DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsClean PCRecommendedOne scan can reveal what keeps slowing WindowsLook for cleanup and repair opportunities.Run Scan×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

Cheapest 7 Days to Die Server Hosting That Is Still Good (2026 Price Guide)

GTX Gaming’s checked UK plan is the lowest clearly stated monthly option at £8.80 for eight slots, but the right budget host depends on crossplay, memory, mods, location, backups and the final regional checkout total.
Length11 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Among the checked listings, GTX Gaming’s UK entry plan is the lowest clearly stated monthly price: £8.80 per month for eight slots and up to 10GB of RAM. Nitrado’s UK listing showed £9.29 for eight slots for 30 days, while Host Havoc lists 7 Days to Die service from $14 per month and separately advertises a $0.50-per-slot starting figure. Those prices use different currencies and billing structures, so none proves a universal cheapest host.

For a server that is inexpensive and still practical, compare the final regional checkout total for your player count, then verify crossplay edition, memory, world-size limits, mod support, location, backups and cancellation terms. The cheapest suitable plan is the one that meets those requirements without forcing an upgrade after your world and player base grow.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The short answer: which host is cheapest?

The lowest clearly stated monthly tier in the checked pages is GTX Gaming’s UK plan at £8.80 per month. It includes eight player slots and up to 10GB of RAM. The page also advertises scheduled offsite backups and DDoS protection. Its price is for the UK page and monthly billing, so players elsewhere should not treat it as a global price.

Nitrado’s UK search listing showed £9.29 for 30 days with eight slots and £11.59 for 30 days with 10 slots. The same listing mentions crossplay and automated backups, but it also says its 7 Days to Die 2.0 crossplay configuration has a maximum of eight slots. Because that listing redirected when opened, check the live configuration and checkout before paying.

#1 Best Overall
7 Days to Die (PS4)
  • Unlimited hours of gameplay
  • Explore - Huge, unique and rich environments, offering the freedom to play the game however you want
  • Craft - craft and repair weapons, clothes, armour, tools, vehicles, and more
  • Build - Take over a ruin, or build from the ground-up. Design your fortress to include traps and defensive positions to survive the undead
  • Cooperate or Compete - Includes two player split screen mode, with support for up to 4 players online, in Player versus Player, co-op survival, or co-op creative modes

Host Havoc’s main games list shows $0.50 per slot, while its linked 7 Days to Die page advertises service from $14 per month. A per-slot teaser is not directly comparable with a bundled monthly plan: it may have a slot minimum, different resources or different included features. Confirm the game-specific page rather than using the games-list figure as your expected bill.

No provider in this comparison was performance-tested. Statements about hardware, reliability, locations or service quality are provider claims, not side-by-side measurements. Community comments can describe individual experiences, but they cannot establish a fastest or most reliable host.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What still good means for a small 7 Days to Die server

Price only answers one part of the decision. A server is still good when it supports the way your group actually plays:

  • Enough simultaneous slots: Count the highest number of players who may join at once, not only your usual evening attendance.
  • Correct platform and edition: PC, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S support, and any 2.0 crossplay requirement, must be explicitly confirmed.
  • Suitable memory and world settings: Larger worlds, more players, vehicles, entities and overhaul mods all increase resource pressure.
  • A nearby location: Distance affects latency. A large location list does not guarantee a low ping for every player.
  • Recovery and control tools: Backups, configuration access, a usable control panel, mod installation and support matter when an update or bad configuration breaks a world.
  • Transparent billing: You need the renewal price, billing interval, setup fees and cancellation rules before committing.

Price comparison from the checked listings

Provider Published starting point Included or advertised fit Important qualification
GTX Gaming UK £8.80 per month Eight slots; up to 10GB RAM; scheduled offsite backups and DDoS protection advertised UK price. The page also lists 16 slots and up to 12GB RAM for £21.55, and 30 slots and up to 16GB RAM for £31.09. Features and performance statements are vendor claims.
Nitrado UK listing £9.29 for 30 days at eight slots; £11.59 for 30 days at 10 slots Crossplay support and automated backups stated in the listing The 2.0 crossplay listing states an eight-slot maximum. The search result redirected when opened, so verify the live checkout, version and slot cap.
Host Havoc $0.50 per slot on the main games list; 7 Days to Die service from $14 per month on the linked game page 7 Days to Die panel, mod installers and custom-map support referenced The per-slot amount is not an equivalent monthly bundle. Check location availability, minimum slots, RAM and the exact total on the game page.

These are prices visible in the checked pages around October 13, 2026, not guaranteed future rates. Currency conversion, tax, promotions, renewal pricing and regional configuration can change the amount you pay.

Choose the plan by player count

Up to eight simultaneous players

An eight-slot plan is the sensible starting point for a small private group if everyone plays on a supported edition and you are not planning an unusually heavy mod stack. GTX’s £8.80 UK tier and Nitrado’s listed £9.29 30-day tier both fit this nominal slot count. Confirm whether reserved slots, admin access or crossplay reduce the usable number of player slots.

Nine to 10 players

Do not assume an eight-slot crossplay server can be stretched to 10 players. Nitrado’s listing shows a 10-slot price of £11.59 for 30 days, yet its 2.0 crossplay statement specifies a maximum of eight slots. This is exactly the kind of edition-specific limit that must be resolved in the configuration screen before purchase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More than 10 players

GTX’s UK page lists a 16-slot tier at £21.55 per month with up to 12GB of RAM and a 30-slot tier at £31.09 with up to 16GB. Those figures give you a transparent step-up path, but they do not prove that either tier will handle a particular mod collection or high-entity world. Ask support about the intended workload and monitor actual memory use after launch.

Crossplay and platform checks

Crossplay is not a generic checkbox. Confirm the exact game edition, version and console combination your group uses. The Nitrado listing specifically refers to 7 Days to Die 2.0 crossplay and an eight-slot maximum. GTX’s page says its service supports PC, PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S crossplay; treat that as a provider-published capability and verify that it applies to the current version and selected location.

Before ordering, write down every platform in your group and ask support three questions:

Rank #2
7 Days to Die – Console Edition - PlayStation 5
  • Explore – Huge, rich environments, with unique biomes and worlds up to 100 square kilometres in size.
  • Craft – Handcraft and repair weapons, clothes, armour, tools, vehicles, with hundreds of recipes and schematics.
  • Build – Design your fort with traps, electricity, auto turrets, and gadgets to survive in a fully destructible and mouldable world.
  • Cooperate or Compete – Work together to build settlements or against each other in a wasteland where zombies and outlaws rule the land.
  • Farm or Hunt – Plant gardens for sustainable resources or head out to the wilderness and hunt over a dozen unique animals.
  1. Does the advertised crossplay mode support all of these platforms on the current game version?
  2. Is the slot limit different when crossplay is enabled?
  3. Can console players use the same mods, maps and server settings as PC players?

A cheap PC-only plan is not a bargain if your console players cannot join or if enabling crossplay changes the maximum slot count.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

RAM, world size and mods

GTX’s tiers associate the entry service with a 6km world and up to 10GB of RAM. Its larger tiers provide more RAM and larger worlds, although the checked page does not state every larger world-size value. Use the published 6km figure as a plan specification, not as a universal game requirement.

A GTX guide summary attributes figures of 8GB RAM minimum and 12GB recommended to The Fun Pimps’ Steam requirements, and says that running the game and a dedicated server on the same computer can double the memory requirement. The original publisher requirements page was not available in the checked material, so regard those numbers as guide-reported rather than independently verified current official requirements. Hosted servers do not also run your local game, but mods, world size and player activity can still raise usage.

Vanilla or lightly modded

For a small vanilla group, begin with the lowest plan that provides your required slots and a clear upgrade path. Keep a recent backup before changing server settings or installing an update.

Overhaul mods and custom maps

Ask whether the control panel supports your specific mod loader, whether installation is one-click or manual, and whether custom maps count against storage or require a restart. Host Havoc’s listing references mod installers and custom-map support, but the exact included resources and limits are not stated. Obtain those details in writing before choosing a plan solely for mods.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Location and latency

Choose a data-center region close to the majority of players. GTX’s UK page advertises 19 worldwide locations, but a location count does not predict your group’s latency. The route between each player’s internet provider and the selected data center matters, and one player may have a very different result from another.

Use a host’s ping test when available, or ask whether you can change locations after ordering. A nearby server with adequate resources is usually preferable to a cheaper distant server that produces high or inconsistent latency. Test from the homes and platforms that will actually play; a measurement from the host’s marketing page is not an independent guarantee.

Backups, control panels and support

GTX advertises scheduled offsite backups, DDoS protection, configuration access, mods, support and upgrades. Nitrado’s listing mentions automated backups. Those labels do not by themselves tell you how often backups run, how long they are retained, whether they include the complete world and configuration, or how restoration works.

Before paying, find the answers to these operational questions:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
7 Days to Die – Console Edition Survival Bundle - PlayStation 5
  • Explore – Huge, rich environments, with unique biomes and worlds up to 100 square kilometres in size.
  • Craft – Handcraft and repair weapons, clothes, armour, tools, vehicles, with hundreds of recipes and schematics.
  • Build – Design your fort with traps, electricity, auto turrets, and gadgets to survive in a fully destructible and mouldable world.
  • Cooperate or Compete – Work together to build settlements or against each other in a wasteland where zombies and outlaws rule the land.
  • A must-have for collectors and fans of Open-World Survival Horror, the 7 Days to Die – Console Edition Survival Bundle includes the following: An exclusive Artbook with over 100 pages showcasing never-before-seen illustrations of the zombie apocalypse, a CD featuring the haunting Original Soundtrack (OST) of the game, a double-sided poster, Fine art prints x3, Sticker sheets x 3, the physical game, and a collectible tuck-in box housing all the contents.
  • What is the backup frequency and retention period?
  • Can you trigger a manual backup before an update?
  • Can you download a world save and restore it to another host?
  • Can you edit server configuration files, difficulty, seed and whitelist settings?
  • How are mods updated, and can you roll back after a failed update?
  • Is support available during the hours your group normally plays?

Control-panel convenience can be worth more than a small monthly price difference when you are maintaining a long-running world.

Billing details that change the real price

Compare the same billing period and currency. Nitrado’s figures are for 30 days, while GTX describes its entry price as monthly and also offers longer billing cycles. Host Havoc’s per-slot figure and game-page starting price use a different presentation. Check tax, payment fees, renewal cost, minimum slot purchase, promotional expiry and whether unused days are refunded.

GTX states that its monthly plan has no minimum contract and no setup fee, while longer billing cycles are available. Verify cancellation and renewal rules in the order screen because policies and prices can change. A lower introductory amount is not cheaper if the renewal total is substantially higher or if you must buy more slots than you need.

How to buy the cheapest suitable server

  1. Define the workload. Record the maximum simultaneous players, platforms, game edition, world size, vanilla or modded setup and preferred region.
  2. Set the slot requirement. Use the peak player count and leave room for the occasional guest. Do not use an eight-slot plan for a group that regularly exceeds eight players.
  3. Open the game-specific configuration. Ignore a generic per-slot teaser until you see the 7 Days to Die plan, minimum purchase and included resources.
  4. Confirm crossplay limits. Check the exact 2.0 or current-version wording and whether console support changes slot caps or mod availability.
  5. Check memory and world limits. Match the plan’s RAM and world-size specification to your intended settings, and ask support about heavy mods.
  6. Select the nearest location. Use a ping tool or trial policy where offered, and confirm that the selected region is available on the exact plan.
  7. Inspect recovery tools. Verify backup schedule, retention, downloadable saves, restoration steps and configuration access.
  8. Review the final bill. Check currency, taxes, renewal price, billing period, setup fees, minimum term and cancellation terms.
  9. Back up before changes. Once online, download or independently preserve a copy of the world before installing mods or accepting major game updates.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Common mistakes and fixes

Comparing a slot teaser with a monthly package

Problem: A $0.50-per-slot headline appears lower than a bundled plan, but the actual service may have a minimum slot count or fewer included resources.

Fix: Compare the final checkout total for the same slots, billing period, region and features.

Buying for the wrong platform

Problem: A PC-compatible server may not accept console players, or crossplay may impose a lower slot cap.

Fix: Confirm platform combinations and current-version crossplay in the live configuration before payment.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Running out of memory after adding mods

Problem: A plan that works for a fresh vanilla world may struggle with overhaul mods, large worlds or many entities.

Fix: Start with a documented upgrade path, monitor usage and keep a clean backup before each mod change.

Rank #4
7 Days to Die - PlayStation 4
  • Explore & Craft - Huge, unique and rich environments, offering the freedom to play the game any way you want while you craft and repair weapons, clothes, armor, tools, vehicles, and more.
  • Build - Take over a ruin, or build from the ground-up. Design your fortress to include traps and defensive positions to survive the undead - the world is fully destructible and moldable.
  • Cooperate or Compete - Includes two player split screen mode, with additional online multiplayer modes and features to be revealed in the near future.
  • Create - Unleash your creativity and build the ultimate world by yourself friends. Enjoy unlimited access to nearly 400 in-game items and 1,200 unique building blocks in creative mode.
  • Improve - Increase your skills in a multitude of active and passive disciplines. 7 to Die is the only true survival RPG with nearly 50 multi-tiered skill and perk groups.

Assuming backups are restorable

Problem: A page says backups are included but does not explain retention or restoration.

Fix: Ask for the schedule, retention window and a practical restore procedure; test a restore on a copy when possible.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Choosing a distant location to save a small amount

Problem: Players experience latency or disconnects despite the server being online.

Fix: Select the closest available region and test from the players’ actual networks.

Managed hosting versus a spare home PC

Managed hosting keeps the world online independently of the players’ home computers while the provider handles server deployment, networking and much of the maintenance. It is usually the simpler choice for a group that wants to play without leaving a personal PC running.

A spare PC is an alternative for technically comfortable players who already own suitable hardware, understand port forwarding and can handle updates, backups, power use and network troubleshooting. A GTX guide recommends starting at home in that situation, but the available material does not establish that buying a new computer is cheaper than renting or that a particular model is adequate. Do not purchase hardware on the assumption that the guide-reported 8GB or 12GB figures guarantee a specific workload.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which option fits which group?

Group profile Practical starting choice What to verify first
Small UK group, up to eight players, mostly vanilla GTX’s £8.80 monthly eight-slot tier is the lowest clearly stated checked price Current checkout total, crossplay edition, 6km world limit, backup restoration and location
Small group wanting Nitrado’s listed crossplay offering Nitrado’s £9.29 for 30 days at eight slots Live price, 2.0 crossplay eight-slot maximum, platform combinations and backup details
Group needing nine or 10 slots Compare a true 10-slot configuration, such as the listed Nitrado 10-slot price, with other hosts Whether crossplay permits more than eight slots and the full renewal bill
Modded group or custom-map users Consider a plan with explicit mod and map tooling, such as the features referenced by Host Havoc Mod-loader compatibility, RAM, storage, update process, minimum slots and exact monthly total
Large group above 10 players Compare higher-capacity tiers, including GTX’s listed 16- and 30-slot options Actual resource needs, world size, upgrade terms and support response

How confident should you be in the ranking?

The ranking is limited to the listed pages and their stated prices. It does not cover every host, every region or every promotion, and prices can change. GTX’s hardware and service descriptions are marketing claims; Nitrado’s price came from a search listing that redirected; and Host Havoc’s per-slot amount is not a complete equivalent plan. No independent benchmark in the checked material measures tick rate, uptime, latency or support response across these providers.

Use the figures as a shortlist, then recheck the live order flow on the day you subscribe. The best value is the lowest total that satisfies your actual slots, platforms, memory, location and recovery requirements—not necessarily the smallest number shown in a search result.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
7 Days to Die (PS4)
7 Days to Die (PS4)
Unlimited hours of gameplay; Craft - craft and repair weapons, clothes, armour, tools, vehicles, and more
$23.01
Bestseller No. 4

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Set Up a RedM (RDR2) Server in 2026: License Key, txAdmin and server.cfg, Step by StepBlog11min
  2. Best RedM (RDR2) Server Hosting in 2026: Comparing Four Hosts on Slots, Memory and PriceBlog10min
  3. How to Host a Mindustry Server in 2026: server-release.jar, Port 6567 and the Commands That MatterBlog7min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.