Halloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run ScanHalloween DealsAmazon USOctober picks are moving - compare before checkoutAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.See Picks×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

Bear WalkerPATCH 2026.10.19

Best Alternatives to Pokémon Mystery TCG Skateboards for Collectors

By VGSources Team 9 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The best alternative to a randomized Pokémon TCG skateboard is a Pokémon Center × Bear Walker board with a named character. You know the artwork before buying, and selected editions add numbered boards, certificates of authenticity, wheels, trucks or wall mounts. The 2026 Shiny Magikarp and Shiny Gyarados boards are the newest examples. If the blind-bag reveal is the part you enjoy most, Santa Cruz’s 2026 Pokémon TCG series is the closest substitute—but it remains a mystery product and does not remove duplicate or unwanted-design risk.

What collectors are trying to replace

Santa Cruz’s official 2026 Pokémon TCG release puts one randomly assorted deck in each sealed blind bag. The deck measures 8 × 31.6 inches and uses artwork from one of 30 iconic Pokémon TCG cards. Three glitter-gold collage variants are limited to 500 copies worldwide each, creating a chase tier on top of the 30 regular designs. Santa Cruz lists October 17, 2026 as the worldwide release date.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

The product page describes the contents precisely: “Each sealed blind bag will contain one 8" x 31.6" randomly assorted variant skateboard.” Every bag also includes a limited-edition Pokémon Player’s Guide booklet showing all 30 designs and the three gold variants. PokéBeach reports that the decks can be ridden after wheels are attached, although collectors commonly display them, and notes that the earlier collaboration used blind bags at roughly the same scale and price expectation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

That format appeals to collectors who like opening surprises and assembling a complete artwork set. It is a poor fit if your priority is one particular Pokémon, a guaranteed display design, or a single purchase without duplicate risk. The alternatives below are organized around those differences rather than around a generic “best skateboard” ranking.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Best overall: Pokémon Center × Bear Walker known-design boards

Bear Walker’s official Pokémon Center collaborations preserve the scarcity and presentation of a limited deck while removing the random pull. You select the character and artwork before checkout. The boards are handcrafted art objects as much as they are skate hardware, so they suit a collector who wants a specific design on a wall rather than an unopened bag in a cabinet.

Lake of Rage: Shiny Magikarp and Shiny Gyarados (2026)

The 2026 Lake of Rage collection contains a Shiny Magikarp cruiser and a Shiny Gyarados deck. The Magikarp design is carved into wood. The Gyarados deck uses iridescent foil effects. Both include holographic certificates of authenticity, giving the purchase a clear provenance record for a collection.

The Shiny Magikarp cruiser includes matching wheels and trucks. The available description does not state a deck dimension, board count or whether a wall mount is included, so confirm those specifications on the current product listing before buying. The Gyarados listing likewise emphasizes the foil artwork and certificate rather than publishing a complete hardware specification.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Charizard cruiser (2024)

The Charizard edition is a 29-inch handcrafted maple cruiser. Its milled grip, orange translucent wheels, trucks and wall mounts make it unusually complete for a display-focused purchase: you can hang it immediately or assemble it for riding without sourcing the basic hardware separately.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Each board has a unique board number on a card signed by Bear Walker. That numbered card is stronger authentication evidence than an undifferentiated “limited edition” claim, but it is not a promise of future resale value. No authoritative market-performance or investment-return statistic has been published for these boards.

Pichu, Pikachu and Raichu decks (2023, Pokémon Center UK)

The 2023 UK trio consists of separate Pichu, Pikachu and Raichu designs. Pokémon Center UK states that each design is individually numbered and limited to 250 decks, and says the decks will never be remade: “These decks will never be remade, meaning they are true collector’s items.”

The 250-per-design figure applies to each named design, not to the three-character group as a single 250-board run. Because the release is from 2023 and the statement concerns Pokémon Center UK, availability may differ by country and remaining stock. Treat an older listing as a potentially secondary-market purchase and verify the board’s number and accompanying documentation.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Pancham, Pyukumuku and Snom series (2021)

The 2021 Bear Walker series features Pancham, Pyukumuku and Snom. Textured surfaces and matching wheels and trucks allow the decks to be ridden or displayed. The available product information does not state a per-design production limit or a board-numbering system for this series, so do not assume it has the same scarcity documentation as the 2023 numbered trio or the Charizard edition.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Why Bear Walker is the strongest non-mystery choice

  • Design certainty: the named Pokémon and finished artwork are known before purchase.
  • Display presentation: carved wood, foil, textured finishes and character-focused compositions read as wall art rather than generic blank decks.
  • Authentication: certificates, signed numbered cards or explicit edition limits appear on several releases.
  • Hardware: selected editions include wheels, trucks and, in the Charizard case, wall mounts.
  • Trade-off: older named-character editions may be sold out or available only through resale, and they are generally premium art objects rather than mystery-priced impulse buys.

Closest format match: Santa Cruz × Pokémon TCG blind-bag decks

If surprise and card-art collecting matter more than design certainty, stay with the 2026 Santa Cruz × Pokémon TCG format. It is the direct alternative to other Pokémon mystery skateboards because it retains the sealed-bag opening experience, card-art theme and chase variants.

Specification 2026 Santa Cruz Pokémon TCG deck
Purchase format One randomly assorted deck per sealed blind bag
Deck size 8 × 31.6 inches
Regular artwork pool 30 iconic Pokémon TCG card designs
Chase variants Three glitter-gold collage designs
Chase quantity 500 copies worldwide per gold variant
Included paper item Limited-edition Pokémon Player’s Guide booklet showing all 30 designs and three chase variants
Worldwide release date October 17, 2026, as listed by Santa Cruz
Riding status Rideable after wheels are attached; collectors commonly display them

The key limitation is unchanged: the bag can contain a design you do not want, and multiple purchases can produce duplicates. The three 500-copy gold variants establish documented scarcity, but they do not make any individual bag more predictable. Buy this series when the opening ritual, set completion and card-art chase are the goal—not when you need a guaranteed Charizard, Pikachu or other named character.

How the main alternatives compare

Collector concern Bear Walker named-design boards Santa Cruz 2026 blind-bag decks
Design certainty Known character and artwork before purchase Randomized until the bag is opened
Scarcity evidence Examples include 250-per-design limits, individually numbered boards and certificates Three glitter-gold variants limited to 500 worldwide each; 30 regular designs
Display readiness Several editions include wheels and trucks; Charizard includes wall mounts; Lake of Rage boards include certificates Deck-focused packaging; wheels must be attached for riding
Physical format Charizard is a 29-inch cruiser; dimensions vary by edition and are not stated for every model 8 × 31.6 inches
Artwork style Carved, painted, textured or foil character artwork Pokémon TCG card artwork and collage variants
Availability Newer releases may be listed officially; older designs can be sold out or secondary-market only Release and stock are time-sensitive around the October 17, 2026 launch
Best for A guaranteed character and a display centerpiece Surprise openings, set chasing and card-art collecting

Choose by the kind of collector you are

You want one specific Pokémon

Start with the named-design Bear Walker catalog. A Shiny Magikarp, Shiny Gyarados, Charizard, Pichu, Pikachu, Raichu, Pancham, Pyukumuku or Snom board gives you a defined target. A blind bag cannot guarantee that character, even if it advertises a large artwork pool.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

You want the strongest documentation

Prioritize the evidence attached to the exact edition: a holographic certificate, a signed numbered card or an explicit production limit. The 2023 Pichu, Pikachu and Raichu releases have the clearest stated per-design limit at 250, while the Charizard board combines a unique number with a signed card. The Lake of Rage boards add holographic certificates but do not, in the available description, state a total production count.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

You want a wall centerpiece

The 29-inch Charizard cruiser is the easiest documented choice because wall mounts are included. Measure the intended wall before ordering; a standard 8 × 31.6-inch deck still needs a mounting position that clears furniture, door swings and adjacent frames. If you choose another edition, check whether the listing includes a mount or only the deck and riding hardware.

You may actually ride the board

Check the hardware line rather than assuming every collectible deck is complete. The Lake of Rage Magikarp cruiser includes matching wheels and trucks. The Charizard cruiser includes orange translucent wheels and trucks. The Pancham, Pyukumuku and Snom series include matching wheels and trucks. Santa Cruz confirms that its 8 × 31.6-inch deck can be ridden after wheels are attached, which means a bag may not include a ride-ready setup.

You enjoy opening and completing sets

The Santa Cruz series is the better fit. Its Player’s Guide booklet provides a checklist of all 30 regular designs and the three gold variants. Set a duplicate plan before opening—trade duplicates, display them together or stop after a fixed number of bags—because the randomized format offers no guarantee of completing the checklist.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Display and hardware checklist

A collectible deck can be damaged by treating it like ordinary sports equipment. Before buying or mounting one, check the following:

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
  • Deck dimensions: reserve wall width and vertical clearance. Santa Cruz is 8 × 31.6 inches; Charizard is 29 inches.
  • Mounting hardware: confirm whether a wall mount is included. It is explicitly included with Charizard, but not stated for every edition.
  • Riding hardware: verify wheels and trucks. They are listed for the Magikarp cruiser, Charizard, and the 2021 Pancham, Pyukumuku and Snom series.
  • Finish protection: carved wood, textured surfaces and iridescent foil can be more vulnerable to scratches than a basic painted deck. Keep packaging and certificates separate from the mounting hardware.
  • Documentation: retain certificates, signed cards, board numbers and the original booklet. These establish what edition you own even if the product page later disappears.
  • Environment: avoid direct sunlight, damp walls and locations where temperature swings can stress wood or adhesives.

Buying older or secondary-market editions

Older Bear Walker boards require more verification than a current official listing. Ask for clear photographs of the entire deck, the board number where applicable, the signed or holographic certificate, trucks and wheels, and any wall-mount parts. Compare the character, finish and hardware against the edition description rather than relying on a seller’s title.

Do not treat a seller’s “limited” wording as proof of a production number. The documented 250-per-design limit applies to the 2023 Pokémon Center UK Pichu, Pikachu and Raichu decks. The Charizard description documents a unique number and signed card but does not state a total run. The 2026 Lake of Rage description documents certificates and specific finishes but does not state a total run. Keep those distinctions in your catalog.

Availability, pricing and release status change quickly for limited merchandise. Check the current Pokémon Center regional store or the Santa Cruz product listing immediately before purchase, and confirm that the edition ships to your country. No reliable published resale-value or investment-return statistic establishes these boards as financial investments.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Official Pokémon collectibles when a skateboard is not practical

A deck may be too large for your wall, unavailable in your region or outside your budget. Pokémon Center’s official merchandise range also includes Pokémon TCG cards, plush, clothing and LEGO Pokémon sets. These categories let you choose a character or set more predictably and usually require less storage space than a 29-inch cruiser or an 8 × 31.6-inch deck.

Choose cards when the TCG connection is the priority, plush when character identity and compact display matter most, clothing when the item will be used rather than mounted, and LEGO sets when you prefer an assembled model. These are adjacent collecting options, not substitutes with the same handcrafted-board construction or deck dimensions.

A practical decision path

  1. Write down your non-negotiable. If it is a named Pokémon, eliminate blind bags. If it is the opening surprise, keep Santa Cruz in consideration.
  2. Choose display or riding first. For display, prioritize finish, certificates and mounting hardware. For riding, confirm wheels and trucks are included or budget for them separately.
  3. Match the scale to your space. Reserve a wall area for the exact dimensions, not an assumed “standard” skateboard size.
  4. Record the edition evidence. Save the product description, board number, certificate and booklet with your collection records.
  5. Check time-sensitive details. Confirm regional stock, release status, shipping and current price on the official listing at the moment you order.
  6. Set a duplicate policy for blind bags. Decide your maximum number of bags and what you will do with duplicates before opening the first one.

Verdict

For most collectors who are specifically looking for an alternative to a Pokémon mystery TCG skateboard, a Pokémon Center × Bear Walker named-design board is the better answer. It guarantees the artwork, offers the clearest display presentation and, depending on the edition, supplies meaningful authentication or hardware. Choose the Shiny Magikarp or Shiny Gyarados Lake of Rage boards for the newest finishes, Charizard for the most complete documented wall-display package, or the numbered 2023 Pichu, Pikachu and Raichu decks when a 250-per-design limit is the deciding factor.

Choose the 2026 Santa Cruz Pokémon TCG blind-bag deck only if randomness is part of the appeal. Its 30 card-art designs, three 500-copy gold variants and included checklist create a genuine chase experience, but the sealed bag still leaves design and duplicate outcomes uncertain.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Bear Walkercollector guidePokémonPokémon TCGSanta Cruzskateboard collectibles

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.