Grand Theft Auto VI is scheduled for November 19, 2026, on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. Rockstar is selling Standard and Ultimate editions, and the boxed version is a download-code package rather than a disc. The single-player game is confirmed; Rockstar has not yet announced a definitive GTA VI Online launch date, feature list, or access rule.
This guide explains the release timetable, edition differences, pre-order terms, physical packaging, account requirements, and the checks to make before you pay.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
GTA 6 facts at a glance
| Question | Confirmed answer |
|---|---|
| Release date | November 19, 2026 |
| Launch platforms | PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S |
| Digital pre-load | Local midnight on November 12, 2026 |
| Physical format | Code in a box; no disc |
| Standard US pre-order price | $79.99 on Rockstar’s 2026 US store listing |
| Editions | Standard Edition and Ultimate Edition |
| Online mode | Launch date, features, and access requirements not yet confirmed by Rockstar |
| Pre-order reward | Vintage Vice City Pack for purchases or pre-orders made before November 20, 2026 |
Prices, stock, taxes, and program terms can vary by country and storefront. Treat the figures above as the specific US information currently published, not a worldwide price list.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
What platforms is GTA 6 on?
Rockstar currently lists GTA 6 for PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S. Those are the only launch platforms identified in the official announcement and store materials.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
PlayStation 5
The PlayStation version is a PS5 product. A PS4 edition is not listed, so a PS4 owner should not assume the game will run on that console or that a free last-generation upgrade will be offered.
Xbox Series X|S
The Xbox release is listed for the Series X|S family. The listing does not describe an Xbox One version, so Xbox One compatibility should not be inferred from the Series branding.
What about PC or other systems?
Rockstar’s current GTA 6 announcement does not list a PC, Nintendo, or older-generation console edition. That is a statement about the platforms officially identified now, not a promise that no later version can ever exist. Buy only for a platform shown on the live product page.
Recommended Free Tools
When does GTA 6 come out, and when can you pre-load it?
The scheduled launch date is November 19, 2026. Rockstar says digital pre-load starts at local midnight on November 12, 2026, giving digital buyers a seven-day window to download ahead of release.
| Date | What it means | Who it affects |
|---|---|---|
| November 12, 2026 | Digital pre-load begins at local midnight; the code-in-box physical product also becomes available | Digital purchasers and buyers of the boxed code package |
| November 19, 2026 | Scheduled game release | All owners on the listed platforms |
| November 20, 2026 | Cutoff stated for the Vintage Vice City Pack offer | Qualifying purchases or pre-orders made before this date |
“Local midnight” refers to the time in the region attached to your storefront or account. The exact download size, installation time, and whether a console needs free storage are not stated in the current materials, so check the platform listing as launch approaches and leave substantial storage and update time available.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Standard Edition versus Ultimate Edition
Both editions include the game. Ultimate adds a bundle of story-linked and customization content, while Standard is the baseline purchase for someone who wants the core release without those extras.
| Comparison point | Standard Edition | Ultimate Edition |
|---|---|---|
| Base game | Included | Included |
| Additional content | Not included in the Standard package | Additional vehicles, weapons, apparel, styles, locations, customization venues, and other story-linked items |
| US price currently shown | $79.99 pre-order price on Rockstar’s US store listing | Total price not stated on the captured official store page; verify the live storefront |
| Upgrade path | Can be purchased first | Standard owners can buy the Ultimate Edition Upgrade separately |
| Platforms | PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S listings | PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S listings |
| Pre-order reward eligibility | Qualifying purchases before the cutoff are eligible | Qualifying purchases before the cutoff are eligible |
Choose Standard if you want the straightforward purchase
Standard is the sensible starting point when your priority is access to the game itself. It is also the only edition for which the current US listing supplies a price: $79.99 before any tax or regional adjustment. Because an Ultimate upgrade is available later, buying Standard does not permanently close the upgrade route.
Choose Ultimate if the listed extras matter to you
Ultimate is aimed at buyers who specifically value the extra vehicles, weapons, apparel, styles, locations, customization venues, and other story-connected items. Rockstar’s captured store information does not provide a separate Ultimate total, so compare the live price with the cost of Standard and decide whether the additional content justifies the difference.
Digital edition or boxed code package
“Physical” describes the packaging, not the installation media. The box contains a one-time download code and no disc. The digital and boxed products therefore both require a download; the boxed option mainly gives you a retail package to keep or give as a gift.
Buying module: how to choose and purchase GTA 6
Use this checklist for GTA 6 Standard Edition, Grand Theft Auto VI PS5, or GTA 6 Xbox Series X|S before checkout.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Confirm the console. Select the PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S product that matches the hardware on which you will play. Do not rely on a similarly named last-generation listing.
- Pick the edition. Select Standard for the base game, or Ultimate if the extra vehicles, weapons, apparel, styles, locations, customization venues, and other story-linked items are worth the live price premium.
- Check the seller’s price and region. The verified US Standard pre-order listing is $79.99; Ultimate’s total is not established here. Taxes, currency conversion, and regional pricing can change the amount shown to you.
- Decide whether you need a box. A boxed purchase contains a download code, not a disc. Make sure the recipient can redeem a code in the region associated with the account.
- Review the reward deadline. Purchases or pre-orders made before November 20, 2026 qualify for the Vintage Vice City Pack under the stated offer. Qualifying digital pre-orders also include one free month of GTA+.
- Read the platform’s final terms. The PlayStation listing warns that some features may require an internet connection, Rockstar Games account registration, a single-use serial code, or additional fees.
- Keep your order information. Save the receipt and code details until the game has downloaded, installed, and launched successfully. A single-use code cannot safely be treated as a reusable backup.
Does the physical copy have a disc?
No. The physical GTA 6 product is a code-in-box package. There is no game disc inside. Redeeming the code starts the digital download through the relevant platform account.
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallOutdated Drivers Are Slowing You Down
One free scan finds every outdated or missing driver and matches the right update for your exact hardware.Free scan · exact hardware matchWhy region matching matters
Platform and account regions should match the product’s redemption region, particularly on PlayStation. A code bought for one market may fail on an account registered in another market, and the current materials specifically flag region matching as important. Confirm the region printed on the package or shown by the retailer before opening it.
What a boxed buyer should have ready
- A PlayStation 5 or Xbox Series X|S console.
- A platform account whose region accepts the code.
- Reliable internet access for the download and any required updates.
- Enough free storage for the installation; Rockstar has not yet published the final size in the materials covered here.
- The ability to keep the code secure until redemption.
Is GTA+ required to play GTA 6?
There is no announcement that GTA+ is required to play the GTA 6 single-player game. GTA+ appears in the pre-order information as a benefit for qualifying digital pre-orders: one free month of membership. That promotion does not establish a subscription requirement for the game.
After the promotional month, the membership’s renewal, cancellation, and regional terms will be governed by the storefront and GTA+ terms in effect at that time. Check those terms before the month ends if you do not want a paid renewal.
Is GTA 6 Online included at launch?
Rockstar has not published a definitive GTA VI Online launch date, feature list, or access rule. Current official materials describe GTA VI as a single-player experience and mention GTA+ and existing GTA Online benefits, but they do not confirm that a GTA VI online mode will be available on November 19, 2026 or that it will be included with either edition.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
That leaves three separate questions unanswered:
- Timing: Rockstar has not stated when a GTA VI online mode will launch.
- Content: No final list of online activities, progression systems, player counts, or cross-platform features has been published in the current materials.
- Access: Rockstar has not said whether online play will be included with the base purchase, tied to a subscription, sold separately, or governed by another rule.
Do not buy Ultimate on the assumption that it guarantees online access. Until Rockstar publishes those terms, evaluate Standard and Ultimate on their confirmed single-player and story-linked content only.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Accounts, internet access, and possible extra fees
The PlayStation product information warns that some features may require an internet connection, Rockstar Games account registration, a single-use serial code, or additional fees. These conditions can apply differently to activation, updates, optional services, and online features, so read the platform’s final notice during checkout.
Rockstar Games account
Have a Rockstar Games account available if the listing requires one for the feature you want to use. Account registration is separate from choosing a console edition; owning the game does not by itself tell you which account steps will be required.
Internet connection
Internet access is necessary for downloading a code-in-box or digital purchase and may be required for certain features. An offline single-player experience is described, but the warning about feature-specific connectivity means you should not assume every function works without a connection.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Single-use serial code
A serial code can be redeemed only once. Do not publish it in a photograph, send it to multiple people, or discard the receipt until redemption is complete.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
What is the Vintage Vice City Pack offer?
Take-Two’s pre-order announcement says purchases or pre-orders made before November 20, 2026 include the Vintage Vice City Pack. The date is a cutoff for the offer, not the scheduled game-release date. Qualifying digital pre-orders additionally receive one free month of GTA+.
Check the product page at checkout to confirm that the retailer participates, that your region is eligible, and whether the reward is delivered automatically or through a separate code. The available information establishes the reward and cutoff but does not provide a complete item list for the pack.
Common buying mistakes and how to avoid them
Assuming “physical” means playable without a download
It does not. The box holds a download code, so plan for an internet connection and storage just as you would for a digital purchase.
Buying for the wrong generation
Only PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S are listed. Check the exact console label before paying, especially when a retailer groups older and newer products on one page.
Expecting a confirmed online mode
Online timing and access remain unannounced. Treat statements from retailers, social media, or unofficial listings as unconfirmed unless Rockstar publishes the rule.
Comparing the wrong prices
The $79.99 figure is the current US Standard pre-order listing. It is not a confirmed Ultimate price, a global price, or a guarantee that taxes and currency conversion will be identical in every store.
Missing the reward cutoff
The stated Vintage Vice City Pack deadline is November 20, 2026. If the bonus matters to you, verify the timestamp and eligibility shown by your local storefront rather than assuming a late order qualifies.
Quick Recap
A practical decision guide
- Buy Standard digitally: You want the base game, prefer the simplest download, and do not need the extra Ultimate content.
- Buy Ultimate digitally: You already know the additional vehicles, weapons, apparel, styles, locations, and customization venues are worth the price difference shown in your store.
- Buy the boxed code package: You want a physical-looking gift or collection item and are comfortable redeeming a region-matched code with no disc included.
- Wait before purchasing: You need confirmed PC support, a GTA VI Online launch plan, a published Ultimate price, or final storage and connectivity details that Rockstar has not yet supplied.
What is confirmed, and what is still pending?
| Confirmed now | Still pending |
|---|---|
| November 19, 2026 release on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S | PC or other-platform versions |
| Digital pre-load from local midnight November 12, 2026 | Final download size and installation requirements |
| Standard and Ultimate editions | Ultimate Edition’s total price in the cited store information |
| Boxed product uses a download code and has no disc | GTA VI Online launch date, features, and access rule |
| Vintage Vice City Pack cutoff of November 20, 2026; one free GTA+ month for qualifying digital pre-orders | Complete regional terms and post-promotion GTA+ conditions |
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

