Recommended Free Tools
If the “new medieval crafting game” you mean is Blacksmith Master, the best documented alternatives split into two very different directions. Choose Potion Craft: Alchemist Simulator for tactile medieval alchemy, recipe discovery, and a deliberate shop-management loop. Choose Merek’s Market for haggling, barter, crafting, humor, and couch co-op in a medieval store. There is no well-supported, like-for-like roguelite replacement in the available evidence, so roguelite fans should judge these games by replayability and pressure rather than assume that any medieval crafting title has runs or reset-based progression.
Blacksmith Master is described in current Game Pass coverage as a medieval crafting game entering the service through Game Preview. That description is the reference point here; Game Preview availability and the live catalog can change, so check the current listing in your region before treating it as a purchase or subscription decision.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What the comparison is actually comparing
The phrase “new medieval crafting game” is too broad to identify a single design. In the current coverage used for this comparison, it most plausibly refers to Blacksmith Master, reported as a medieval crafting game coming to Game Pass through the Game Preview program. The report is useful for identifying the game and its broad setting, but it is not a permanent store page. It does not establish a complete feature list, a final release date, every supported platform, or a guaranteed catalog window.
That uncertainty matters because an alternative should match the part of Blacksmith Master that interests you, not merely share a medieval visual theme. “Crafting” can mean solving an alchemy puzzle, producing goods for customers, running a shop, or surviving repeated combat runs. The recommendations below therefore separate the documented activities instead of presenting one title as a universal substitute.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Quick recommendations
| Game | Best for | Documented core loop | Structure and social play |
|---|---|---|---|
| Potion Craft: Alchemist Simulator | Alchemy, experimentation, and a quiet medieval shop | Physically handle tools and ingredients, discover recipes on an alchemy map, fulfil customer requests, gather ingredients, and manage resources | Shop-simulation structure; co-op is not stated in the cited descriptions |
| Merek’s Market | Medieval shop crafting, haggling, and local multiplayer | Craft goods, barter and haggle with customers, and run a medieval store through a comic campaign | Single-player campaign plus couch co-op |
| Blacksmith Master | The reference point for this comparison | Reported as a medieval crafting game | Reported as entering Game Pass through Game Preview; detailed final features are not established by the cited news coverage |
If your priority is a potion laboratory, start with Potion Craft. If you want people beside you on the same couch while a shop turns chaotic, start with Merek’s Market. If the defining feature you want is combat-driven, reset-based runs, treat both as adjacent crafting games rather than confirmed roguelite substitutes.
Potion Craft: Alchemist Simulator is the strongest alchemy alternative
Why it fits an alchemy-focused player
Potion Craft is the clearest match for anyone searching for a medieval alchemy game or “games like Potion Craft” in the sense of experimenting with ingredients instead of following a fixed production menu. Gameaton describes it as an alchemist simulator in which you physically interact with tools and ingredients, invent recipes, attract customers, and operate the shop. A separate guide emphasizes its medieval-manuscript-inspired presentation, tactile grinding and mixing, an alchemy-map puzzle, customer requests, ingredient gathering, and resource management.
Those details describe a hands-on discovery game. You are not simply selecting “make potion” and waiting for a timer. The important decisions are which ingredients to combine, how to process them, how to reach a desired result on the alchemy map, and whether the result is worth selling or saving. The manuscript presentation reinforces that feeling: the interface treats brewing as an old craft recorded and refined over time rather than as a modern production spreadsheet.
How the documented play loop works
- Collect or obtain ingredients. Ingredient gathering supplies the raw materials for experiments and customer orders. Resource management matters because every failed or unnecessary mixture consumes something that could have supported a later request.
- Use the tools directly. Grinding and mixing are part of the described interaction model. The physical handling is the point of the simulation, not a decorative animation around a conventional menu.
- Navigate the alchemy map. The map functions as a puzzle space for discovering potion effects. Ingredient choices and preparation influence the route, so experimentation is a form of problem solving.
- Discover and record useful recipes. Successful experiments become practical knowledge for future orders. Discovery and repeatable production therefore sit together: you explore first, then use what you learned to serve customers reliably.
- Respond to customer requests. Customers arrive with needs that give the laboratory a purpose. Meeting those requests is the commercial side of the loop, while refusing a poor fit or spending rare ingredients carelessly is part of resource management.
- Run the shop over time. The shop layer connects brewing, inventory decisions, and customer demand. It gives experimentation a longer-term context without turning the game into an action combat title.
Pace and feel
The available guide characterizes Potion Craft as slower and deliberate. That is an advantage if you enjoy inspecting a recipe, considering ingredient efficiency, and solving a brewing problem without a combat clock. It is a poor match if “crafting” for you means constant movement, attacks, or the pressure of a run that ends in defeat.
The deliberate pace also changes what replayability means. The documented experience is built around discovering interactions, answering varied requests, and managing resources, not around a stated system of procedural levels, permadeath, or resets. You can approach the map experimentally and optimize your shop, but the cited descriptions do not establish Potion Craft as a crafting roguelite.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Who should choose it
- Choose Potion Craft if experimentation is more important than combat.
- Choose it if you want a medieval manuscript atmosphere and a puzzle-like alchemy map.
- Choose it if you enjoy turning raw ingredients into recipes and then using those recipes to satisfy customers.
- Look elsewhere first if local multiplayer, a comic campaign, or action-heavy runs is your main requirement.
Merek’s Market is the best medieval shop-crafting alternative
What makes its focus different
Steam describes Merek’s Market as “a chaotic crafting game about running a medieval shop.” The listing specifically calls out haggling, barter, crafting, a comical single-player campaign, and couch co-op. That combination makes it a better fit than Potion Craft for readers who picture medieval crafting as a busy storefront rather than a solitary laboratory.
The key activity is managing the relationship between making goods and selling them. Crafting gives the shop something to offer; barter and haggling turn those goods into decisions about value, timing, and customer interaction. The comedy and chaos point toward a lighter tone than a serious economic simulator, while the campaign supplies a defined single-player progression instead of an entirely open-ended sandbox.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Solo campaign and couch co-op
Merek’s Market supports a single-player campaign and couch co-op according to its Steam listing. That distinction is important: “co-op” here is explicitly local, so do not infer online multiplayer from the listing. It is the most suitable recommendation in this comparison for two or more people sharing a screen and dividing the work of a medieval store.
Playing alone emphasizes the campaign’s pacing and the shop’s management decisions. In couch co-op, the same activities become social coordination problems: one player may concentrate on crafting while another handles customers, or both may respond to the same rush and negotiate priorities. The cited material does not provide a detailed player count or explain whether every campaign mode supports every co-op configuration, so check the current Steam feature panel for those specifics before buying for a particular group.
Release and review context
Steam lists Big Village Games Ltd as both developer and publisher, gives a release date of September 15, 2021, and records 93% positive reviews from 16 user reviews in the 2021 capture used for this comparison. The percentage and review count are a dated snapshot, not a current guarantee. Review totals and sentiment can change, and a small captured sample should be read as an indication of that listing at the time rather than as a broad market verdict.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Who should choose it
- Choose Merek’s Market if the phrase medieval shop crafting game describes your ideal more accurately than “alchemy simulator.”
- Choose it if haggling and barter sound as interesting as producing the goods themselves.
- Choose it for a comic campaign or same-room multiplayer.
- Do not choose it expecting the tactile potion-map puzzle documented for Potion Craft.
What roguelite fans can—and cannot—expect
There is no confirmed one-to-one roguelite replacement
The available authoritative material identifies strong alchemy and shop-crafting alternatives but does not document a definitive roguelite counterpart. None of the cited descriptions establishes procedural runs, a reset after death, permanent upgrades between attempts, or a combat loop built around repeated attempts. Calling either recommendation “the roguelite version” would therefore promise a structure the evidence does not support.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →That does not make the games irrelevant to roguelite fans. It means the relevant comparison is about the source of replayability and pressure. Potion Craft offers experimentation, recipe discovery, customer variation, and resource decisions. Merek’s Market offers campaign play, shop-management problems, haggling, and the added coordination of couch co-op. Those can be replayable, but they are not the same as a run-based action game.
Use this checklist before buying a supposed crafting roguelite
- Runs: Does the listing explicitly describe discrete attempts or runs?
- Reset: Does failure return you to a new attempt rather than simply reload a save?
- Persistence: Are upgrades, recipes, or resources carried between attempts?
- Variation: Are maps, encounters, customers, or rewards procedurally varied?
- Pressure: Is there combat, a timer, escalating danger, or another cost for delaying?
When a game page does not answer those questions, classify the title as a crafting or management game with replayable decisions, not as a confirmed crafting roguelite. This distinction prevents a slow laboratory or shop campaign from disappointing someone who specifically wants the tension of a run ending and restarting.
Side-by-side comparison by the decision that matters
| Decision | Potion Craft: Alchemist Simulator | Merek’s Market | Blacksmith Master reference |
|---|---|---|---|
| Primary activity | Alchemy experimentation and potion-shop operation | Crafting and running a medieval shop | Medieval crafting, according to current Game Pass coverage |
| Pace | Slow, deliberate, puzzle-oriented | Chaotic shop activity, with humor emphasized in the listing | Detailed pace not established by the cited coverage |
| Structure | Recipe discovery, customer requests, ingredient gathering, and resource management | Comical single-player campaign with haggling, barter, and crafting | Game Preview entry reported; final structure not established by the cited coverage |
| Solo play | Shop simulation described for an individual alchemist | Single-player campaign listed | Not stated in the cited coverage |
| Local co-op | Not stated in the cited descriptions | Couch co-op listed on Steam | Not stated in the cited coverage |
| Roguelite evidence | Alchemy-map experimentation and resource decisions; runs and resets are not stated | Campaign and shop management; runs and resets are not stated | Not stated in the cited coverage |
| Documented dated fact | Medieval manuscript-inspired presentation described by the cited guide | September 15, 2021 release; 93% positive from 16 reviews in a 2021 Steam capture | Reported as entering Game Pass through Game Preview |
Choose by the kind of crafting you want to do
If you want to discover systems
Pick Potion Craft. Its documented map puzzle and physical ingredient handling make discovery the central pleasure. You can approach an order as a question: which materials and processes will reach the needed effect, and what will that cost? The game’s value is in understanding the system well enough to make deliberate choices, not in racing through a production queue.
If you want to serve customers in a busy store
Pick Merek’s Market. Its documented combination of crafting, haggling, barter, and customer-facing shop work places social and economic decisions at the center. The comic tone and couch co-op make it the natural choice for a shared-screen evening, while the campaign gives solo players a defined framework.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
If you want a blacksmithing fantasy specifically
Keep Blacksmith Master as the first title to investigate, because it is the game identified by the “new medieval crafting game” coverage. The available report does not provide enough detail to say how closely its systems match either recommendation. Confirm the current Game Pass page, Game Preview status, supported platform, save behavior, and feature list before deciding that another game is a substitute.
If you want combat and repeated runs
Do not select on medieval setting alone. Neither Potion Craft nor Merek’s Market is documented here as a combat roguelite. Use the run checklist above and require explicit evidence of procedural variation, failure resets, and between-run progression from any title you consider.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Availability, dates, and evidence you should verify
Store availability is more volatile than the design descriptions. Blacksmith Master’s Game Pass appearance is reported through Game Preview, a status that can change before a full release or after a catalog rotation. Potion Craft’s cited descriptions establish its mechanics and presentation but do not establish a current price, regional catalog, or complete platform list. Merek’s Market has the dated Steam information above, but the 2021 review snapshot should not be treated as a live score.
Before purchasing, check the current first-party or store listing for your region and edition. Confirm:
- Whether the game is currently sold or included in a subscription you use.
- Your platform and operating-system requirements.
- Whether local co-op is supported in the exact mode you intend to play.
- Input requirements for couch play, including the number of controllers.
- Whether Game Preview or another early-access label applies.
- Recent patch notes or user reviews if a dated listing is your only evidence.
These checks are especially important for Blacksmith Master because the identification comes from a news report rather than a current official store page. They are also sensible for Merek’s Market if you are relying on its local multiplayer feature, and for Potion Craft if a particular platform or storefront is essential to you.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
A practical decision path
- Name your primary activity. Write “alchemy,” “shop,” “blacksmithing,” or “combat runs.” If you cannot choose one, rank them; the games are not interchangeable.
- Choose the matching documented loop. Potion Craft matches alchemy and experimentation. Merek’s Market matches shop crafting and local co-op. Blacksmith Master remains the reference title for medieval blacksmithing, subject to live-status verification.
- Set your pace expectation. Potion Craft is deliberately paced. Merek’s Market presents a chaotic, comic shop. Do not buy either expecting the other’s rhythm.
- Check the social requirement. Merek’s Market explicitly lists couch co-op. Co-op is not stated for Potion Craft in the cited descriptions, so assume solo unless the current listing says otherwise.
- Audit roguelite claims. Require explicit run, reset, persistence, and variation language before treating a game as a roguelite alternative.
- Verify live availability. Recheck the current store or subscription listing, regional access, edition, and platform before purchase.
Bottom line for each audience
Alchemy fans: Potion Craft: Alchemist Simulator is the strongest documented choice because its tactile tools, ingredient experimentation, alchemy-map puzzle, customer requests, and shop management all support the medieval alchemy fantasy directly.
Crafting and shop fans: Merek’s Market is the better fit when haggling, barter, a comic campaign, and couch co-op matter more than laboratory experimentation.
Blacksmithing fans: Start with Blacksmith Master itself, since it is the likely game behind the “new medieval crafting game” description, but verify its current Game Preview and Game Pass status before relying on the report.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Roguelite fans: Treat both alternatives as adjacent management or simulation games until a listing explicitly documents run-based progression. The available evidence supports their crafting identities, not a definitive roguelite replacement.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

