DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

EditionsPATCH 2026.10.19

GTA 6 Editions and Preorder Bonuses Explained (Standard vs. Ultimate)

By VGSources Team 9 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Grand Theft Auto VI launches November 19, 2026, on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. The US Standard Edition costs $79.99 and includes the game; the $99.99 Ultimate Edition adds a large bundle of named vehicles, weapons, styles, locations and gear. Every preorder and purchase made before November 20, 2026 includes the Vintage Vice City Pack, while qualifying digital preorders also receive one month of GTA+.

The physical product is a box containing a download code, not a disc. Standard buyers can purchase the Ultimate Edition Upgrade later after redeeming their code, so you do not have to commit to the premium bundle on day one.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

Which GTA 6 editions are available?

Rockstar currently lists two editions of Grand Theft Auto VI: Standard and Ultimate. Both provide the base game for the confirmed console platforms, but only Ultimate includes the named launch bundle of extra in-game content. The prices below are Take-Two Interactive Software’s announced US prices; storefront pricing, taxes and availability can differ in other territories.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Edition US price announced for 2026 What is included Who it suits
Standard Edition $79.99 Grand Theft Auto VI. Sold digitally or as a physical code-in-box product. A Standard owner can buy the Ultimate Edition Upgrade separately after redeeming the code. Players who want the base game, or who want to decide later whether the premium content is worthwhile.
Ultimate Edition $99.99 Grand Theft Auto VI plus the Ultimate Edition Upgrade and its full set of named in-game additions. Players who want every listed Ultimate vehicle, weapon, style, location and gear item at launch.

The $20 difference between the announced US prices buys the Ultimate Edition Upgrade. It does not represent a different campaign or a separate console version: both editions are versions of the same game, with Ultimate adding extra content threaded through the story.

What does the Ultimate Edition add?

Rockstar describes the Ultimate bonuses as content uncovered across Jason and Lucia’s story, with new items appearing behind each chapter. The announcement names the following inclusions:

  • ’95 Grotti Cheetah
  • Hawk & Little Morgan Revolvers
  • Personalized weapon variants
  • Vice City Styles
  • Jason’s Safehouse Vehicles
  • Ganado Retro Build
  • Rideout Customs Mod Shop
  • Sara’s Unisex Salon
  • Shitzu Squalo
  • Stock 305 Clothing Store
  • ’67 Vapid Dominator Buggy and Garage
  • Electric Fang Tattoo Parlor
  • One-Eyed Willie’s Mod Shop
  • Goodtime Gear
  • PTT Youngin$ Compound
  • Classic Car Collection

The published list identifies the content by name, but does not assign separate cash values or specify a different release date for each item. Treat it as a bundle of in-game unlocks and locations rather than as a promise of additional story missions. The official description says the items are integrated into Jason and Lucia’s progression, so availability may unfold as chapters are completed rather than all appearing immediately on a new save.

What do you get for preordering GTA 6?

Vintage Vice City Pack

All GTA VI preorders and purchases made before November 20, 2026 include the Vintage Vice City Pack. That deadline is later than the November 19 launch, so a purchase made during launch day can still qualify if it is completed before November 20. The pack contains:

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • ’55 Vapid Stanier Sedan and Garage
  • Outfits and Hairstyles
  • Exclusive Weapon Pattern

The cutoff is time-sensitive. A purchase after November 20 is not covered by the stated offer, even if the buyer purchases the game after launch. Retailer inventory, code activation timing and local time-zone handling can affect when an order is recorded, so check the store’s displayed eligibility before completing a late purchase.

One free month of GTA+ for digital preorders

Qualifying digital preorders also include one month of GTA+. Take-Two describes the month as instantly redeemable. It is a one-time promotional month, not a permanent subscription entitlement; normal GTA+ service terms apply after the included month and any continued access can require a paid subscription.

The offer is tied to digital preorder eligibility. Do not assume that a physical code-in-box purchase receives the same GTA+ month unless the retailer or platform explicitly states that it does. The Vintage Vice City Pack and the GTA+ month are separate benefits: the pack applies to all qualifying preorders and purchases before the cutoff, while the free month is specifically attached to qualifying digital preorders.

Rank #2
Grand Theft Auto - PlayStation
  • Platform- Sony Playstation 1

Standard versus Ultimate: which should you buy?

Choose Standard when you want the base game

  • You only need Grand Theft Auto VI itself and are not sure the named Ultimate content matters to you.
  • You prefer to keep the initial cost at the announced US $79.99 level.
  • You may buy the Ultimate Edition Upgrade later, after seeing how the game uses the additional vehicles, shops, styles and gear.
  • You want the option of a physical box, since physical Ultimate is not available.

Choose Ultimate when you want the complete launch bundle

  • You want every listed Ultimate vehicle, weapon, customization option, location and clothing or gear item from the outset of your purchase.
  • You would rather pay the announced US $99.99 price once than decide about an upgrade later.
  • You value the chapter-based additions connected to Jason and Lucia’s story and the named properties such as mod shops, a salon, a tattoo parlor and a garage.

Neither edition changes the confirmed platform list. PC, Nintendo Switch or other versions have not been confirmed in the current Rockstar support information, so do not buy on the assumption that a later platform release is included with a console purchase.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Can you upgrade Standard to Ultimate later?

Yes. After redeeming the Standard code, the owner can purchase the Ultimate Edition Upgrade digitally through the PlayStation or Microsoft storefront. This applies to a Standard physical code-in-box purchase as well as a Standard digital purchase, provided the code has been redeemed on the matching platform account.

  1. Redeem the Standard Edition code on the PlayStation or Xbox account that will play the game.
  2. Open that platform’s store and search for the Ultimate Edition Upgrade.
  3. Confirm that the upgrade is listed for the same account, platform and region as the base game.
  4. Purchase and download the upgrade. Any included content should then be associated with the account used for the original Standard entitlement.

The available information does not state a separate price for the Upgrade, nor does it promise that every retailer will stock a physical upgrade code. The upgrade path is digital through the console storefront, so a buyer choosing Standard can defer the decision but should budget for a later store transaction if they ultimately want the Ultimate content.

Physical versus digital GTA 6

What is in the physical box?

The physical version is a download-code-in-box product. Rockstar Support, updated August 18, 2026, says: “The physical version of Grand Theft Auto VI, containing a download code inside the box, will be available starting November 12 to support pre-loading. A disc will not be included in the box.”

That means the box does not let you install from optical media. You need an internet connection to redeem the code and download the game, plus enough free storage on the console for the digital installation. Physical Standard buyers receive a code for the game and the Vintage Vice City Pack when the purchase qualifies under the November 20 offer.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Is there a physical Ultimate Edition?

No physical Ultimate Edition is currently available. Buyers who want the Ultimate content in a physical purchase must buy the physical Standard code-in-box product, redeem it, then purchase the Ultimate Edition Upgrade digitally through the PlayStation or Microsoft storefront.

Rank #3
Grand Theft Auto V - NL (PS3)
  • GTA 5 SUR PS3 / TAKE TWO - ROCKSTAR GAME

Digital purchase advantages

A digital preorder is the clearest route to the separately stated one-month GTA+ benefit, because that offer is specifically for qualifying digital preorders. Digital buyers can also preload automatically when the platform makes the download available. A physical code-in-box buyer can preload from November 12 after the code is available and redeemed, but still needs to download the game because there is no disc.

Platforms and regional code rules

Rockstar’s current information confirms Grand Theft Auto VI for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. Prices, release availability and promotional treatment can vary by territory and storefront, so the US figures should not be converted into a guaranteed local price.

PlayStation codes

PlayStation redemption follows country and region groupings. Buy a code intended for the country or region attached to the PlayStation account that will redeem it. A mismatch can prevent activation or prevent access to region-specific content.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Xbox codes

Xbox codes are described as not region-locked. Even so, the storefront can display local pricing, taxes or offer terms, so verify the product page and account region before purchase.

Retailer checks before buying

  • Confirm that the listing says PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S; the current announcement does not confirm other platforms.
  • For a physical order, confirm that the box contains a platform-specific download code and no disc.
  • Check whether the listing is Standard or Ultimate. A physical box advertised as Ultimate conflicts with the currently stated availability and should be queried with the retailer.
  • For PlayStation, match the code’s country or region to the account that will redeem it.
  • For a late preorder or launch-day purchase, confirm that the Vintage Vice City Pack is still listed before paying.

GTA 6 preorder, preload and launch timeline

Date Event What buyers should do
June 25, 2026 Preorders began at midnight local time. Orders placed from this point can qualify for the stated preorder offers, subject to the November 20 cutoff.
November 12, 2026 Digital preload begins at local midnight; physical code-in-box copies are expected to ship or be available for pickup. Redeem a physical code when received, or start the digital preload, and leave enough storage and download time.
November 19, 2026 Grand Theft Auto VI launches. Start the game on PS5 or Xbox Series X|S after installation and any platform-required update.
Before November 20, 2026 Final stated date for the Vintage Vice City Pack offer. Complete an eligible purchase before the cutoff if the pack is important to you.

“Local midnight” means the time used by the relevant platform storefront or territory, not one universal global hour. Retail shipping and pickup times can vary, so a physical order may not be playable immediately at the start of preload unless the code is delivered or collected.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

How to preorder and prepare for launch

  1. Select the platform. Choose PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S. Do not rely on unconfirmed listings for PC or other systems.
  2. Select the edition. Buy Standard for the base game and upgrade flexibility, or Ultimate for the full named bundle. If you choose physical, remember that only Standard is currently offered in a box.
  3. Check the offer text. Ensure the retailer or platform identifies the Vintage Vice City Pack for purchases made before November 20, 2026. For digital preorders, look for the separate one-month GTA+ entitlement.
  4. Verify the account region. Match PlayStation code regions to the account country or region. Xbox codes are described as not region-locked, but verify storefront compatibility anyway.
  5. Redeem or download. Digital buyers can begin preload at local midnight on November 12. Physical buyers must redeem the code and download because no disc is supplied.
  6. Keep purchase records. Save the order confirmation and code until the game, pack and any digital preorder entitlement appear on the correct account.

Common problems and how to avoid them

The box contains no disc

This is expected, not a missing-item error. The physical product is code-in-box only. Redeem the code through the platform store and download the game.

The GTA+ month is missing

Check whether the purchase was a qualifying digital preorder. The free month is not described as a benefit for every physical purchase. Also check the platform account used for the preorder and the normal GTA+ service terms.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The Vintage Vice City Pack is not listed

Confirm the purchase date and local cutoff handling. The stated offer covers preorders and purchases before November 20, 2026. Purchases after that date are outside the published eligibility window.

A PlayStation code will not redeem

Check the code’s country or region against the PlayStation account. Region-group restrictions can block redemption even when the game title and console model are correct.

You bought Standard but now want Ultimate

Redeem the Standard entitlement first, then search the PlayStation or Microsoft storefront for the Ultimate Edition Upgrade. The currently published information does not state the upgrade price, so review the store listing before confirming payment.

What is confirmed—and what is not

Confirmed details are the two editions, the announced US prices, PS5 and Xbox Series X|S support, the November 19, 2026 launch, November 12 local-midnight preload, the Ultimate item list, the Vintage Vice City Pack cutoff, the digital-preorder GTA+ month, and the code-in-box physical format.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Rockstar has not confirmed a PC, Switch or other-platform edition in the current support information. It also has not published a separate Ultimate Upgrade price in the details available here, and it has not assigned individual monetary values or exact chapter-unlock timing to the Ultimate items. Treat retailer pages that make broader claims as unverified until the platform or Rockstar listing confirms them.

Bottom line for buyers

Standard at $79.99 is the flexible choice: it delivers the game, works digitally or as a physical code-in-box purchase, and can be upgraded later. Ultimate at $99.99 is for players who specifically want the complete named bundle of vehicles, weapons, styles, businesses, locations and gear. Whichever edition you choose, buy before November 20, 2026 to receive the Vintage Vice City Pack under the published offer; choose a qualifying digital preorder if the included one month of GTA+ matters to you.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
Bestseller No. 2
Grand Theft Auto - PlayStation
Grand Theft Auto - PlayStation
Platform- Sony Playstation 1
$60.00
Bestseller No. 3
Grand Theft Auto V - NL (PS3)
Grand Theft Auto V - NL (PS3)
GTA 5 SUR PS3 / TAKE TWO - ROCKSTAR GAME
$43.81

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

EditionsGrand Theft Auto VIGTA 6PlayStation 5PreordersXbox Series X|S

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.