Recommended Free Tools
Grand Theft Auto VI launches on PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S on November 19, 2026. Rockstar has not announced a Windows PC version or PC release date. The official GTA VI product page says the game “Plays Best On PlayStation 5,” but neither Rockstar nor Take-Two has published console performance benchmarks, resolution targets, or frame-rate modes.
That means the practical choice today is between the supported PS5, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S versions. If you are waiting for PC, treat 2027 reports as unconfirmed until Rockstar or Take-Two publishes a formal announcement.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Grand Theft Auto VI - PlayStation 5 (Code in Box, Delivers 11/12/26, Playable 11/19/26) | $79.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
IRIPLEZO Grand Theft Auto V | $24.32 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
RIDE 5 - PS5 | $27.96 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Carmen Sandiego 40th Anniversary Edition PS5 | $36.97 | Buy on Amazon |
| 5 |
|
Far Cry 6 PlayStation 5 Gold Steelbook Edition | $69.99 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
What consoles can I play GTA 6 on?
The confirmed launch platforms are:
| Platform | Status | Release date |
|---|---|---|
| PlayStation 5 | Confirmed launch platform | November 19, 2026 |
| Xbox Series X | Confirmed launch platform | November 19, 2026 |
| Xbox Series S | Confirmed launch platform | November 19, 2026 |
| Windows PC | No official announcement or date | Unconfirmed |
Rockstar’s official product page lists PlayStation 5 and Xbox Series X|S and displays “Coming November 19, 2026.” Take-Two’s June 24, 2026 pre-order release likewise states that the game launches on those systems for $79.99. The official Xbox listing identifies Rockstar Games as both publisher and developer and gives the same date.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →There is no confirmed PlayStation 4, Xbox One, Nintendo Switch, or cloud-only edition in the official platform information cited for this release. Do not assume an older-generation port or a separate streaming version will arrive unless Rockstar announces one.
#1 Best Overall
- This product contains a download code inside the box — no disc is included. Customer shipments will begin arriving November 12 for pre-load; game is playable starting November 19. Code can only be used by users holding an account for PlayStation registered to the US or Canada.
- Pre-order to receive the Vintage Vice City Pack.
- Grand Theft Auto VI is a single-player experience.
When does GTA 6 come out?
GTA 6 comes out on November 19, 2026 for PS5, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S. That is the announced launch date, not an early-access date. Both digital and physical retail versions are planned.
Pre-load and physical availability
Digital pre-loading begins at local midnight on November 12, 2026, one week before launch. Physical copies are expected to ship or become available for pickup from November 12 to support pre-loading. Playing the game still requires the launch-day release on November 19.
“Local midnight” means the pre-load timing follows the store account’s regional time zone. Retail availability, delivery dates, and the exact time a retailer permits collection can vary by country and seller, so check the order confirmation rather than assuming every store follows the same clock.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Is GTA 6 on PS5 or Xbox Series S?
Yes. GTA 6 is confirmed for both PS5 and Xbox Series S, as well as Xbox Series X. Xbox Series S is not excluded from the launch lineup even though it is the lower-priced, less powerful member of Microsoft’s current console family.
Rank #2
- STUNNING VISUALS — Enhanced levels of fidelity and performance with new graphics modes featuring up to 4K resolution, up to 60 frames per second, HDR options, ray tracing, improved texture quality, and more
- FASTER LOADING — Quicker access to the action as the world of Los Santos and Blaine County load in faster than ever before.
- ADAPTIVE TRIGGERS AND HAPTIC FEEDBACK — Feel every moment through the DualSense controller, from directional damage to weather effects, rough road surfaces to explosions, and more.
- TEMPEST 3D AUDIO — Hear the sounds of the world with pinpoint precision: the throttle of a stolen supercar, the rattle of neighbouring gunfire, the roar of a helicopter overhead, and more.
- Please note that although this game is Region Free or Region Unlocked and will work on all systems, this is the European version and may differ from the local version in age rating, labeling or instructions.
Official material does not state the resolution, frame-rate modes, visual settings, storage requirement, or feature differences for Series S. It is therefore too early to promise that Series S will match Series X or PS5 output. The game’s presence on all three consoles confirms compatibility, not identical image quality or performance.
What the PS5 and Xbox versions have in common
- Both console families receive the game on November 19, 2026.
- Both have digital and physical purchasing options.
- The standard edition’s announced US price is $79.99.
- Official sources have not published final resolution or frame-rate targets for either console.
PS5 versus Xbox Series X|S: what is actually known
Rockstar’s only direct comparative performance wording is the phrase “Plays Best On PlayStation 5.” That is an official marketing statement, but it is not a benchmark. It does not specify whether PS5 has a higher frame rate, a sharper resolution, faster loading, better effects, or an exclusive feature.
Take-Two, Rockstar, and the Xbox platform listing have not released independent testing or a technical comparison. Until those details appear, claims that one version runs at a particular frame rate or resolution should be treated as speculation.
Hardware tier matters within Xbox
“Xbox Series X|S” covers two different hardware tiers. Series X is the more powerful console, while Series S is designed as a smaller, lower-cost option. The official GTA 6 announcements confirm both versions but do not explain their settings. Buyers should not infer a specific visual mode from the platform name alone.
Rank #3
- 8057168506976
- 10RID052
The useful comparison checklist
When reliable testing becomes available, compare these factors rather than relying on a single slogan:
- Series X versus Series S hardware: check whether the two Xbox versions use different resolution, texture, or performance modes.
- Storage: compare the final installed size and the free space required for updates on each console.
- Display modes: look for confirmed resolution and frame-rate options on compatible televisions and monitors.
- Controller features: compare how each version uses the PS5 DualSense controller or Xbox Wireless Controller.
- Network ecosystem: consider the online-service requirements and the account ecosystem you already use.
- Price and availability: include the cost of the console, the game edition, and local stock.
None of those technical figures is published in the cited official announcements yet. A responsible buying decision can use the confirmed platform list and your existing library now, then revisit performance details when Rockstar provides them.
Will GTA 6 be on PC?
There is no officially announced PC version or PC release date. The cited Rockstar product page, Take-Two release, and Xbox listing name only PS5 and Xbox Series X|S.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Anonymous-source reports and predictions about a 2027 PC edition are not confirmation. A PC date should be considered real only when Rockstar or Take-Two publishes it through an official product announcement, store listing, or investor communication. Until then, do not treat a rumored year as a release window.
Rank #4
- Edition Includes: 40th Caper, "Where in the World?"; Cosmetic skins: Classic & Motorcycle oufit; Digital Official Soundtrack & Artbook; Map; & Stickers - unlockable thru gameplay
- Dive back into the iconic world of Carmen Sandiego, reimagined for a new era
- For the first time in history you get to play as Carmen Sandiego
- Use State-of-the-Art Gadgets – Glide, swing, and spy with Carmen’s high-tech gear
- Track suspects, collect clues, decipher codes, & solve puzzles & capers
What has not been promised for PC
Because no PC edition has been announced, Rockstar has not confirmed:
- a Windows release date or minimum system requirements;
- Steam, Epic Games Store, Rockstar Games Launcher, or another storefront;
- ultrawide-monitor, keyboard-and-mouse, ray-tracing, or high-refresh-rate support;
- cross-buy, cross-save, cross-play, or progression transfer with console editions;
- Xbox Play Anywhere support.
Do not buy a console copy expecting a future PC entitlement. The announced information does not promise one.
GTA 6 editions and prices
Take-Two’s June 24, 2026 release announced two US editions:
| Edition | US price | Included content |
|---|---|---|
| Standard Edition | $79.99 | Base game |
| Ultimate Edition | $99.99 | Base game plus additional vehicles, weapons, apparel, and action |
These are announced US prices. Regional pricing, taxes, retailer discounts, and currency conversions can change what you pay elsewhere. The Ultimate Edition’s description identifies bonus vehicles, weapons, apparel, and action, but the cited announcement does not provide a complete item-by-item list.
Best Value
- Join the revolution as Dani Rojas and liberate your nation from Anton Castillo's oppression.
- Dive into a blockbuster experience and immerse yourself in the journey of a guerrilla revolutionary.
- Explore the largest open world in Far Cry history, including the first ever sprawling urban city.
- Discover new animal companions like Chorizo, the adorable wiener dog, to take down enemies.
- Unleash the firepower of specialized makeshift weapons and new backpacks to use against Anton's troops.
Pre-order and early-purchase bonuses
Digital pre-orders or purchases made before November 20, 2026 include the Vintage Vice City Pack. Take-Two also says digital pre-orders include one free month of GTA+. The wording sets a purchase deadline of before November 20; confirm the offer’s eligibility and redemption terms in your regional store before ordering.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Does the physical GTA 6 copy have a disc?
No. Rockstar Customer Support, updated August 18, 2026, says: “The physical version of GTAVI will contain a download code that can be used for the digital download of the game. A disc will not be included in the box.”
A physical purchase is therefore a code-in-box package, not a disc that installs the complete game. You will need an internet connection to redeem the code and download the game. Keep the code secure, because it is the item that grants the digital entitlement.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallPhysical versus digital: which should you choose?
- Choose physical if you want a retail package, a giftable box, or the option to compare local pickup and delivery prices. Remember that the box still contains a download code rather than a disc.
- Choose digital if you want to pre-load directly through the console store and avoid waiting for a shipment or pickup. Digital purchases are also the route explicitly tied to the Vintage Vice City Pack and one free month of GTA+ in Take-Two’s offer.
Neither format changes the announced launch date. Physical orders may be available from November 12 for pre-loading, while digital pre-load begins at local midnight on that date.
Should I buy a PS5 or Xbox Series X for GTA 6?
Buy the platform that fits your existing games, friends, subscriptions, display, and budget rather than paying for an unannounced performance difference. Both PS5 and Xbox Series X are confirmed launch systems, and Rockstar’s only direct preference statement is “Plays Best On PlayStation 5.” That phrase alone does not establish a measurable advantage.
Choose PS5 when
- you already own PlayStation games or use the PlayStation Network with friends;
- you want to follow Rockstar’s stated “Plays Best On PlayStation 5” positioning;
- you prefer the PS5 controller and its features;
- your local retailer has the console and game at a better combined price.
Choose Xbox Series X when
- your existing library, friends, and subscriptions are centered on Xbox;
- you want the higher-tier Xbox hardware rather than Series S;
- you prefer the Xbox ecosystem and controller;
- you find Series X more available or better priced in your region.
Choose Xbox Series S when
- you need the lowest-cost confirmed console entry point;
- you accept that official announcements do not yet specify its resolution, frame-rate, or visual settings;
- you play primarily on a smaller display and value size or price over published hardware headroom.
Do not choose a console on the assumption that it will later grant a PC copy, cross-buy entitlement, or Play Anywhere support. None of those benefits has been announced.
What to verify before pre-ordering
- Check the platform label. Confirm the listing says PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, or Xbox Series S. Avoid assuming an Xbox One or PS4 version exists.
- Check the edition and price. The announced US prices are $79.99 for Standard and $99.99 for Ultimate, before any local taxes or regional adjustments.
- Check the format. A physical package contains a download code and no disc; a digital purchase downloads through the platform store.
- Check the timing. Pre-loading is scheduled for November 12, while the game unlocks on November 19.
- Check bonus eligibility. Digital pre-orders or purchases before November 20 are tied to the Vintage Vice City Pack, and digital pre-orders include one free month of GTA+ according to Take-Two.
- Check your storage and connection. Rockstar has not published the final installation size in the cited material, so leave more free space than the eventual download requires and plan for updates.
- Check PC claims carefully. A 2027 report is still a rumor until Rockstar or Take-Two announces a PC version and date.
The bottom line on GTA 6 platforms
GTA 6 launches November 19, 2026 on PS5, Xbox Series X, and Xbox Series S. The Standard Edition costs $79.99 in the US and the Ultimate Edition costs $99.99. Physical retail packaging contains a digital download code, not a disc, and pre-loading is scheduled for November 12. Rockstar says the game “Plays Best On PlayStation 5,” but official sources do not yet provide performance benchmarks. PC availability remains unconfirmed, so wait for a formal Rockstar or Take-Two announcement before treating any PC date as fact.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

