over time.
- Combo skills: Certain conditions allow players to chain skills into combos.
These are the mechanics described by the developer; they do not establish combat responsiveness, difficulty, or how frequently the conditions for combos occur. The same PlayStation Blog post says the PS5 version supports DualSense haptics, adaptive triggers, the controller’s built-in speaker and light bar, as well as 3D Audio and Activities integration. Those features confirm platform support, not a requirement to buy an additional controller.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute#1 Best Overall
What is the Automated Industry Complex?
The Automated Industry Complex, or AIC, is the game’s production-line system. Players design and manage automated lines to produce equipment, medical supplies, and other resources. Hypergryph presents the AIC as more than an isolated building activity: its stated purpose is to feed into character growth, exploration, resource management, and preparation for combat.
Once blueprint functionality is unlocked, players can save and share layouts, and copy, relocate, or dismantle production lines. That gives the system a way to reuse or adjust designs instead of rebuilding every layout from scratch. The published description does not specify how much time or optimization the system demands in ordinary play, so it would be premature to call it either a deep factory simulation or a simple side activity on that basis alone.
Rank #2
What the developer says about factory engagement
In a GamesRadar+ interview, Hypergryph lead developer Ryan said some players spend “tens of hours” building factories, and that players spend more hours in the game on average than in similar games because of the sandbox element. Those are the developer’s reported observations; the interview does not provide an independently audited measurement or methodology.
Ryan also described a future design aim of adding different building mechanics without making the system increasingly difficult or requiring players to delve further into calculations. That is an interview statement about direction, not confirmation that any specific later change shipped.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Rank #3
How does recruitment and monetization fit in?
Recruitment is part of the game’s gacha system, and its terms matter when judging how progression and spending interact. In an official release-preview communication, the developers described a bonus of 10 Urgent Recruitment attempts after 30 headhunting attempts—one free 10-pull—with a guaranteed Operator of 5-star rarity or higher. The same communication said those bonus attempts do not count toward the Chartered Headhunting guarantee or its reward threshold, and described a rate-up 6-star guarantee within the first 120 attempts. These figures and conditions are specific to that announcement; recruitment rules can change, so consult the official communication and current in-game terms before relying on them.
Ryan has also discussed player concerns about gacha and whether players feel paywalled. In a separate GamesRadar+ interview, he said the studio was using questionnaires and game data to monitor those concerns and considering adjustments to currencies and progression. The report clarified that proposed optimizations were still under discussion at the time, with no firm changes to announce. That interview does not establish that the ideas were implemented in a later version.
Rank #4
When did Endfield launch, and where can you play?
GRYPHLINE’s official release notice gives the worldwide launch time as 11:00 AM UTC+8 on January 22, 2026. It lists PlayStation 5, PC, Android, iOS, and Epic Games Store, and says save data synchronizes across platforms when players use the same account.
A publisher announcement says the Steam version is planned for October 15, 2026, alongside the Sanctuary of Ink update. As of October 8, 2026, that date is still in the future; Steam should not be confused with the platforms named in the original launch notice. The publisher announcement via ONE PR Studio describes the game as free to play and refers to ongoing updates.
Best Value
- Description: support custom size.
- Occasion:Halloween costumes, role-playing cosplay, carnival costumes, stage performances, comic festival
- Including:shoes,boots.
What does the PC version require?
GRYPHLINE’s release notice lists these PC setup details. They are official requirements from that notice and may change with later versions:
- Operating system: Windows 10 64-bit or Windows 11 64-bit.
- DirectX: Version 11.1 or higher.
- Memory: 16 GB RAM minimum.
- Storage: 50 GB of free disk space, plus an additional 40 GB during extraction.
- Storage type: An SSD is recommended.
- Minimum CPU and GPU examples: Intel Core i5-9400F or equivalent, and GTX 1060 or equivalent.
The installation notice recommends an SSD but does not specify a model, interface, or performance tier. Check the official requirements and release page for current setup information.
What is known about how Endfield was developed?
An Apple Developer interview published May 15, 2026 describes a development process that began with a gray-box prototype and moved through polishing and playtesting. Senior technical director Will said the team wanted to ensure the core experience was genuinely fun before scaling up production. That offers context about the team’s process, but it is not a gameplay review or evidence of how the released systems perform for players.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




