Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

Cheapest Valheim Server Hosting That Is Still Good (2026 Price Guide)

A practical 2026 comparison of cheap Valheim server hosting, separating promotional prices from renewals and matching plans to player count, RAM, mods, crossplay and backups.
Length9 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Best value depends on your group. For a small vanilla server, the lowest ongoing prices in the October 7, 2026 comparison are BisectHosting’s 2GB plan at $5.99 per month (advertised for 1–4 players) and Supercraft’s five-player plan at $7.99. For a ten-player crossplay server, DatHost starts at €1 for the first month but renews at €14.90 monthly, while Nitrado lists $16.19 for 30 days and ten slots. Modded worlds need a larger RAM tier and mod tooling, so the cheapest advertised entry plan may be a false economy.

The figures below are dated snapshots, not checkout guarantees. Taxes, currency conversion, promotions, renewal rates, prepaid-term discounts and regional availability can change. Compare the recurring price for the player count and features you actually need.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What “cheap but good” means for a Valheim server

A low headline price only helps if the server can support your group and play style. Compare these factors together:

  • Recurring cost: Separate a first-month promotion from the normal renewal price. Check whether a lower effective rate requires six or twelve months paid in advance.
  • Capacity: Player slots and advertised RAM are different measures. A four-player, 3GB plan is not equivalent to a ten-player, 6GB plan, even when their prices are close.
  • Platform support: Confirm crossplay if some players use Xbox, PlayStation or Microsoft Store editions while others use PC. Steam-only support can be a deal-breaker.
  • Mods: Ask whether the plan supports BepInEx, ValheimPlus or a control-panel installer, and whether the advertised entry tier is vanilla-only.
  • Backups and recovery: Daily or twice-daily backups matter only if you can restore the correct world after a bad update, griefing incident or corrupted save.
  • Location and administration: A nearby region reduces latency. A clear panel, automatic updates and responsive support can save more time than a small monthly discount.

Provider specifications are promotional claims rather than independent performance tests. Treat them as capabilities to verify at checkout, not guarantees of tick rate, uptime or mod stability.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Current prices at a glance

Valheim Companion checked the following offers on October 7, 2026. Currency, taxes and billing terms differ, so the table is a comparison starting point rather than a like-for-like ranking.

Host Advertised price Capacity information Included or advertised features Important qualification
DatHost €1 first month; then €14.90/month monthly billing 10 slots; RAM tier not stated Automatic updates and backups, world management, mods, crossplay, 49 locations Lower effective renewal rates are reported for six- and twelve-month prepaid terms; compare the commitment total.
Supercraft $7.99/month (5 players); $12.99 (10); $24.99 (30) Player counts stated; RAM not stated Crossplay and daily backups on reported tiers The five-player tier is vanilla-only. Mod support starts at the ten-player tier.
Shockbyte $9.99/month (4 players); $12.99 (7); $16.99 (10) 3GB, 4GB and 6GB or more respectively Crossplay, BepInEx and ValheimPlus support, backups and updates Choose by the RAM tier your world needs, not by the four-player entry price alone.
Nitrado $16.19 for 30 days on the official US page 10 slots; RAM not stated Crossplay, configurable locations, daily backups and DDoS protection A dated comparison reported a conditional $9.72 checkout price with code DEEPNORTH40. Compare that promotion with the regular $16.19 rate.
GPORTAL $15.59 for 30 days; $6.24 for three days 10 slots reported for the 30-day comparison; RAM not stated Crossplay, mod-installation tools and 50GB backup space The three-day option can suit an event, but repeatedly renewing it costs more than a persistent monthly plan.
Apex Hosting 2GB tier: $5.99 first month; $7.99 recurring 2GB entry tier; higher RAM tiers cost more Price comparison identifies a low-cost entry tier Evaluate the recurring price of the RAM tier that fits your group rather than the introductory $5.99.
WinterNode 6GB from $11.94/month; recommended 8GB configuration from $15.92/month 6GB and 8GB configurations; player count not stated Crossplay, mod support, twice-daily backups and fair-use terms Confirm what the fair-use policy permits for your mod list and activity level.
BisectHosting 2GB $5.99/month; 6GB $17.99; 12GB $35.99 Provider suggests 1–4 players (2GB), 5–7 (6GB), 6–10 (12GB) Three days of free backups, crossplay, 21 locations and 24/7/365 support Those player ranges and features are provider claims and do not independently establish performance.

How each low-cost option fits

DatHost: low first month, predictable ten-slot bundle

The €1 opening month is the most eye-catching number in the comparison, but the relevant ongoing figure for monthly billing is €14.90. The reported package includes ten slots, automatic updates and backups, world management, mods, crossplay and access to 49 locations. That bundle can be attractive when your group needs crossplay and administration tools immediately.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

DatHost also reports lower effective renewal rates on six- and twelve-month prepaid terms. Because the exact saving depends on the term and checkout currency, calculate the total commitment before choosing it. Do not treat €1 as the server’s normal monthly cost.

Supercraft: cheapest clearly sized vanilla tiers

Supercraft lists straightforward player-based prices: $7.99 for five players, $12.99 for ten and $24.99 for thirty. The comparison reports crossplay and daily backups across those tiers. The important limitation is that the lowest tier is vanilla-only; mod support begins at the ten-player plan.

For a small group that will stay vanilla, the five-player plan is easy to evaluate. If you expect even a few quality-of-life mods, price the ten-player tier instead of assuming the $7.99 plan can be upgraded without changing your monthly budget.

Shockbyte: useful RAM steps for growing or modded worlds

Shockbyte’s reported tiers pair capacity and memory: $9.99 for four players with 3GB, $12.99 for seven players with 4GB, and $16.99 for ten players with 6GB or more. The comparison reports crossplay, BepInEx and ValheimPlus support, backups and updates.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #2
Sale
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

This stepped structure makes the $12.99 and $16.99 plans more relevant than the entry price for groups using mods or exploring with larger builds. RAM is not a complete performance specification, but it is a more useful comparison than slots alone when two hosts advertise different tiers.

Nitrado: regular ten-slot pricing versus a conditional promotion

Nitrado’s official US page lists $16.19 for 30 days and ten slots. It advertises crossplay, configurable locations, daily backups and DDoS protection. The dated comparison also recorded a $9.72 checkout price when the code DEEPNORTH40 was applied.

That $9.72 figure is conditional and promotional. Use $16.19 as the regular-rate reference unless the checkout explicitly confirms the discount, its duration and the renewal price. This distinction matters if your world will run for many months.

GPORTAL: event pricing versus persistent hosting

GPORTAL is listed at $15.59 for 30 days with ten slots, plus a three-day option at $6.24. The comparison reports crossplay, mod-installation tools and 50GB of backup space.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The short rental can be sensible for a weekend event or a test world. Renewing three-day periods for a long-running community quickly exceeds the monthly plan, so compare the number of renewals your schedule would require.

Apex Hosting: do not confuse the first month with the normal rate

The comparison reports a 2GB tier at $5.99 for the first month and $7.99 recurring, with higher RAM tiers costing more. The useful question is whether 2GB suits your intended player count and mod load. If not, price the larger tier at its recurring rate before deciding.

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

WinterNode: more memory for a higher but still moderate monthly fee

WinterNode is reported at $11.94 per month for 6GB and $15.92 for a recommended 8GB configuration. The comparison lists crossplay, mod support, twice-daily backups and fair-use terms.

These plans may make sense when a small vanilla tier is likely to run out of memory. Read the fair-use language and confirm how backups are retained and restored; “twice daily” does not by itself specify retention length or one-click recovery.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

BisectHosting: the lowest official entry price, with a narrow 2GB use case

BisectHosting’s official page lists $5.99 per month for 2GB, $17.99 for 6GB and $35.99 for 12GB. Its own guidance associates those tiers with 1–4, 5–7 and 6–10 players respectively. It also advertises three days of free backups, crossplay, 21 locations and 24/7/365 support.

The $5.99 plan is therefore a small-group option, not a universal ten-player bargain. If your group regularly reaches five or more players, compare the $17.99 tier with similarly sized plans from other hosts; the entry price alone understates the likely cost.

Choose by your actual scenario

Two to four players, vanilla only

Start with BisectHosting’s 2GB/$5.99 plan or Supercraft’s five-player/$7.99 plan. Check the region first, then confirm that the world will remain vanilla and that the backup restore process is understandable. Apex Hosting’s 2GB tier can also fit this profile at $7.99 recurring after its first month.

Five to seven players

Compare Supercraft at $12.99, Shockbyte at $12.99 with 4GB, WinterNode at $11.94 with 6GB, and BisectHosting at $17.99 with 6GB. These are not identical configurations: RAM, mod tooling, backup schedules and locations differ. Select the plan whose capacity and recovery features match your world rather than choosing the lowest number.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

Ten players with crossplay

DatHost’s ten-slot bundle, Nitrado’s ten-slot 30-day plan, GPORTAL’s reported ten-slot monthly plan and Shockbyte’s ten-player 6GB tier are the relevant comparisons. DatHost’s €14.90 renewal, GPORTAL’s $15.59 monthly price, Nitrado’s $16.19 regular rate and Shockbyte’s $16.99 tier use different currencies and feature bundles, so convert the full checkout totals for your region.

Modded server

Exclude vanilla-only tiers. Supercraft’s mod support begins at ten players; Shockbyte reports BepInEx and ValheimPlus support; WinterNode reports mod support; DatHost reports mods; and GPORTAL reports mod-installation tools. Verify the exact game version, loader, installation method and update policy before importing a world.

Short tournament or weekend event

GPORTAL’s $6.24 three-day rental is designed around a short period. Compare it with a full month if the event may extend, because repeated three-day renewals can exceed $15.59 quickly. Export the world before the rental ends if you may move it elsewhere.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Checkout checklist

  1. Write down the real requirement: maximum simultaneous players, crossplay platforms, mod loader, expected world size and preferred region.
  2. Price the renewal: record the normal monthly amount, currency, taxes and any prepaid commitment. Put first-month discounts in a separate column.
  3. Match RAM and slots: avoid comparing a 2GB four-player plan with a 6GB ten-player plan as though they were equivalent.
  4. Inspect backup controls: find the schedule, retention period, download option and restore workflow. A backup you cannot restore is not a recovery plan.
  5. Confirm update behavior: check whether Valheim updates are automatic, scheduled or manual, and whether you can create a restore point before updating.
  6. Test mod administration: identify how to install, remove and update BepInEx, ValheimPlus or other required components, and whether the panel exposes logs.
  7. Choose a nearby location: select the region closest to most players, not merely the cheapest available datacenter.
  8. Read cancellation terms: determine when the server is deleted, how worlds are exported and whether prepaid time is refundable.

Managed hosting versus running the server yourself

Self-hosting can remove the hosting invoice, but it transfers responsibility for updates, port forwarding, firewall rules, backups, security and uptime to the player operating the machine. It also makes availability dependent on that person’s network and schedule.

Managed hosting adds a recurring fee in exchange for provider infrastructure and a control panel. That trade is usually worthwhile for a group that wants a persistent world without appointing one player as its unpaid administrator. Neither route guarantees performance: self-hosting requires suitable hardware and connectivity, while managed plans differ in CPU, storage, support and fair-use policies that are not captured by RAM alone.

Common mistakes and fixes

Choosing a promotion as if it were a permanent price

Symptom: the first invoice looks cheap, then the renewal is unexpectedly higher. Fix: compare at least twelve months of normal billing, including taxes and any prepaid-term requirement.

Best Value
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Buying too few resources for mods

Symptom: lag or crashes appear after adding a mod pack or inviting more players. Fix: move to the provider’s next RAM tier and verify loader support before migrating the world.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Assuming slots guarantee performance

Symptom: a plan advertises enough slots but struggles during exploration or large builds. Fix: treat slots as a capacity limit, not a benchmark; compare RAM, CPU information if provided, location and support policies.

Ignoring recovery until a save is damaged

Symptom: a bad update or accidental deletion leaves no usable world. Fix: download periodic copies and perform a test restore while the server is healthy.

Renting short periods for a long-running world

Symptom: repeated three-day renewals cost more than a monthly plan. Fix: estimate the event’s total duration before choosing a short rental.

Bottom-line recommendations

For the lowest advertised ongoing cost, begin with the plan that matches your group rather than the smallest number on a pricing page. BisectHosting’s $5.99 2GB tier and Supercraft’s $7.99 five-player tier are sensible starting points for small vanilla groups. A ten-player crossplay group should compare DatHost’s €14.90 monthly renewal, GPORTAL’s $15.59 monthly plan, Nitrado’s $16.19 regular 30-day price and Shockbyte’s $16.99 6GB tier after checking currency and taxes. Modded groups should budget for a tier that explicitly supports their loader, and every group should verify backups, restoration and location before paying.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Set Up a RedM (RDR2) Server in 2026: License Key, txAdmin and server.cfg, Step by StepBlog11min
  2. Best RedM (RDR2) Server Hosting in 2026: Comparing Four Hosts on Slots, Memory and PriceBlog10min
  3. How to Host a Mindustry Server in 2026: server-release.jar, Port 6567 and the Commands That MatterBlog7min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.