Blood of Dawnwalker released on 3 September 2026 for PC, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. On PC, Bandai Namco Entertainment Europe lists a 60 GB SSD requirement for both minimum and recommended configurations. The PS5 product listing confirms manual save points and describes pausing during offline play, but it does not establish a universal no-internet policy for first activation, updates or every platform.
Which platforms support Blood of Dawnwalker?
The game is available on three platform families: PC, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. Bandai Namco’s launch announcement and platform information identify the same set, with no PS4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch or mobile version listed in those announcements.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
THE BLOOD OF DAWNWALKER: Day 1 Edition - PlayStation 5 | $68.98 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
The Blood of Dawnwalker Collector Edition [PS5] | $222.29 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Marvel's Wolverine PS5 | $69.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Suicide Squad: Kill the Justice League (PlayStation 5) | $22.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
007 First Light - Specialist Edition - PlayStation 5 | $69.99 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Platform | Availability | What the published information establishes |
|---|---|---|
| PC | Yes | 60 GB SSD requirement appears in both the minimum and recommended requirement entries. |
| PlayStation 5 | Yes | The product listing documents manual saving and pausing in offline play. |
| Xbox Series X|S | Yes | The launch platform set includes both Series X and Series S consoles. |
| PlayStation 4 | Not listed | No PS4 version is identified in the cited publisher material. |
| Xbox One | Not listed | No Xbox One version is identified in the cited publisher material. |
Blood of Dawnwalker is an open-world dark-fantasy action RPG set in 14th-century Europe. You play Coen, who is human by day and a vampire by night. The game was developed by Rebel Wolves with Unreal Engine 5. Those setting and technology details do not change the supported-platform list: the announced launch versions are PC, PS5 and Xbox Series X|S.
When did Blood of Dawnwalker release?
The published release date is 3 September 2026. Bandai Namco’s launch statement gives that date alongside the PC, PS5 and Xbox Series X|S versions. If you are checking a retailer page, make sure its listing refers to the same edition and platform, because physical and digital products can appear as separate entries.
#1 Best Overall
- Day 1 Edition includes the Base Game Disc, Steelbook, and World Map.
- Make The Story Your Own - Experience and shape the plot the way you want. Embark on the quest to save your family, or swear revenge on your sire and destroy everyone standing in your way. Discover ancient secrets lurking in the valley. Rush in head first or risk taking time to prepare. Go alone or search for friends and forge unlikely alliances.
- Day And Night - Experience two different gameplay loops, offering distinct abilities to choose from, mysteries to uncover, and varying ways to achieve your goals. Experiment with different approaches and discover how the world reacts to your actions.
- Every Action Matters - Every action - and inaction - shapes the world around you. Your family’s days are numbered, and every time you take on a quest, time moves forward, compelling you closer to the end. Choose carefully whom to help and whom to leave behind. You will not have time for everyone. The world waits for no one. And neither does the villain.
How much storage space does the PC version need?
Bandai Namco Entertainment Europe lists 60 GB on an SSD for the minimum PC requirements and the same 60 GB SSD figure for the recommended requirements. In other words, the published requirement does not increase the installation-size number when you move from minimum to recommended hardware.
What “60 GB SSD” means in practice
- The number is a stated storage requirement, not a promise that every future patch will fit within exactly 60 GB.
- An SSD is explicitly required in the specification; a slower hard-disk drive does not meet the published storage condition.
- Leave additional free space beyond 60 GB for download staging, unpacking and updates. The official figure does not state how much temporary or post-launch patch space the installer will need.
- The 60 GB figure applies to the PC requirement entries. The cited official console pages do not publish a free-space number for PS5 or Xbox Series X|S.
Because console capacity is not specified in the available product information, do not infer that the console installation is exactly 60 GB. Check the storage figure shown by your console storefront or the game’s installation screen before starting a download, and keep room for platform-managed updates.
Minimum versus recommended storage
| PC requirement entry | Storage stated by Bandai Namco Europe | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Minimum | 60 GB SSD | Published in the 2026 minimum requirement. |
| Recommended | 60 GB SSD | Published in the 2026 recommended requirement; the storage number is unchanged. |
Does Blood of Dawnwalker have manual saves?
Yes, manual saving is explicitly confirmed for the PS5 version. The PlayStation product listing says: “You can create manual save points that allow you to return to the game exactly where you left off.” That wording confirms that the player can deliberately create a save point rather than relying only on an automatic checkpoint.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #2
- Make the story your own - Experience and design the plot the way you want it. Set out to save your family, or swear revenge on your Creator and destroy all who stand in your way. Discover ancient secrets lurking in the valley. Plunge into the action or take time to prepare. Go alone or find friends and forge unlikely alliances.
- Day and Night - Experience two different gameplay loops with different abilities to choose from, secrets to uncover, and different ways to achieve your goals. Experiment with different approaches and discover how the world reacts to your actions.
- Every action counts - every action - and every inaction - shapes the world around you. Your family's days are numbered, and every time you take a quest, time progresses and brings you closer to the end. Choose carefully who you help and who you leave behind. You won't have time for all. The world is waiting for no one. And neither does evil.
- Sword, claws and anger - Defy gravity, become a brutal force of nature and use your supernatural abilities as a vampire. Or raise your sword and use powerful magic to take on your opponents as a human being. Experiment and adapt as your shape changes throughout the day and night; each has its own strengths and weaknesses.
- Open world full of adventure - venture through the handmade open world and discover everything it has to offer. Stroll through the lush forests, the vast plains, the treacherous swamps and explore the steep mountain peaks and medieval settlements. Explore forgotten ruins, find remains of an ancient civilization, and uncover a truth that might have preferred to remain hidden.
What the confirmation does and does not tell you
The listing does not publish the number of manual-save slots, whether saves can be renamed, how frequently autosaves occur, or whether every activity can be saved at any moment. It also does not provide a complete cross-platform save policy. Treat those details as undocumented until the relevant platform documentation or an in-game manual specifies them.
A sensible saving routine
- Create a manual save before entering a major mission, changing your approach or committing resources.
- Keep more than one recent save if the game’s interface permits multiple slots; this protects you from carrying an unwanted decision forward.
- Make another manual save after a successful objective or difficult encounter instead of assuming an automatic checkpoint has recorded it.
- Before closing the game, wait for the save command or confirmation to finish. Do not shut down the console or PC while a save indicator is active.
These are risk-management practices, not claims about a particular slot limit or autosave schedule. The only platform-specific behavior established by the cited listing is the ability to create manual save points on PS5.
Can you play Blood of Dawnwalker offline?
The PS5 product listing includes the statement: “You can pause the game at any time during gameplay or cinematics (offline play only).” This is direct evidence that an offline-play context exists for the pause feature on PS5.
Rank #3
- Marvel’s Wolverine is a new action-packed adventure from Insomniac Games
- Play as Wolverine and Ravage enemies with explosive brutality and unleash razor-sharp adamantium claws to deploy fast, fluid attacks and overcome impossible odds
- An Original, Emotionally Charged Story. Beneath Wolverine’s gruff exterior and violent temperament is a man fighting for a cause greater than himself
- A Global, Adrenaline-Fueled Journey where you slice into enemies across detailed locales such as the frosted Canadian Wilderness, the narrow streets of Tokyo, and the high and low districts of the island nation of Madripoor
What that evidence supports
- On PS5, pausing during gameplay or cinematics is described as available when playing offline.
- The wording distinguishes offline play from online connectivity; it does not say that every network-dependent service is available without a connection.
- You should be able to use the documented pause behavior after the game is installed and otherwise ready to run offline.
What remains unconfirmed
The cited material does not guarantee that the first activation, license check, patches, account sign-in or every platform’s launcher can be completed without internet access. It also does not establish a universal offline policy for PC or Xbox Series X|S. No official statement in the available information confirms how cloud synchronization, achievements, downloadable content or future updates behave when a device is disconnected.
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallPreparing for a disconnected session
- Install the game and apply available updates while connected.
- Launch it once online so the platform can complete any required entitlement or account checks.
- Confirm that the game reaches its main menu and that you can create and load a manual save.
- Set the console or PC to its platform’s offline mode only after that preparation, then test the functions you need.
- Reconnect periodically for updates and account services; an offline session cannot receive patches released after you disconnect.
This preparation is a practical precaution, not a promise that every storefront or platform will use the same activation process. If an offline launch fails, reconnect and complete any pending update or license validation before trying again.
Is Blood of Dawnwalker on PS5 or Xbox Series X|S?
Yes. Both PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S are announced platforms. The Xbox release covers the Series X and Series S family; the cited announcement does not list Xbox One. The PS5 listing is also the source that specifically documents manual saves and offline pausing.
Rank #4
- Join the new "recruited" members of Amanda Wallers infamous Task Force X, Harley Quinn, Deadshot, Captain Boomerang and King Shark
- Players can experiment with a range of different play styles to deal maximum damage to their enemies
- Whether in single-player mode or online with up to three friends, players can tackle this suicide mission in their own way
- All team members have their own movement mechanism
Choosing between the console versions
| Question | PS5 | Xbox Series X|S |
|---|---|---|
| Is the platform announced? | Yes | Yes |
| Published console storage number | Not stated in the cited official pages | Not stated in the cited official pages |
| Manual-save wording quoted in the product information | Yes | Not stated in the cited material |
| Offline-pause wording quoted in the product information | Yes | Not stated in the cited material |
The absence of a quoted Xbox save or offline statement is an evidence limitation, not proof that those functions are unavailable on Xbox. Verify the behavior in the Xbox version’s own product information or in-game documentation.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which editions are available?
Bandai Namco lists several physical and digital buying options. The exact stock, format and price can vary by country and retailer, so confirm those details for your region before ordering.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Standard editions
The Standard edition is listed in both physical and digital forms. Both represent the base game; the format determines whether you receive a disc package or a digital entitlement.
Best Value
- ONLY AT AMAZON - SPECIALIST EDITION
- EARN THE NUMBER - Discover a new James Bond origin story, and the events that led a young maverick to become the best MI6 agent.
- A THRILLING ESPIONAGE ADVENTURE - Embark on missions in breathtaking locations, drive iconic vehicles, and dive into a cinematic adventure in pursuit of a rogue agent who’s always one step ahead.
- SPYING, YOUR WAY - Go silent or go loud. Whether fighting with fists or firepower, using gadgets to infiltrate, or bluffing your way past guards, the approach is entirely up to you.
Day 1 Edition
The physical Day 1 Edition includes the base game, a Steelbook and a World Map. It is a physical package, so availability can differ from the digital Standard edition.
Collector’s Edition
The physical Collector’s Edition includes the base game, Steelbook, World Map, a 23 cm PureArts Coen figurine and a 60-page hardcover Physical World Compendium. Those are the listed contents; do not assume that a retailer bundle adds other items unless its description names them.
Does Blood of Dawnwalker support cross-save or cross-progression?
No authoritative confirmation of cross-save or cross-progression is available in the cited material. Do not assume that a PC save will appear on PS5 or Xbox, or that progress transfers between the two console families. Platform-specific saves should be treated as separate unless the publisher later documents an account-linked system.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsQuick checklist before you buy or install
- Choose PC, PS5 or Xbox Series X|S; no last-generation version is listed in the publisher’s launch information.
- For PC, reserve at least 60 GB on an SSD and leave extra room for installation overhead and updates.
- For consoles, check the storefront’s current installation size because the cited official pages do not state one.
- If manual saves matter, the PS5 listing explicitly confirms them; slot counts and complete autosave behavior are not published there.
- For travel or unreliable internet, install and launch while connected, test a save, and then verify offline behavior on your own platform.
- Do not plan a cross-platform purchase around cross-save until an official statement confirms it.
- Compare the digital or physical Standard, physical Day 1 and Collector’s contents against the exact regional listing you intend to buy.
Bottom line
Blood of Dawnwalker is a PC, PS5 and Xbox Series X|S release dated 3 September 2026. PC players need a 60 GB SSD according to both requirement tiers. PS5 documentation confirms manual save points and offline pausing, while activation, updates, Xbox-specific offline behavior, console storage size and cross-progression remain unconfirmed by the cited official information.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

