Yes. Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 launched on October 25, 2024, as a full-game, day-one release for select Xbox Game Pass subscribers—not just a beta, trial, or multiplayer sample. At launch, the eligible plans were Xbox Game Pass Ultimate, PC Game Pass, and Game Pass Console. Those are historical launch details: the current plan lineup has changed, and the available information here does not establish which current plans include the game today.
What Microsoft announced—and when the game launched
Microsoft announced on May 28, 2024, that Black Ops 6 would join Game Pass on release day. Xbox’s launch guide and Activision’s edition information later confirmed the October 25, 2024 release date and the select plans that qualified. Xbox Wire’s announcement and Activision’s edition guide describe the original offer.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Call of Duty Black Ops 6 | $37.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Call of Duty®: Black Ops 6 - PlayStation 5 | $22.74 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 - Cross-Gen Bundle - Xbox [Digital Code] | $69.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Call of Duty Black Ops 6 | $63.45 | Buy on Amazon |
“Day one” meant access to the full base game on its official release date. It did not mean subscribers received only multiplayer, Zombies, a demo, or early access. The release date is listed on Activision’s game page.
Which Game Pass plans included it at launch?
The table reflects the plan lineup announced for the October 2024 launch, not a promise about the current catalog or current plan benefits. “Not stated” means the cited launch information did not establish access for that combination.
#1 Best Overall
- Cross Gen-Bundle of Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 includes Xbox Series X and Xbox One versions of the game.
- The Black Ops 6 promotion brings dynamic play moment to moment containing a variety of playing spaces with big buster set pieces and action-packed moments, high stakes wedges and spy activity mantle and dagger.
- In a premium multiplayer experience, players will test their skills over 16 new maps at launch, including 12 core 6v6 maps and 4 strike maps that can be played 2v2 or 6v6.
- Black Ops 6 also marks the epic return of Round-Based Zombies, fan-favorite mode where players will take down hordes of the undead in two brand new maps at launch.
- Cross-Gen Bundle of Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 will also be available on select game pass plans at launch. *
| Plan at launch | Xbox console | Windows PC | Cloud gaming |
|---|---|---|---|
| Xbox Game Pass Ultimate | Yes | Yes | Yes, at launch |
| PC Game Pass | No console entitlement stated | Yes | Not stated |
| Game Pass Console | Yes | No PC entitlement stated | Not stated |
These were subscription entitlements, not permanent licenses. If access through a subscription ends, you generally need an active eligible subscription or a separate purchase to keep playing.
Which platforms and storefronts were covered?
Xbox consoles
Game Pass console access covered Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S. The Xbox launch guide lists those systems among the game’s launch platforms: Xbox Wire’s launch guide.
Windows PC
PC Game Pass access was for the Windows PC version in the Xbox/Microsoft Store ecosystem. It did not unlock the separate Steam or Battle.net versions. If you use one of those launchers, a Game Pass subscription should not be expected to grant access there.
Rank #2
- Developed by Treyarch and Raven, Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 is a spy action thriller set in the early 90s, a period of transition and upheaval in global politics, characterized by the end of the Cold War and the rise of the United States as a single superpower.
- This is signature Black Ops across a cinematic single-player Campaign, a best-in-class Multiplayer experience, and the epic return of Round-Based Zombies.
- The Black Ops 6 Campaign provides dynamic moment-to-moment gameplay that includes a variety of play spaces with blockbuster set pieces and action-packed moments, high-stakes heists, and cloak-and-dagger spy activity.
- In a best-in-class Multiplayer experience, players will test their skills across 16 new maps at launch, including 12 core 6v6 maps and 4 Strike maps that can be played 2v2 or 6v6.
- Black Ops 6 also marks the epic return of Round-Based Zombies, the fan-favorite mode where players will take down hordes of the undead in two brand-new maps at launch. Post-launch, players can look forward to even more exciting maps and groundbreaking experiences dropping into both Multiplayer and Zombies.
PlayStation and other PC stores
Black Ops 6 also launched on PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Steam, and Battle.net, but those were separate storefronts. Game Pass did not provide a PlayStation entitlement or unlock the Steam or Battle.net build; players using those platforms needed to obtain the game through the relevant store. The platform list is in Xbox’s launch guide.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →What subscribers received—and what cost extra
The included entitlement was the base game: Activision described the Xbox subscription version as the Digital Cross-Gen Bundle and the PC subscription version as the PC Standard Edition. Game Pass access did not include the premium Vault Edition upgrades or every cosmetic and store item.
Activision’s 2024 edition guide said eligible Game Pass subscribers could receive certain preorder-related benefits, including the Woods Operator Pack and applicable Open Beta early access benefits. For the Woods Operator Pack, the stated requirement was to log into Modern Warfare III or Warzone on the platform where the qualifying subscription was held before October 25, 2024, while maintaining that subscription. That was a time-limited historical requirement, not a current redemption route.
Rank #3
- This is signature Black Ops across a cinematic single-player Campaign, a best-in-class Multiplayer experience, and the epic return of Round-Based Zombies.
- The Black Ops 6 Campaign provides dynamic moment-to-moment gameplay that includes a variety of play spaces with blockbuster set pieces and action-packed moments, high-stakes heists, and cloak-and-dagger spy activity.
- In a best-in-class Multiplayer experience, players will test their skills across 16 new maps at launch, including 12 core 6v6 maps and 4 Strike maps that can be played 2v2 or 6v6.
- Black Ops 6 also marks the epic return of Round-Based Zombies, the fan-favorite mode where players will take down hordes of the undead in two brand-new maps at launch. Post-launch, players can look forward to even more exciting maps and groundbreaking experiences dropping into both Multiplayer and Zombies.
- The Cross-Gen Bundle of Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 will also be available on select Game Pass plans at launch.*
Activision listed a Vault Edition upgrade for Game Pass subscribers at a $30 U.S. suggested retail price in its 2024 launch information. That is a historical launch-price figure, not a verified current price. The upgrade was optional; it was not part of the base-game subscription entitlement.
How launch-day Cloud Gaming worked
Xbox said cloud availability began rolling out on October 25, 2024, at 10:00 a.m. Pacific Time, for Game Pass Ultimate members. Cloud play streamed the game rather than installing it locally, and required a supported device, region, and internet connection. See Xbox’s Cloud Gaming announcement.
Cloud availability is not universal: the subscription, title availability, supported device, and regional service support all matter. The Xbox store listing notes that a mobile phone number linked to an Activision account may be required; treat that as a listing-specific requirement rather than a guarantee that every player or region will face the same prompt: Xbox store listing.
Rank #4
- Kampania Black Ops 6 oferuje dynamiczną rozgrywkę z różnymi obszarami gry z pięknym tłem, intensywą akcją i fantastycznymi aktywnościami szpiegowskimi
- In the top-class multiplayer gameplay, players can check their skills on 16 new maps at the time of release, including 12 standard 6 on 6 and 4 battle maps that can be played in 2 on 2 or 6 out of 7
- Black Ops 6 also means the epic return of your fan-favorite Zombies mode
What applies to Game Pass now?
The 2024 launch announcement named Game Pass Console, PC Game Pass, and Ultimate. The current U.S. comparison page lists Game Pass Ultimate, Premium, Essential, and PC Game Pass, but that lineup alone does not confirm that any particular current plan includes Black Ops 6. Its day-one language also has Call of Duty exclusions, so generic plan marketing is not enough to establish this game’s current entitlement.
Because current catalog inclusion and plan eligibility are not established by that comparison page, check the live Black Ops 6 listing while signed into the account and region you intend to use before subscribing. The comparison page is useful for the current U.S. plan names and terms, but not as proof of this game’s availability: Xbox Game Pass plan comparison. Plan benefits, catalog availability, regional terms, and subscription prices can change; subscriptions auto-renew at the then-current regular price unless canceled, subject to applicable terms and taxes.
Subscribe or buy?
Game Pass may suit you if
- You want to play the base game for a limited period and already use an eligible plan.
- You play on Xbox or in the Xbox app/Microsoft Store PC ecosystem, and the current listing confirms access for your plan.
- You want to try the game before deciding whether a separate purchase makes sense.
- You use Ultimate cloud gaming and have a supported device, region, and reliable connection.
A separate purchase may suit you if
- You want access that does not depend on keeping a subscription active.
- You play on PlayStation, Steam, or Battle.net.
- You want a premium edition or upgrade content that is not included with the base-game subscription entitlement.
- You expect to keep playing after ending Game Pass or prefer not to rely on changing catalog and plan terms.
If the game does not appear in your library
First check the plan, platform, account, storefront, and region rather than assuming every Game Pass tier includes every version. The following are common points to verify:
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsQuick Recap
- Confirm that the account signed into the Xbox app, Microsoft Store, console, or cloud service is the account with the relevant subscription.
- On PC, search in the Xbox app or Microsoft Store, not Steam or Battle.net, for the Game Pass entitlement.
- Check the current game listing and plan eligibility for your region; the 2024 launch lineup does not establish present-day availability.
- For cloud play, verify Ultimate eligibility, title availability, device and region support, and connection quality.
- Make sure you are looking for the paid Black Ops 6 game rather than the free-to-play Warzone client.
- If the title should be available but the app does not show it, updating the Xbox app or signing out and back in may help; exact menus and entitlement behavior vary by device and account.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




