Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →There are no documented cheat codes for CORPSE FACTORY. The useful way to reach its endings and achievements is to follow its key dialogue choices. RIVER CROW STUDIO describes the psychological-horror visual novel as a mostly linear story with a few decisions that affect the ending. A Steam Community guide supplies a route for the three choice achievements, the ending-related achievements and a short bonus chapter after a first clear. The exact conditions for the image gallery are not published on the store listing, so this guide separates confirmed unlocks from details that remain unspecified.
What CORPSE FACTORY is and what can be unlocked
CORPSE FACTORY is a single-player psychological-horror visual novel developed and published by RIVER CROW STUDIO. Steam lists its PC release date as May 31, 2022. The developer’s description says, “The story is told in a linear fashion, with a few key choices to make along the way that will affect the ending of the game.” That structure matters: most scenes are not branching in the way a role-playing game is, but a small number of responses determine which ending and related achievements you see.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
Steam lists multiple endings, an unlockable image gallery and 14 achievements. The store page also flags violence and gore, as well as themes involving abuse, suicide and mental health. Consider that warning before starting, particularly if you are looking for a light mystery rather than a disturbing horror story.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Are there cheat codes?
No cheat code is documented on the official Steam listing, RIVER CROW STUDIO’s developer pages or the community achievement guide used for the route below. There is no supported code, password or console command to enter. The practical “cheat” for completion is understanding when the important choices occur and using the game’s text-skip function after you have already read a scene.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Because the narrative is linear apart from a few key decisions, repeatedly replaying the entire novel is usually unnecessary. Make a manual save before a decision if your version allows it, record which response you selected, and then use text skip through already-read material on subsequent runs. Text skip is a convenience, not a way to bypass an ending trigger that you have not reached.
Achievement breakdown
Kait ♡’s Steam Community “Quick 100% Guide” describes the 14-achievement set as follows. These categories are the guide author’s breakdown, not a separate official roadmap from the developer.
| Category | Count | What the guide says |
|---|---|---|
| Story-driven | 6 | Earned by progressing through the main story. |
| Ending-related | 4 | Connected to reaching the game’s different ending outcomes. |
| Choice-related | 3 | Granted for selecting particular responses during the story. |
| Bonus chapter | 1 | Available after a first clear, according to the community guide. |
| Total | 14 | Steam’s listed achievement total. |
The table explains why a first completion does not necessarily produce every achievement. Story progress accounts for six, while the choice, ending and bonus categories require deliberate route management.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteSpoiler warning: the community guide’s choice route
The following responses reveal key decisions and ending-related progression. Stop here if you want to discover the route without seeing the exact answers. The sequence is taken from the player-created “Quick 100% Guide,” so treat it as a documented community route rather than an official solution or the only possible path.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Choice 1 — “MAID // UNMADE”
When the relevant conversation presents the choice, select “Give her some space.” The guide identifies this response with the choice achievement “MAID // UNMADE.” Keep the wording exact when comparing your selection with the guide; choosing a similar-sounding response is not equivalent.
Choice 2 — “BLEACHED // SOUL”
For the decision tied to “BLEACHED // SOUL,” choose “I’d feel better with you looking after me.” This is the second choice achievement in the guide’s route.
Choice 3 — “BOY // JUSTICE”
For the scene associated with “BOY // JUSTICE,” select “Tell me what’s wrong.” This completes the guide’s three choice-specific responses.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
What this route is claimed to unlock
The “Quick 100% Guide” states that those three choices unlock the bonus ending and true ending on its route. Since the instructions come from a user-created guide, they should not be read as proof that every player must use exactly this order or that no alternate route exists. The official store page confirms multiple endings but does not publish a full decision tree.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How to pursue all ending achievements
The community guide counts four ending-related achievements, while Steam describes the game more generally as having multiple endings. Neither the official listing nor the guide excerpt provides a complete, developer-authored map showing every branch and its trigger. For that reason, use the following method rather than assuming the achievement count equals the number of endings:
- Play through the first run normally, keeping a save before each major response if your platform permits manual saves.
- On one run, follow the three responses listed above: “Give her some space,” “I’d feel better with you looking after me,” and “Tell me what’s wrong.”
- Finish the story and allow the ending sequence to complete so the game can register its ending achievement.
- After the first clear, check the title screen or chapter selections for the short bonus chapter described by the community guide, then play it to pursue its achievement.
- For remaining ending achievements, reload a pre-choice save or begin another run and test a different response at one decision at a time. This isolates which choice changed the outcome instead of replacing several variables at once.
The guide specifically recommends text skip through sections you have already seen. If an achievement does not appear immediately, let the relevant scene, ending card or bonus-chapter completion finish before closing the game; interrupting a sequence can make it unclear whether the trigger was reached.
The bonus chapter
According to the “Quick 100% Guide,” one achievement belongs to a brief bonus chapter that becomes accessible after a first clear. The guide does not describe a separate cheat, item or code for opening it. Complete the main story once, return to the menus or chapter-selection interface, and look for the newly available short chapter. Availability can depend on how the game records a completed ending, so finish the final scene rather than quitting during credits or immediately after the last dialogue line.
The guide calls the chapter short, making it a practical post-clear check when cleaning up achievements. It does not establish whether a particular ending is required for access, so do not treat the three-choice route as a formally confirmed prerequisite for the bonus chapter itself.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Image gallery: confirmed feature, undocumented trigger
“Unlockable image gallery” is an explicit feature label on Steam’s official page. However, the listing does not state whether images unlock by chapter, by ending, by achievement, or by another progression rule. The community achievement guide also does not provide precise gallery conditions.
That means a reliable checklist can say only this: complete story content and ending routes, then inspect the gallery from the main menu. Do not assume that earning all 14 achievements automatically fills every image slot, and do not use an online claim that assigns a specific picture to a specific choice unless it identifies a verifiable source. The available documentation supports the gallery’s existence, not its exact unlock table.
Tips for a faster, cleaner completion run
- Read the first run. The game is designed around a linear presentation, so text skip is most useful after you understand the scenes and choices.
- Keep a decision log. Write down the exact response and the scene in which it appeared. This prevents repeating the same branch while hunting the remaining ending achievements.
- Use one variable per replay. Change one response, then finish the relevant branch. Changing all three at once makes it difficult to identify the trigger.
- Let transitions complete. Achievements may register at the end of a scene or ending rather than at the moment you click a response.
- Check menus after clearing. The bonus chapter is described as post-clear content, so menu availability is worth checking before starting a full second playthrough.
- Back up saves only within your platform’s normal rules. The documented route does not require external trainers, modified files or unofficial software.
Platforms, controls and optional DLC
The developer’s 2022 release announcement describes the PC version as supporting both gamepads and traditional keyboard-and-mouse input. It also says Steam players can use achievements and Steam Cloud. Those statements describe the PC release context; they are not a guarantee that every future port has identical controls or cloud behavior.
The same announcement discussed a Nintendo Switch version as still dependent on approvals and ratings at that time. That historical statement does not establish the Switch version’s current availability, so check the present store listings before buying or planning a console run.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Steam lists separate digital CORPSE FACTORY Original Soundtrack and CORPSE FACTORY Art Book DLC. They are optional extras, not requirements for the story endings, achievements or bonus chapter described above. The official pages reviewed do not document a physical edition, printed guide or physical soundtrack.
What is confirmed—and what is not
| Question | Supported answer |
|---|---|
| Does the game have cheat codes? | No code is documented in the official pages or the reviewed achievement guide. |
| Are choices important? | Yes. The developer says a few key choices affect the ending. |
| How many Steam achievements are listed? | 14 on the Steam listing. |
| What does the community route specify? | Three exact choice responses, text-skip advice, ending-related achievements and a short bonus chapter after a first clear. |
| How many endings are there? | Steam confirms multiple endings; the reviewed material does not publish a complete official count and route chart. |
| How does the gallery unlock? | The gallery is an official listed feature, but its individual trigger conditions are not stated. |
This distinction prevents two common mistakes: treating a player guide as if it were developer documentation, and inventing gallery or code mechanics that the published pages never specify.
Bottom line for completionists
Approach CORPSE FACTORY as a choice-guided visual novel, not a code-driven game. Read one run, save before major decisions, then use the community guide’s three responses for “MAID // UNMADE,” “BLEACHED // SOUL” and “BOY // JUSTICE.” Finish the first clear to check for the short bonus chapter, replay with controlled changes for the remaining ending achievements, and inspect the image gallery without assuming an undocumented trigger. That is the fullest route supported by the official game information and the cited community walkthrough.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

