Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →The original Dragon’s Dogma 2 launched on March 22, 2024. The upcoming release people are counting down to is Dragon’s Dogma 2: Dark Arisen, scheduled for October 9, 2026. Confirmed storefront times currently differ: Xbox lists an October 8 evening unlock in the U.S., while the U.S. PlayStation Store lists October 9 at 04:00 UTC. Capcom has not announced one universal unlock time.
When does Dragon’s Dogma 2: Dark Arisen release?
Capcom schedules Dragon’s Dogma 2: Dark Arisen for October 9, 2026, on Nintendo Switch 2, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. Capcom describes it as a paid expansion; the Switch 2 release combines the original game and expansion in one package. Capcom’s announcement confirms the date and platforms, but does not specify an unlock hour.
The exact times below are tied to their specific storefront listings. The Xbox time is from the U.S. listing; the PlayStation time is from the U.S. PlayStation Store. Store-region timing may differ, so check your own platform’s listing for the current local countdown.
Confirmed release times by platform
| Platform/storefront | Listed time | UTC equivalent | Scope |
|---|---|---|---|
| Xbox Store | Thursday, October 8, 2026, 5:00 PM PDT / Friday, October 9, 1:00 AM BST | October 9, 2026, 00:00 UTC | U.S. Xbox listing |
| PlayStation Store | October 9, 2026, 04:00 UTC | October 9, 2026, 04:00 UTC | U.S. PlayStation Store listing |
| PC/Steam | Not stated | Not stated | Capcom confirms PC, but the cited sources do not establish an unlock hour |
| Nintendo Switch 2 | Not stated | Not stated | Capcom confirms the platform, but the cited sources do not establish an unlock hour |
The Xbox listing corresponds to midnight UTC on October 9, four hours earlier than the U.S. PlayStation Store time. Do not apply either time to PC, Switch 2, or every regional storefront. See the Xbox Store listing and U.S. PlayStation Store listing for their stated availability.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
How to check your own countdown
- Open the store listing for Dragon’s Dogma 2: Dark Arisen on the platform and in the region where you intend to play.
- Check the displayed release date, time, or countdown on that listing. If the store does not show an hour, the cited sources do not establish one for that platform and region.
- Use the storefront’s current time rather than treating a time listed for another platform or region as universal; listings can change as launch approaches.
Which edition should you buy?
The U.S. PlayStation Store lists both a $29.99 expansion add-on and a $49.99 Dark Arisen edition. The $49.99 edition is listed as including the base game, expansion, Explorer’s Camping Kit, custom sounds, and Norgan Fashion Set. These are U.S. listing prices and contents; verify the current regional store page before purchasing.
The Xbox Store listing describes a bundle containing the base game and expansion. Capcom says the Switch 2 package combines the original game and expansion. If you already own the base game, check whether your platform offers the expansion add-on rather than buying a bundle that includes the base game.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Why some pages show March 2024
The original Dragon’s Dogma 2 release date was March 22, 2024, for PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC, according to Capcom’s original release announcement. A Steam listing separately displays March 21, 2024, for that original game; it is not the upcoming Dark Arisen release time. Steam’s original-game listing is historical and does not confirm an expansion unlock hour.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What Capcom has confirmed
Capcom’s June 10, 2026 announcement sets October 9 as the release date for the paid expansion on Switch 2, PS5, Xbox Series X|S, and PC. Capcom Town Store also announced pre-orders on June 29, 2026 and repeats the October 9 date. Capcom Town Store’s pre-order announcement does not provide a universal unlock hour.
Recommended Free Tools
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Capcom reports more than 14 million cumulative units sold for the Dragon’s Dogma series as of March 31, 2026. That figure is for the series overall, not Dragon’s Dogma 2 alone.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




