Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitches3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsDead Island: Definitive Edition Trainer (+22 Options) is a third-party PC trainer listing, not another edition of the game. The documented listings target historical Steam builds, including a build labeled v1.1.2, but the available pages do not verify that the trainer works with a current installation. They also provide no independent security assessment of the downloadable executable.
What “+22 Options” means
The “+22” wording is a feature count used by trainer listings. It does not describe a game mode, a publisher-supported cheat menu, downloadable content, or a new release of Dead Island: Definitive Edition. The underlying game is the 2016 title developed by Techland and published by Deep Silver. Steam lists it as a PC game with single-player and online co-op, plus Windows and Linux system requirements.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
MrAntiFun’s thread, started on May 31, 2016 and last edited on August 26, 2022, labels its entries as Steam trainers. One entry is titled “Dead Island Definitive Edition (Steam) v1.1.2 Trainer +22.” The thread also shows an attachment named WeMod Dead Island Definitive Edition (Steam) Setup.exe. That filename identifies an installer-style Windows executable; it is not proof that the program supports every Windows release, a Linux installation, or a current Steam build.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchTrainersBase repeats a 22-option list and describes the item as a free PC trainer. Its page date is January 2, 2023. Those dates establish when the listings were published or edited, not when the game or trainer was last tested.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
The 22 options listed for the Steam trainer
The following table reproduces the option set advertised by the MrAntiFun thread and the matching TrainersBase catalog. Treat these as claims made by those listings, not as independently verified functions on a present-day computer.
| Category | Advertised option | What the label implies |
|---|---|---|
| Survival | Unlimited Health | Prevents or replenishes ordinary health loss. |
| Combat | One Hit Kills | Attempts to defeat affected enemies with one successful hit. |
| Survival | Unlimited Stamina | Removes the normal stamina limit while the option is active. |
| Combat | Unlimited Fury | Keeps the Fury resource available instead of allowing its usual depletion. |
| Combat | Unlimited Ammo | Stops ammunition from being consumed normally. |
| Combat | No Reload | Attempts to remove the reload action or reload delay. |
| Equipment | Unlimited Weapon Durability | Prevents melee weapons from losing durability in the normal way. |
| Inventory | Unlimited Items | Attempts to keep consumable or counted items from decreasing. |
| Equipment | Unlimited Flashlight | Keeps flashlight power available rather than letting it run down. |
| Combat | Unlimited Accuracy | Attempts to remove ordinary accuracy penalties. |
| Combat | No Recoil | Attempts to suppress weapon kick after firing. |
| Movement | Player Speed | Changes the player movement-speed value; the listing does not specify a fixed multiplier. |
| Movement | Jump Height | Changes jump height; the listing does not state a fixed value. |
| Enemies | Freeze AI | Attempts to stop affected artificial-intelligence behavior. |
| Progression | Instant Level Up | Attempts to trigger a level increase immediately. |
| Currency | Add Money | Adds in-game money, with the amount or hotkey depending on the trainer interface. |
| Progression | Add XP | Adds experience points rather than requiring ordinary activity to earn them. |
| Progression | Add Upgrade Points | Adds points used for character upgrades. |
| Inventory | Add Inventory Space | Attempts to increase the available carrying capacity. |
| Save and teleport | Save Location | Stores the player’s current position for a later teleport action. |
| Save and teleport | Teleport | Moves the player to the stored position. |
| Save and teleport | Undo Teleport | Attempts to return to the position held before the last teleport. |
Labels such as “Player Speed,” “Jump Height,” and “Add Money” describe a control, not its exact value or keyboard shortcut. The cited pages do not establish whether every option works in every mission, with every character, or after a game update.
Why the option lists do not line up perfectly
CheatBook uses the exact title “Dead Island: Definitive Edition Trainer (+22 Options)” but presents a differently grouped summary. It identifies the tool with the original game version v1.1.2 and mentions health, stamina, Fury, ammunition, no reload, items, durability, flashlight, immobilizing enemies, one-hit kills, save and teleport functions, money, experience, skill points, movement or game speed, super jump, and slow motion.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
That summary does not map one-for-one to the MrAntiFun/TrainersBase table. For example, “skill points” may correspond broadly to upgrade points, “super jump” to jump height, and “slow motion” is not a separately named MrAntiFun option. “Immobilizing enemies” is also not identical wording to “Freeze AI.” The safest interpretation is that the pages describe a related 22-function trainer or different menu grouping, rather than proving that all labels and hotkeys are interchangeable.
| Listing | Version or date information | Feature description | What it does not establish |
|---|---|---|---|
| MrAntiFun thread | Started May 31, 2016; last edit August 26, 2022; seven dated or versioned Steam entries, including v1.1.2 Trainer +22 |
Detailed 22-option list shown above; attachment named WeMod Dead Island Definitive Edition (Steam) Setup.exe |
Current compatibility, successful operation, or executable security |
| TrainersBase | Page dated January 2, 2023 | 22 options matching the MrAntiFun list; calls it a free PC trainer | Current compatibility, source trust, or independent malware testing |
| CheatBook | Original game version v1.1.2 |
Different wording and grouping, including slow motion and skill points | That its labels, controls, or build are identical to another listing |
When a trainer page and a menu display disagree, use the exact build and interface in front of you. Do not assume that a hotkey, option number, or “+22” count transfers between downloads.
Steam, PC, and edition details
Steam is the platform label, not a compatibility guarantee
The MrAntiFun entries explicitly say “Steam,” and the game’s official store page confirms the PC release. That combination identifies the intended distribution platform. It does not prove compatibility with every Steam depot, an automatically updated installation, a beta branch, or a repacked copy. The historical v1.1.2 label should be read as a target-game version used by the listing, not as confirmation that your installation still runs that version.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Windows and Linux need separate consideration
Steam lists Windows and Linux requirements for the game. The cited trainer attachment is an .exe setup file, so the documented download is presented as a Windows executable. None of the cited pages establishes a native Linux trainer, a compatibility layer configuration, or successful use on Linux. Do not infer Linux support merely because the game itself has Linux requirements.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Do not confuse the game with Riptide
Dead Island: Riptide Definitive Edition is a separate title. A trainer labeled for Dead Island: Definitive Edition should not be treated as a Riptide trainer, even if the games share characters, mechanics, or similar store artwork.
How to check whether a listing matches your installation
Because no current compatibility test is documented, the useful task is matching identifiers before you consider running anything.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
- Confirm the game name. In your Steam library, verify that the installed title is Dead Island: Definitive Edition, not Dead Island: Riptide Definitive Edition or another release.
- Confirm the distribution. The documented entries target the Steam PC version. A console copy, cloud-streaming session, or non-Steam executable is outside what these pages identify.
- Record the game build. Compare the version information shown by your installation with the listing’s historical
v1.1.2label. If your client has updated beyond that identifier, compatibility remains unverified rather than automatically compatible. - Match the option list. Decide whether you are evaluating the MrAntiFun/TrainersBase set or the differently worded CheatBook summary. Keep the source and build together when documenting any result.
- Protect save data first. Back up your Dead Island save files before changing progression, inventory, money, or location data. A trainer can alter values that ordinary game recovery does not restore.
- Review the file without bypassing warnings. The pages point to downloads but do not provide an independent security assessment. Scan any file with current security software, inspect its publisher or signature information when available, and do not disable protections simply to force execution.
- Keep multiplayer expectations conservative. Steam lists online co-op, but the trainer pages do not document network behavior or co-op support. Treat the advertised functions as undocumented for multiplayer and avoid assuming that another player’s session will react predictably.
What to expect from each group of cheats
Survival and combat values
Health, stamina, Fury, ammunition, reload, durability, accuracy, recoil, and one-hit kills all target live combat or resource values. They are the options most likely to depend on the game process and the exact build. A label such as “Unlimited Ammo” does not tell you whether thrown items, weapon magazines, or all ammunition types are covered. Likewise, “No Recoil” does not establish that spread, accuracy, or animation will change in the same way.
Inventory and progression
Unlimited items, added inventory space, money, XP, upgrade points, and instant level-up can change persistent character data. These changes may outlast a session if the game saves them, but the cited listings do not explain save timing, maximum values, rollback behavior, or whether a value is cosmetic. Backups are therefore more important for progression options than for a temporary movement adjustment.
Movement and artificial intelligence
Player speed, jump height, Freeze AI, and the CheatBook wording “slow motion” alter how the world behaves rather than simply adding resources. Such options can make objectives unreachable, trap a character, or leave enemies in an unexpected state. The pages do not provide mission-by-mission limitations or recovery instructions, so use a separate save when experimenting.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Save-location and teleport controls
Save Location, Teleport, and Undo Teleport form a positional group. The labels imply a temporary coordinate workflow: store a location, move away, then return or undo the move. They do not guarantee protection from fall damage, mission triggers, loading boundaries, or a bad destination. Save before testing a location change.
Compatibility, support, and security limits
The historical thread and catalog prove that these listings existed; they do not prove present-day operation. No cited page reports a controlled test on a current Steam build, names a supported executable checksum, or documents a maintained compatibility matrix. “Free PC trainer” describes the catalog’s presentation, not a warranty.
The same distinction applies to security. The available pages provide download pointers and an attachment name, but no independent analysis of the executable’s behavior, publisher identity, digital signature, or malware status. It is inaccurate to call the file safe, and equally inaccurate to call it malicious based only on these pages. If your security software blocks it, do not treat the warning as an error that must be bypassed; look for a verifiable build or decline to run it.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
A practical way to compare trainer listings
There is no evidence here for ranking one provider above another. Compare a listing on three concrete axes:
- Target build and platform: Does it explicitly identify Steam PC and a game version such as
v1.1.2? - Option mapping: Does its menu match the specific 22-option list you need, or does it use alternate labels such as “skill points,” “super jump,” or “slow motion”?
- Current verification: Is there a dated, trustworthy compatibility claim and a verifiable download? The cited pages do not establish this third axis for a present-day installation.
If a listing fails the first axis, it is the wrong target. If it fails the second, expect different controls. If it fails the third, treat operation as unknown rather than promised.
Bottom line for the +22 trainer
The title refers to a historical third-party trainer for the Steam PC version of Dead Island: Definitive Edition. MrAntiFun and TrainersBase advertise 22 functions spanning combat, resources, progression, movement, artificial intelligence, and teleporting; CheatBook describes a differently worded set tied to original game version v1.1.2. The listings do not verify compatibility with your current Steam build, Linux operation, multiplayer behavior, or download security. Match the exact game and version, back up saves, and treat every advertised option as unverified until you have independently established that it applies to your installation.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.

