Creepy Horrors: Blood Cult 2 has been announced for Nintendo Switch with a planned release year of 2027. Nintendo Everything reported the Switch plan on October 8, 2026, attributing the details to the developer, Dillo Interactive. No day, release window, eShop listing, physical edition, or price has been confirmed for the Switch version.
Release status: what is and isn’t confirmed
The game is an announcement with a year-level target, not a dated launch. The table separates what the sources state from what they leave open.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
A Bloody Halloween Part 2 | $8.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| Platform | Status | Timing | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| Nintendo Switch | In development, announced | Planned for 2027; no specific day or narrower window stated | Nintendo Everything, October 8, 2026 |
| PC (Steam) | Not yet available; store page lists the game as planned | Planned for 2027 | Steam store page, which lists Dillo Interactive as developer and publisher |
| Switch eShop listing | Not established | Not stated | Not stated in the announcement coverage or Steam page |
| Physical Switch edition | Not established | Not stated | Not stated in the announcement coverage or Steam page |
| Price | Not established | Not stated | Not stated in the announcement coverage or Steam page |
The Switch plan comes from Nintendo Everything’s report rather than a Nintendo-published announcement. Treat 2027 as the developer’s target year until a dated listing appears.
What kind of game it is
Dillo Interactive describes the game on its official page as “A Spooky Occult Creature Collecting RPG.” The core loop, as the developer describes it, has four parts:
#1 Best Overall
- Crypt exploration. Players venture into crypts with a team of six Horrors.
- Ingredient gathering. Grisly ingredients and hidden items are collected while exploring.
- Summoning. Horrors are summoned through rituals.
- Upgrading. Horrors are upgraded, and parts from dismembered Horrors feed into progression.
The dismemberment detail is a gameplay mechanic described in promotional copy. It is not a statement about realistic content, and the sources give no further detail about how it is presented in play.
Battles: 3v3 with a party of six
Players build a roster of six Horrors but field three at a time. Battles are turn-based and take place in 3v3 encounters. The developer advertises more than 100 hand-drawn Horrors. The Steam store page’s tagline is “The Crypts are calling. Will you answer?”
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.The four Sects
Nintendo Everything’s overview says the game includes four Sects, each with a distinct combat focus. Each Sect also has exclusive Relics and exclusive Horrors. These specifics come from that secondary report of the announcement and have not been checked through hands-on play.
| Sect | Reported combat focus |
|---|---|
| Secta Daemonum | Offense |
| Secta Mortuorum | Damage resistance |
| Secta Spirituum | Buffs and debuffs |
| Secta Cryptidarum | Evasion and unpredictable attacks |
The playtest available at announcement
A Steam playtest was available when the game was announced. According to Nintendo Everything’s October 8, 2026 report, it included more than 20 Horrors and multiple crypts. That is a snapshot of the playtest, not a total for the finished game, and it is not a Switch demo.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesSystem requirements
The Steam store page lists Windows 10 PC requirements. These apply only to PC. Neither the Steam page nor the announcement coverage gives Switch hardware requirements, so no conclusions about Switch performance can be drawn from the PC listing.
Anyone tracking the game should watch for three things: a dated Switch listing, an eShop page, and a stated price. None of those is currently established.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




