DriversRecommendedOutdated drivers can make a good PC feel brokenScan driver issues before chasing fixes manually.Scan NowHalloween DealsAmazon USHalloween week deals: useful picks before month-endAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
VGSOURCES
Get listed

Collector editionsPATCH 2026.10.19

Hello Kitty Party Land Physical Edition: Box Contents, Editions, Bonuses and Retailer Guide (October 2026)

By VGSources Team 9 min read

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

The short answer: Hello Kitty Party Land launches physically on Nintendo Switch on October 29, 2026, with a Switch 2-compatible package. The Standard Edition is the game plus a preorder avatar-T-shirt bonus where offered; Day 1 adds a coloring book and sticker pack; Premium adds those items, hologram cards and a plush keychain. Japan also has a quantity-limited mini mascot holder, while the Sanrio Shop/Online Shop limited set bundles five figures and an NFC fruit-costume card. Choose by the exact edition name, region, platform, bonus allocation and return terms—not by a retailer headline alone.

Release date, platforms and what “physical edition” means

Hello Kitty Party Land releases on October 29, 2026 for Nintendo Switch. Nintendo lists the package as playable on Nintendo Switch 2, so a Switch 2 owner can use the Switch cartridge; the Japanese collector set is not a separate Switch 2 package. Nintendo also lists an estimated 3.4 GB size, local and online play for 1–4 players, and Nintendo Switch Online membership as required for online play.

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.

“Physical edition” covers several differently stocked packages. A retailer may sell a regular Standard box, a Day 1 box, a Premium box or a regional Sanrio limited set. These are not interchangeable names: the extras in one box should not be assumed to appear in another. Digital and physical versions share the Japanese list price stated by Sanrio for the regular release, but the limited set has its own price and allocation rules.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What comes in each boxed edition

Edition Items in the box Bonus status Price information available
Standard Edition Base game Avatar T-shirts are listed as a preorder bonus. Confirm whether a particular seller still has the bonus. Japan list price for the package and download versions is ¥6,380, according to Sanrio’s corporate release. Prices in other regions and for other tiers are not stated.
Day 1 Edition Base game, coloring book and sticker pack Includes the preorder avatar-T-shirt bonus when the retailer’s allocation remains available. Not stated.
Premium Edition Base game, sticker pack, coloring book, hologram cards and plush keychain Includes the preorder avatar-T-shirt bonus when offered and still in stock. Not stated.
Sanrio Shop/Online Shop limited set (Japan) Package game; five-figure set featuring Hello Kitty, My Melody, Pompompurin, Cinnamoroll and Kuromi; NFC special card that unlocks a fruit costume; mini mascot holder; and the avatar T-shirt bonus covering more than 80 characters Separate limited set with quantity and channel restrictions. Sanrio says there is no Switch 2-only or download version of this set. ¥11,000 in Japan.

The Standard listing is the easiest one to misread. A product page that says only “Hello Kitty Party Land” does not establish that the coloring book, stickers, hologram cards or plush keychain are included. Look for the edition name and a written contents list before paying.

#1 Best Overall
Elebase USB to USB C Adapter for iPhone 18 Pro Max,USBC Car Charger Adapter | 4Pack Type C Female to A Male Cable Converter for Apple Duo 17 16 15 14 Plus,iWatch Watch 12 11 10,iPad 9 8 Air,Airpods 5 4
  • Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
  • Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
  • Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
  • Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
  • 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.

Standard Edition: the baseline purchase

Standard contains the base game. Sanrio’s Japanese release lists ¥6,380 for the package and download versions; that figure is a Japanese list price, not a guarantee of the price, tax treatment or stock in another country. The publisher’s edition table identifies avatar T-shirts as a preorder bonus, but bonus eligibility is tied to the seller and its remaining allocation.

Choose Standard when you want the game itself and do not value the physical collectibles enough to pay more. If a listing calls itself “launch,” “first print” or “Day 1” without spelling out the contents, ask the retailer to confirm whether the coloring book and sticker pack are included. Those goods belong to the Day 1 tier, not automatically to every early shipment.

Day 1 Edition: small physical upgrade

Day 1 includes the base game, a coloring book and a sticker pack. It also carries the preorder avatar-T-shirt bonus when the seller has it. No current official listing establishes a Day 1 price, print run, regional availability or whether the package is sold in every market, so treat those as retailer-specific details.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

This tier is the practical middle choice for a child or fan who wants tangible extras but does not need the Premium hologram cards and plush keychain. Verify that the page names “Day 1 Edition” exactly; a Standard box ordered on release day is still Standard.

Rank #2
Anker USB-C Hub, 5-in-1 USB Hub for Laptops, 4K HDMI Multiport Adapter | USB C Dongle with 90W Max Power Delivery, 3×5Gbps USB A Data Ports, for MacBook, Dell, and More (Charger Not Included)
  • 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
  • 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
  • Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
  • 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.

Premium Edition: every listed game-package extra

Premium contains everything listed for Day 1—base game, coloring book and sticker pack—then adds hologram cards and a plush keychain. The publisher’s table also lists the preorder avatar T-shirts. No Premium price or universal retailer list is currently published, so compare the amount at checkout rather than converting the Japanese limited-set price into an assumed Premium price.

Premium makes sense for collectors who specifically want the hologram cards and plush keychain. It is not the same product as the Japanese Sanrio Shop/Online Shop limited set: the latter has a five-figure set, an NFC fruit-costume card and a mascot holder, and its game package is explicitly a Japanese Switch product.

Japanese package bonus and the Sanrio limited set

Quantity-limited mini mascot holder

Sanrio’s corporate release says the Japanese package version includes an original-design Hello Kitty mini mascot holder while supplies last. Sanrio warns that quantities may run out and that contents or specifications can change. The holder is therefore not a permanent feature of every Japanese box and should not be treated as guaranteed merely because a retailer uses a launch-day image.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

What the ¥11,000 Sanrio set adds

The Sanrio Shop/Online Shop limited set is priced at ¥11,000 in Japan and includes:

Rank #3
Sale
Anker USB C Hub, 7in1 Multi-Port USB Adapter, 4K@60Hz USBC to HDMI Splitter | 85W Max PD, 2 USB 3.0 & 1 USBC Data Ports, SD/TF Card Reader, for Laptops/Mac and Other Type C Devices (Charger Not Included)
  • Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
  • Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
  • Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
  • Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
  • What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
  • The package game.
  • Five figures: Hello Kitty, My Melody, Pompompurin, Cinnamoroll and Kuromi.
  • An NFC special card that unlocks a fruit costume.
  • The mini mascot holder.
  • The avatar T-shirt bonus covering more than 80 characters.

Sanrio describes this as a Switch package playable on Switch 2, not as a Switch 2-exclusive product. There is no download version of this set. It is intended for the Japanese Sanrio Shop/Online Shop channel, and Sanrio distinguishes online-shop advance reservations from lotteries at participating Sanrio and department-store locations. A shopper should check the individual store’s method, dates and purchase limits instead of assuming that one reservation process applies everywhere.

Because the set includes a Japanese package, confirm account, language, DLC and shipping implications for your region before ordering. Published Sanrio details establish the physical contents and platform compatibility, but do not establish worldwide distribution, international shipping, game-language options or import fees.

Switch versus Switch 2: which package should you buy?

Question What is established What to verify at checkout
Will a Switch package work on Switch 2? Nintendo lists Switch 2 compatibility. The Japanese limited set is a Switch package playable on Switch 2. That the listing is the intended Switch package and not a different regional SKU.
Is there a Switch 2-only limited set? Sanrio says the Japanese limited set has no Switch 2-only version. Nothing beyond the seller’s exact platform label; do not pay a premium for an alleged Switch 2-exclusive set without official confirmation.
Is there a download version of the limited set? No. Sanrio says the set is not offered as a download version. Whether a retailer is selling the physical set or only a standard digital entitlement.
How much storage is needed? Nintendo’s estimated game size is 3.4 GB. Available console or microSD storage and any update requirement shown by Nintendo or the retailer.
Can I play online? Online play supports 1–4 players and requires Nintendo Switch Online. Your Nintendo Switch Online subscription and the region/account requirements for online features.

How to choose a retailer without losing the extras

  1. Confirm the region. Identify the country of the store, the game’s package region and the shipping destination. A Japanese limited set is not evidence of a locally distributed North American or European edition.
  2. Confirm the platform. Select Nintendo Switch or the seller’s stated Switch 2-compatible option. The Japanese collector set is a Switch package; it is not a separate Switch 2 or download product.
  3. Read the exact edition name. Match “Standard,” “Day 1” or “Premium” to the contents table. Do not infer Day 1 or Premium goods from a release-date label.
  4. Inventory every physical item. Write down the items promised on the product page: coloring book, sticker pack, hologram cards, plush keychain, figures, NFC card and mascot holder. If an item appears only in a photograph and not in text, request confirmation before ordering.
  5. Check bonus language. Determine whether avatar T-shirts or the mascot holder are included, quantity-limited, supplied as a code, or already exhausted. Sanrio says package bonuses can be limited and specifications can change, and availability may differ by store.
  6. Check the allocation method in Japan. Sanrio Shop/Online Shop advance reservations and participating Sanrio or department-store lotteries use different methods. Follow the instructions for the specific outlet.
  7. Record the checkout terms. Save the displayed region, platform, edition, price, tax, shipping date, bonus wording and return policy. Stock, price, bonus eligibility and release-day delivery can change after an order page first appears.

Price and return-policy benchmarks

For Japan, Sanrio’s corporate release gives ¥6,380 as the list price for the regular package and download versions, and ¥11,000 for the Sanrio Shop/Online Shop limited set. The release does not establish prices for Day 1 or Premium, nor does it make those Japanese figures universal worldwide prices.

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

For North America, the official Bandai Namco Entertainment America store listing provides a useful benchmark of $69.99 for its physical listing. That page states: “Physical Products that are unopened and remain in their original condition may be returned within 30 days of the delivery date.” This is the policy of that store’s listing, not a rule that automatically applies to other retailers or to opened products. Check the destination store’s terms for cancellation, damaged shipments, bonus codes and opened software.

Rank #4
Sale
UGREEN USB to USB C Adapter Combo 4-Pack, 10Gbps USB C Converter Space Gray | Data transfer & Fast charging for MacBook, iPhone 17/16/15, iPad, Samsung Galaxy, Apple Watch
  • Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
  • Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
  • Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
  • Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
  • Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft

A lower price can represent Standard rather than Premium, an edition without the preorder bonus, or a listing whose stock has changed. A higher price can reflect the Japanese limited set, import costs or a scarce allocation. Compare like with like before deciding that one retailer is cheaper.

Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

Common buying mistakes and how to avoid them

Assuming every launch copy is Day 1

Release-day timing does not change the edition. Require the words “Day 1 Edition” and the stated coloring book and sticker pack contents.

Confusing Premium with the Sanrio collector set

Premium adds hologram cards and a plush keychain. The Sanrio set adds five figures, an NFC fruit-costume card and a mascot holder. They are different packages with different availability and pricing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Treating the mascot holder as guaranteed

The Japanese holder is quantity-limited, and Sanrio warns that contents and specifications may change. Confirm that the retailer explicitly includes it and that the allocation remains available.

Best Value
Anker USB C Hub, 5-in-1 USBC to HDMI Splitter with 4K Display | 85W Max PD, 1 Powered USB-C 5Gbps & 2 Powered USB-A 3.0 5Gbps Data Ports, for MacBook Pro, MacBook Air, Dell and More (Black)
  • 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
  • Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
  • Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
  • HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
  • What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.

Buying an import without checking the platform label

The Japanese limited set is a Switch package that works on Switch 2, not a Switch 2-only SKU. Check region, shipping and any account or language considerations before paying import costs.

Ignoring the preorder cutoff

Avatar T-shirts are listed as a preorder bonus, but a retailer may have exhausted its allocation or apply a cutoff date. Keep the order confirmation showing the bonus promise.

Overlooking online-play requirements

The game supports 1–4 players locally and online, but online play requires Nintendo Switch Online. Do not assume that purchasing a physical cartridge includes that subscription.

Free tools Windows power users keep installed

One-click scans. No signup required.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Which edition is right for you?

Your priority Best fit Reason
Lowest commitment to the physical release Standard You receive the base game and can pursue the preorder T-shirt bonus if the seller still offers it.
A few child-friendly paper extras Day 1 The coloring book and sticker pack are included without the additional Premium collectibles.
Maximum extras in the regular edition range Premium It combines Day 1’s items with hologram cards and a plush keychain.
Japanese Sanrio merchandise collecting Sanrio Shop/Online Shop limited set It is the only listed package with five figures, an NFC fruit costume card, the mascot holder and the 80-plus-character T-shirt bonus.
Playing on Switch 2 Any confirmed Switch package Nintendo lists Switch 2 compatibility; there is no need to seek a separate Switch 2-only Japanese limited set.

For most players, the decision is straightforward: Standard for the game, Day 1 for modest physical bonuses, Premium for the regular boxed collector tier, and the Japanese Sanrio set only when its figures, NFC card and mascot holder justify the region-specific reservation or import complications. Whichever tier you select, verify the edition, region, bonus allocation and return terms on the final checkout screen.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Collector editionsHello Kitty Party LandNintendo SwitchNintendo Switch 2Physical editionsPreorders

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.