PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchGrand Theft Auto VI has two named game editions: Standard and Ultimate. Standard is the base game. Ultimate contains the game plus the separately named Ultimate Edition Upgrade, which adds vehicles, weapons and variants, character styles, properties and locations. On the US PlayStation Store, Standard is listed at $79.99 and Ultimate at $99.99. Prices and availability can differ by country and storefront.
The physical Standard release is a code in a box, not a disc. Rockstar says there is no physical Ultimate Edition, but a Standard buyer can redeem the code and purchase the digital Ultimate upgrade later. Rockstar’s The Goodtime State – Vice City Collection is separate merchandise, not a third game edition or a game bundle.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Grand Theft Auto 5 PS4 - PlayStation 4 ( GTA V Ps4) | $26.95 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Grand Theft Auto - PlayStation | $59.95 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Grand Theft Auto V - NL (PS3) | $43.81 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
12xPS2 Games: From Grand Theft Auto- Vice City to Spiderman | $11.44 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GTA 6 editions at a glance
| Option | What you receive | Format and current US pricing |
|---|---|---|
| Standard Edition | Grand Theft Auto VI. | Digital or physical code-in-box version. The US PlayStation Store lists $79.99. |
| Ultimate Edition | Grand Theft Auto VI plus the Ultimate Edition Upgrade and its listed in-game bonuses. | Digital edition. The US PlayStation Store lists $99.99. |
| Ultimate Edition Upgrade | The Ultimate bonus content without buying the base game again. | Digital add-on for Standard owners after code redemption. Rockstar’s cited support details do not state an upgrade price. |
| The Goodtime State – Vice City Collection | A collector box and other physical GTA VI merchandise. | Sold separately as merchandise; stock and regional pricing must be checked in the official store. |
Rockstar’s official comparison is available on the Grand Theft Auto VI Editions page. The platform and format rules are detailed in Rockstar Customer Support’s Platforms, Editions, and Versions article.
What comes with the Standard Edition?
Standard is the straightforward purchase: it gives you Grand Theft Auto VI and nothing from the Ultimate Edition Upgrade unless you add that upgrade separately. It is available as a normal digital purchase or as a boxed product containing a download code.
#1 Best Overall
Rockstar and Take-Two announced Grand Theft Auto VI for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S, with a November 19, 2026 launch date. Take-Two’s announcement lists the US Standard price as $79.99, while the US PlayStation Store currently shows the same price. Those are US figures; a local PlayStation or Xbox store may use a different currency, tax treatment or price.
If you are only deciding whether to play the base campaign and online experience when available, Standard is the least expensive entry point. It does not lock you out of the Ultimate bonuses forever because Rockstar says the digital upgrade can be bought after you redeem a Standard code.
What the Ultimate Edition adds
Ultimate is not a different game. It is the base game bundled with Rockstar’s Ultimate Edition Upgrade. Rockstar describes the package as “An exclusive collection of items threaded across all aspects of Jason and Lucia’s story.” The official pages use slightly different names for a few items, so the wording below preserves those distinctions rather than treating them as separate bonuses.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Vehicles and vehicle-related bonuses
- The editions page lists the ’67 Vapid Dominator Buggy; the support page further describes the buggy and its garage.
- Additional safehouse vehicles are included.
- A vehicle build is listed among the upgrade contents.
- Ultimate adds access to vehicle mod shops.
- The package includes the Classic Car Collection, a name repeated in Rockstar’s editions and support materials.
Weapons and appearance items
- Additional weapons and weapon variants.
- Character styles for Jason and Lucia.
- Access to a salon, clothing store and tattoo parlor.
Properties and activity locations
- An illegal-goods location is included. Rockstar’s editions page calls it the PTT Youngin$ Illegal Goods Store, while the support page calls it the PTT Youngin$ Compound.
The list establishes what the upgrade contains, but Rockstar has not supplied a separate price for the add-on in the cited support information. Do not assume the upgrade’s value from the $20 difference between the US PlayStation listings: that difference is the current gap between the complete Standard and Ultimate editions, not a published standalone upgrade price.
Prices, storefronts and the $20 difference
| Listing | US price shown | Qualification |
|---|---|---|
| Standard Edition | $79.99 | US PlayStation Store listing and Take-Two’s 2026 announcement. |
| Ultimate Edition | $99.99 | US PlayStation Store listing; includes the base game and Ultimate Edition Upgrade. |
| Ultimate Edition Upgrade purchased later | Not stated | Rockstar confirms the add-on exists but does not state its standalone price in the cited support details. |
The prices above are not universal launch prices. They are the US amounts shown by Take-Two and the US PlayStation Store as of October 2026. Check the live store for your country before paying, especially where sales tax is added at checkout or regional pricing differs.
The PlayStation listing is the clearest public price reference for PS5. The announcement also identifies Xbox Series X|S as a launch platform, but the evidence here does not establish a separate Xbox price, so an Xbox buyer should rely on the current Microsoft store listing for their region.
Rank #2
- Platform- Sony Playstation 1
Digital purchase versus the physical box
The “physical” Standard release is a download code
Rockstar explicitly says the physical Standard package contains a code for a digital download and no disc. Buying the box therefore gives you packaging and a redeemable game code, not disc-based installation or a disc you can lend independently of the code.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Rockstar expects the code-in-box Standard version to be available for shipping or pickup from November 12, 2026, supporting preload ahead of the November 19 launch. Retailer inventory, delivery dates and pickup options can vary.
There is no physical Ultimate Edition
Rockstar does not offer a boxed Ultimate Edition. If you want the Ultimate content, the official route is the digital Ultimate purchase or a digital upgrade after redeeming a physical Standard code. A retailer listing that describes a “physical Ultimate” should be checked carefully to determine whether it is actually Standard packaging plus a separate digital entitlement.
Can a Standard buyer upgrade later?
Yes. Rockstar says Standard owners can buy the Ultimate Edition Upgrade through PlayStation or Microsoft after redeeming the game code. The upgrade is a digital add-on; you do not repurchase the full game.
- Buy the Standard digital edition or the physical code-in-box version.
- Redeem the code on the PlayStation or Xbox account that will own the game. Do not give the code to a different account if you intend to upgrade on your own account.
- Install or claim the base game, then open the relevant platform store and search for the Ultimate Edition Upgrade.
- Confirm that the add-on is compatible with your redeemed edition and account region before purchasing.
- After the add-on is attached to the account, download any included Ultimate content as directed by the platform.
Rockstar’s support article confirms the path but does not publish the add-on’s price. Compare the live upgrade price with the current Ultimate listing rather than assuming the original $20 difference will remain the same after launch discounts or regional adjustments.
Preorder bonuses and the GTA+ month
Rockstar Support says digital preorders and digital purchases made before November 20, 2026 include the Vintage Vice City Pack and one month of GTA+. Take-Two’s June 24, 2026 announcement describes the same digital preorder offer.
Rank #3
- GTA 5 SUR PS3 / TAKE TWO - ROCKSTAR GAME
The Vintage Vice City Pack includes:
- A ’55 Vapid Stanier Sedan and Garage.
- Outfits and hairstyles.
- An exclusive weapon pattern.
The offer is tied to the stated purchase window, not to every copy sold indefinitely. The US PlayStation Store says the one-month GTA+ offer auto-renews unless canceled and gives a March 31, 2027 redemption deadline. Those are PlayStation listing terms; platform, country and account conditions can differ. Read the live terms on the store where you buy and cancel renewal before the month ends if you do not want a continuing subscription.
The support details describe the bonus for digital preorders and qualifying purchases. They do not establish that the physical code-in-box package receives the same offer automatically, so check the retailer and platform wording before assuming a boxed purchase qualifies.
Launch, preload and purchase dates
| Date | What it means |
|---|---|
| November 12, 2026 | Rockstar says digital preload begins at local midnight. The code-in-box Standard version is expected to be available for shipping or pickup from this date. |
| November 19, 2026 | Announced launch date for Grand Theft Auto VI. |
| November 20, 2026 | End of the digital preorder and qualifying-purchase window stated by Rockstar Support for the Vintage Vice City Pack and one month of GTA+. |
| March 31, 2027 | Redemption deadline shown in the US PlayStation Store listing for its one-month GTA+ offer. |
“Local midnight” refers to the local time configured for the relevant platform account and storefront. A preload lets the console download the game before launch; it does not change the November 19 release date.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesRegion and account compatibility
Code compatibility matters most when the buyer and the platform account are in different countries. Rockstar warns that redemption depends on the platform-account region:
- PlayStation codes are grouped by purchase regions, so a code bought in one country may not activate on an account registered in another.
- Rockstar’s support article says Xbox codes are not region-locked.
- Rockstar recommends buying from a retailer in the country associated with the platform account to avoid activation problems.
Before opening a boxed purchase, check the retailer’s region description and return policy. A code that cannot be redeemed may not be returnable once exposed. For the most current country rules, consult Rockstar’s platform and editions support page and the store terms for your account.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.What the Vice City Collection is—and is not
The Goodtime State – Vice City Collection is a separate Rockstar collector merchandise set. Rockstar presents it as a physical collection of products, not as Standard, Ultimate or an additional game bundle. Buying it does not replace buying Grand Theft Auto VI, and the official materials cited here do not establish that it includes a game code.
Availability and regional price can change. Treat the Rockstar Store collection page as the source for current stock and contents. Rockstar’s main Grand Theft Auto VI page provides the broader Vice City Collection context, but it should not be read as a third game edition.
Recommended Free Tools
Which edition makes sense for you?
Choose Standard when the base game is your priority
Standard is the sensible choice if you want the lowest listed upfront price, prefer to decide about cosmetic and property bonuses later, or need a boxed purchase for gifting while understanding that the box contains a digital code. You retain the option to buy the Ultimate upgrade after redemption.
Choose Ultimate when you already want every listed bonus
Ultimate suits buyers who know they want the additional vehicles, weapons and variants, styles, safehouse vehicles, vehicle build, mod shops, salon, clothing store, tattoo parlor, illegal-goods location and Classic Car Collection from the outset. It avoids a second purchase decision, but it is digital-only and its $99.99 figure is specifically the US PlayStation listing.
Wait before buying the upgrade when the standalone price is decisive
Because Rockstar confirms the upgrade path but does not publish its standalone price in the cited support details, a Standard purchase preserves flexibility. Once the live add-on price is visible in your store, you can compare it with the cost of buying Ultimate upfront. Do not infer that the upgrade will always cost exactly $20.
Pre-purchase checklist
- Confirm whether you are buying Standard or Ultimate; the names are easy to confuse on retailer pages.
- For a boxed copy, verify that the listing says download code and check which account region can redeem it.
- Check your local PlayStation or Xbox price instead of converting the US figures yourself.
- If you want preorder bonuses, verify that your purchase is digital, falls within the applicable window and shows the offer’s redemption terms.
- On PlayStation, note the auto-renewal condition for the one-month GTA+ offer and cancel it if you do not want renewal.
- If you are buying Standard now and upgrading later, keep the game code redeemed on the account that will purchase the add-on.
- Do not treat the Vice City Collection as a game bundle; it is separate merchandise.
Official details and live terms
Edition contents are listed by Rockstar on the official editions page. Format, upgrade, preorder, preload and region guidance are in Rockstar Customer Support. Rockstar’s separate pre-order details page provides storefront and country information. Take-Two’s June 24, 2026 announcement is available as a PDF press release, and the current US PlayStation listing is at PlayStation Store. Because prices, stock and offer conditions can change, use those live pages and your local platform store at checkout.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

