Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The browser version is an unofficial fan project, not an Activision release or a guaranteed one-to-one reproduction of Call of Duty: Black Ops. Its clearest trade-off is access: the project guide describes a desktop-browser, solo experience, while the official 2010 game offers native PC and console play and cooperative Zombies for up to four players.
What is the Black Ops browser game?
It is a fan-made browser project hosted at vel.gg and described by its guide as a port of the Zombies experience from Call of Duty: Black Ops (2010). “In a browser” describes how the project is accessed; it does not mean Activision released or supports it. The guide presents it as a separate project, and does not state that owning the original game is required. Its technical lineage and legal status have not been independently established. The project-linked guide is the source for its browser-specific feature and setup claims.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The original is the native game released by Activision on November 9, 2010, developed by Treyarch, with PC among the listed platforms. Activision’s official page describes Zombies as cooperative play with up to three friends. The PC manual calls it “Survive the Zombie hordes alone or cooperatively.” Activision’s game page and the PC manual document the official release.
What’s different between the browser project and the original?
| What you’re comparing | Browser fan project | Official Black Ops |
|---|---|---|
| Identity | Unofficial fan port, as described by its project-linked guide. | Activision release developed by Treyarch; released November 9, 2010, with PC among its platforms. |
| How you access it | Played in a desktop browser. The guide describes game data loading and keyboard-and-mouse controls; it does not state an ownership requirement. | Native PC or console game with its own installation. The PC manual includes installation instructions. |
| Players | The guide describes the project as solo-only, without co-op or split-screen. | Activision describes co-op with up to three friends; the PC manual lists Zombies as one to four players. |
| Maps and modes | The guide reports ten map destinations and a project-added “Hell mode”/horde mode, including configurable starting round and zombie cap. It says that mode has no perk machines. | The original game has its own Zombies mode and release content. The browser project’s reported horde mode is not an official Black Ops mode. |
| Device and performance information | The guide says phones and tablets are unsupported and describes desktop, memory, and graphics constraints. These are host-reported requirements, not independent compatibility or performance measurements. | Native PC/console access is separate from the browser route. The sources cited here do not establish current storefront availability or compatibility with present-day systems. |
Can I play CoD Zombies in a browser?
The project guide describes a desktop-browser route that loads game data and uses keyboard and mouse. It says phones and tablets are unsupported. Treat those details as the host-linked guide’s current description, not a guarantee that every desktop, browser, or connection will work. No independent load-time, frame-rate, or hardware testing is available here, and the project may change or become unavailable.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
If you try it, check the host-linked guide for its current instructions and requirements before starting. The browser route is the relevant option for a solo session if it remains available and your setup meets the guide’s requirements; it is not a substitute for official support or verified feature parity.
Can I play with friends?
Not according to the browser project’s guide: it describes the port as solo-only, without co-op or split-screen. The official game is the option supported by the documented multiplayer details: Activision says you can play with up to three friends, and its PC manual lists Zombies as one to four players. These are official-game descriptions, not confirmation of current online-service conditions for every platform or region.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Is it really free?
The project guide presents the browser game as a separate web experience and does not say that a copy of Black Ops is needed to launch it. That does not establish the project’s legal status, guarantee ongoing availability, or make it an official or supported Activision product. The official native game is a distinct release; the sources cited here do not confirm current price, stock, or edition availability.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →How much of the original content is there?
The project-linked guide reports ten map destinations, including launch and DLC maps as well as returning maps from World at War. It also describes a separate “Hell mode”/horde mode with adjustable starting round and zombie cap, and no perk machines. These are claims made by the project guide, not an independently audited map inventory or official Activision feature list. Map selection and mode details can change with the project.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
That distinction matters if you are choosing based on familiar content: a list of maps does not establish that every map, mechanic, weapon, or progression system reproduces the native game exactly. The available information supports describing this as a fan port with reported extra mode features—not claiming a complete replica.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What about the Black Ops Zombies mobile app?
Activision’s sunset notice concerns the separate mobile title Call of Duty: Black Ops – Zombies, not the 2010 PC/console game or this browser project. Activision says new downloads ended December 13, 2021, and the app’s online mode ended May 14, 2022. Its notice said previously installed local mobile versions would continue to operate, while warning that device software updates could affect support. Read Activision’s mobile-app sunset notice.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Which version should you choose?
- For a quick solo browser session: the fan project may suit you if it is still available and your desktop setup meets the host-linked guide’s requirements.
- For cooperative Zombies with friends: choose the official PC or console release; the documented official mode supports up to four players.
- For an officially released game: use the native Black Ops release, not the browser fan project.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




