Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteFor most new buyers, PS5 or Xbox Series X|S is the best platform for playing both Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order and Star Wars Jedi: Survivor. EA documents a substantial current-generation upgrade for Fallen Order, including higher-resolution assets, 4K/HDR, improved 60 FPS performance and faster loading. Survivor was built for current-generation hardware, although EA also lists PS4 and Xbox One editions. Choose PC instead when you already meet or exceed EA’s recommended specification and want adjustable graphics settings; choose PS4 or Xbox One mainly to reuse hardware you already own.
Quick answer: which platform should you choose?
Your best choice depends more on the hardware you already have and how you buy games than on a universal winner.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Platform | Best for | What is established | Main qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| PS5 | New console buyers who want both games | Fallen Order has EA-documented current-generation visual, HDR, performance and loading improvements; Survivor is listed for PS5. | Console storage figures and a complete Survivor performance matrix are not stated in the cited official material. |
| Xbox Series X | Players who want current-generation hardware and physical-disc ownership | It receives the same documented Fallen Order upgrade category as PS5/Series S, and Survivor is listed for Series X|S. | No official source here establishes a Series X-versus-Series S Survivor comparison. |
| Xbox Series S | Digital-only buyers already committed to Xbox | It is included in EA’s current-generation Fallen Order upgrade listing and supports the listed Survivor edition. | It is digital-only; the available evidence does not establish its Survivor resolution or frame-rate behavior. |
| PC | Owners of suitable gaming hardware who want graphics controls and storefront choice | EA recommends Windows 10 or newer, 16 GB RAM, a 155 GB SSD installation and an RTX 2070- or RX 6700 XT-class GPU for Survivor. | Performance depends on the complete system and settings; no measured frame-rate claim is made here. |
| PS4 or Xbox One | Existing owners seeking the lowest-cost reuse path | EA currently lists Survivor editions for both consoles. | The documented current-generation Fallen Order enhancements apply to PS5 and Xbox Series X|S, not these older versions. |
What is available on each platform?
Electronic Arts lists Star Wars Jedi: Survivor for PC through the EA app, Steam and Epic, as well as PS4, PS5, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S. That makes the sequel unusually flexible for a large single-player release: you can either buy into current-generation hardware or use a last-generation console you already own.
EA’s purchase information describes both retail and digital availability across the supported platform editions. Retail matters if you want a disc, a boxed copy or the option to lend a game. Digital editions are the practical route for Xbox Series S and for PC, where the listed storefronts are the EA app, Steam and Epic.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Fallen Order is also playable on the console families discussed here. The important difference is that EA specifically documents a current-generation release for PS5 and Xbox Series X|S. The upgrade includes higher-resolution textures and assets, 4K/HDR, improved 60 FPS performance and faster loading. Those named benefits are the clearest official reason to prefer a new console when you are buying both games rather than only the sequel.
Why PS5 is the safest all-around recommendation
PS5 is the simplest recommendation for a first-time console buyer who wants one machine for the two-game journey. It combines the documented current-generation version of Fallen Order with EA’s listed PS5 edition of Survivor, without requiring you to assemble or upgrade a gaming PC.
The first game gets a documented upgrade
EA’s PS5 upgrade listing for Fallen Order names four concrete benefits: higher-resolution textures and assets, 4K/HDR, improved 60 FPS performance and faster loading. These are the benefits you can safely use when deciding between an older PlayStation and PS5. They are not a promise of a particular Survivor frame rate or resolution; the official material available for this comparison does not provide that matrix.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →The sequel is supported directly
Survivor is listed for PS5 in EA’s platform information, and EA’s buying information covers both retail and digital editions. If you prefer a disc, select the PS5 hardware and edition that match that preference. If you buy digitally, the console’s store is the relevant purchasing route.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Who should not choose PS5?
- Do not buy a PS5 solely to chase an unverified Survivor frame-rate or resolution number; the cited official sources do not establish one.
- If you already own a capable PC, moving to console may give you less control over graphics settings than you want.
- If your existing library and purchases are centered on Xbox, changing ecosystems can be less convenient than using Xbox Series hardware.
Xbox Series X|S: the equivalent current-generation route
Xbox Series X|S is the parallel Xbox recommendation. EA’s current-generation Fallen Order listing covers the Series family with the same categories of improvement named for PS5: higher-resolution assets, 4K/HDR, improved 60 FPS performance and faster loading. EA also lists Survivor for Xbox Series X|S.
Choose Series X when discs or higher-end console hardware matter
Series X is the relevant choice when you want physical-disc ownership or prefer the higher-end console option within the Xbox family. That advice is about the hardware format and product tier, not a claim that the available evidence proves a specific Survivor resolution or frame-rate advantage over Series S.
Choose Series S only when digital-only is acceptable
Series S is a digital-only hardware choice. It suits a buyer who is comfortable purchasing both games digitally and wants to stay in the Xbox ecosystem. EA includes Series S in its current-generation Fallen Order upgrade listing and in the Survivor platform listing.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchPC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11What is not established about Series X versus Series S
The official sources used for this guide do not provide a current, platform-by-platform Survivor performance table. That means you should not treat a guessed resolution, frame-rate target or image-quality difference as an established specification. If those numbers are decisive for you, require a separately verified test for the exact console version before buying.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
PC: best when you already meet the recommended specification
PC is the strongest fit for players who own suitable hardware and value adjustable graphics settings, upgrade flexibility and a choice of storefront. It is not automatically the cheapest option: buying or upgrading a system to run Survivor can cost more than purchasing a console, while a capable PC you already own can make PC the most economical path.
EA’s recommended Survivor specification
| Component | EA’s recommended requirement | How to use it when deciding |
|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Windows 10 or newer | A system on an older Windows release does not meet the stated recommendation. |
| Memory | 16 GB RAM | Check installed memory, not just the amount of free memory shown while other programs are closed. |
| Storage | 155 GB SSD installation | Reserve at least the stated installation capacity on an SSD; leave practical free space for Windows, updates and other games. |
| Graphics | RTX 2070- or RX 6700 XT-class GPU | Compare your discrete GPU with this class rather than assuming any modern-sounding model is equivalent. |
EA’s recommendation is a readiness threshold, not a measured promise that every system at that level produces the same result. CPU model, drivers, thermal limits, background applications, resolution and graphics settings also affect play. The evidence available here does not support a specific PC frame rate, stutter claim or image-quality ranking against the consoles.
PC storefronts
EA lists the EA app, Steam and Epic as PC storefronts for Survivor. Select the store where you want your purchase, achievements and library to live. A storefront preference can outweigh small differences in launcher convenience, especially if you already keep your other PC games in one ecosystem.
When PC is the wrong purchase
- Your system falls below 16 GB RAM, lacks the stated 155 GB SSD capacity or has a GPU materially below the RTX 2070/RX 6700 XT class.
- You would need a major upgrade and do not need PC-specific graphics controls.
- You want a straightforward living-room setup with no driver, launcher or settings decisions.
PS4 and Xbox One: viable for existing owners, but not the upgrade path
EA currently lists Survivor for PS4 and Xbox One. If you already own one of those consoles, buying the compatible edition is the lowest-cost way to play the sequel because you can reuse hardware, controllers and storage you have in place.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
That choice has a clear trade-off. EA’s documented current-generation Fallen Order enhancements—higher-resolution textures and assets, 4K/HDR, improved 60 FPS performance and faster loading—are attached to PS5 and Xbox Series X|S in the cited material. Do not assume that an older-console copy receives those same benefits.
The official information reviewed here does not supply a current head-to-head performance table for the PS4 or Xbox One versions of Survivor. Therefore, the responsible conclusion is limited: those editions are supported and playable for owners, but the available evidence does not quantify how they compare with current-generation versions.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Compare the platforms by the decision that actually matters
Do you already own the hardware?
Existing ownership is the strongest cost signal. A suitable PC or an Xbox One/PS4 you already have may be cheaper than buying a new console, even if the new console offers a documented Fallen Order upgrade. New buyers have more freedom to choose PS5 or Xbox Series X|S as the default current-generation path.
Do you want documented current-generation improvements?
If the answer is yes, the evidence is clearest for Fallen Order: PS5 and Xbox Series X|S receive the listed higher-resolution assets, 4K/HDR, improved 60 FPS performance and faster loading. For Survivor, EA says the game was built for current-generation hardware and launched on PS5, Xbox Series X|S and PC, but the material here does not provide a complete numerical comparison across versions.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Can your PC meet the full requirement?
Check all four stated items—Windows 10 or newer, 16 GB RAM, a 155 GB SSD installation and RTX 2070/RX 6700 XT-class graphics. Missing one item means the PC does not meet EA’s published recommended specification, regardless of how strong another component appears.
How do you want to buy?
Disc ownership points toward PS5 with a disc-capable setup or Xbox Series X. Digital-only buying works on PS5’s digital route, Xbox Series S, Xbox Series X and PC. On PC, the listed stores are EA app, Steam and Epic. EA’s purchase information covers retail and digital availability for the supported editions, so decide the format before choosing hardware.
How much storage can you dedicate?
For PC, the concrete figure is a 155 GB SSD installation for Survivor. Console storage requirements are not stated in the cited official material, so do not substitute the PC number for a console requirement. Instead, check the edition’s current console listing and the free space on your target machine before downloading.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
A practical buying sequence
- Inventory what you own. Write down your console model or PC operating system, RAM, GPU and available SSD space.
- Remove unsupported PC options. A PC that misses Windows 10 or newer, 16 GB RAM, 155 GB SSD capacity or RTX 2070/RX 6700 XT-class graphics does not meet EA’s recommended Survivor specification.
- Decide whether current-generation Fallen Order benefits matter. If you want the documented higher-resolution assets, 4K/HDR, improved 60 FPS performance and faster loading, narrow the console choice to PS5 or Xbox Series X|S.
- Choose your ecosystem. Pick PlayStation if PS5 is the better fit for your existing library and accessories; pick Xbox if you already use Xbox or want Series X/S options.
- Choose physical or digital. Select a disc-capable console for physical ownership. Select Series S only if digital-only purchasing is acceptable. On PC, select EA app, Steam or Epic.
- Confirm the exact edition. EA lists separate platform editions. Check that the store page names your hardware before completing the purchase.
- Plan storage before installation. On PC, reserve the stated 155 GB SSD capacity and additional working room for the operating system and updates. On consoles, verify the edition-specific requirement and available free space.
How the two games fit together on hardware
Fallen Order established Cal Kestis’s story and reached more than 20 million players worldwide across consoles, platforms and subscription services, according to Electronic Arts in 2021. That figure covers the game’s broad reach rather than a platform ranking, but it explains why buyers often want one platform that can handle the complete story.
When Survivor launched in 2023, EA quoted Respawn game director Stig Asmussen describing it this way: “Star Wars Jedi: Survivor evolves the gameplay experience of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order in every way.” The sequel’s current-generation positioning makes the hardware decision more consequential for a new buyer, while its PS4 and Xbox One listings preserve a reuse option for owners of older consoles.
Common mistakes to avoid
- Assuming every version is identical. The documented Fallen Order upgrade applies to PS5 and Xbox Series X|S; do not generalize it to PS4 or Xbox One.
- Treating “current-generation” as a numerical guarantee. EA’s statement that Survivor was built for current-generation hardware does not, by itself, establish a universal resolution or frame-rate target.
- Buying PC hardware from one component alone. The recommendation includes the operating system, RAM, SSD capacity and GPU class together.
- Forgetting Series S is digital-only. A physical copy is incompatible with a digital-only purchase plan.
- Using the PC storage number for consoles. The 155 GB figure is EA’s stated PC installation requirement in the cited material; a console requirement was not supplied.
- Expecting a platform-wide performance table that does not exist. No current official source in the available material resolves every Survivor resolution and frame-rate difference between PS5, Series X, Series S, PS4, Xbox One and PC.
Final recommendation
Buy PS5 or Xbox Series X|S if you are starting fresh and want the most defensible all-around platform for both games. Choose PS5 as the uncomplicated default; choose Series X when Xbox ecosystem or disc ownership is important, and Series S only when digital-only purchasing suits you. Choose PC when your existing machine meets EA’s complete recommended Survivor specification and you value settings flexibility. Keep PS4 or Xbox One if you already own one and want the lowest additional hardware cost, accepting that the documented current-generation Fallen Order improvements belong to the newer consoles.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Recommended Free Tools

