There is no authoritative published install-size figure for Highguard on PS5, Xbox Series X|S, or PC. The only specific number in the available listings is an unofficial third-party guide’s 30 GB SSD figure for PC; it is not a verified developer or platform requirement. More importantly, Highguard went offline on March 12, 2026, and cannot be played online now.
Highguard file size by platform
The official listings confirm platform availability or technical information, but do not provide a platform-specific storage requirement. The third-party PC figure should not be treated as an official install size.
| Platform | What the available listing says | Is an authoritative install size stated? |
|---|---|---|
| PS5 | The PlayStation Store lists a PS5 version and says online play is required. PlayStation Store listing | No. |
| Xbox Series X|S | A third-party guide lists Xbox Series X|S availability but gives no Xbox file-size figure. Highguard.app guide | No. |
| PC | Wildlight support recommends running the game from an SSD for loading large levels. A third-party guide lists “30 GB SSD,” but this is not an official requirement. Wildlight support; Highguard.app guide | No official capacity is stated. |
How much storage does Highguard need on PS5?
The PlayStation Store listing confirms the PS5 version and states that online play is required, but it does not give an install size. There is no authoritative PS5 figure to cite. Since the game’s online service has shut down, installing it would not enable current online play.
How big is Highguard on Xbox Series X|S?
No authoritative Xbox Series X|S storage figure is available in the cited listings. The third-party download guide identifies Xbox Series X|S as a platform, but does not state how many gigabytes the game requires. Do not use the PC guide’s 30 GB figure as an estimate for Xbox.
#1 Best Overall
- Easily store and access 2TB to content on the go with the Seagate Portable Drive, a USB external hard drive
- Designed to work with Windows or Mac computers, this external hard drive makes backup a snap just drag and drop
- To get set up, connect the portable hard drive to a computer for automatic recognition no software required
- This USB drive provides plug and play simplicity with the included 18 inch USB 3.0 cable
- The available storage capacity may vary.
How much space does Highguard need on PC?
Wildlight’s support page says the PC version is designed to work best from an SSD because it loads large levels quickly without inflating package sizes; it does not specify an SSD capacity. Steam’s listing exposes system requirements but no storage number in its search result. Steam listing
A third-party guide lists “Storage: 30 GB SSD.” Treat that as an unofficial listing for PC only—not a confirmed developer requirement, a current download-size measurement, or a figure that can be applied to consoles.
Rank #2
- Ultra-fast Data Transfers: Works with USB 3.0 technology, this USB hard drive is much faster than - but still compatible with - USB 2.0 backup drive, allowing for super fast transfer speed at up to 5 Gbps
- Ultra Slim and Sturdy Design: Merely 0.6 inch thick. Sturdy plastic anti-scratch model delivers remarkable strength,durability and reliability
- Multi- Compatibility: Microsoft Windows, Mac OS (10.6.5 and above), Linux, Android, Chromebook, PC, Laptop, Xbox One, PS4, PS5, TV and so on
- Plug and Play: The drive has been formatted. It's ready to use without software installation needed. You can save and backup any files, movies, music, photos, games and more
- Upgraded Version USB Cable: The drive with 2in1 Micro-USB 3.0 Cable, The multifunction USB cable can match different connect port and stabilize the transmission speed
Is Highguard still playable?
No. Wildlight Entertainment took Highguard offline on March 12, 2026. In a shutdown announcement quoted by PC Gamer on March 3, 2026, the developer said more than 2 million players had stepped into the game’s world, but it had not built a sustainable player base to support the game long term. The player count is not a download or file-size statistic. PC Gamer’s March 3, 2026 report
Quick Recap
Rank #3
- Easily store and access 1TB to content on the go with the Seagate Portable Drive, a USB external hard drive.Specific uses: Personal
- Designed to work with Windows or Mac computers, this external hard drive makes backup a snap just drag and drop. Reformatting may be required for Mac
- To get set up, connect the portable hard drive to a computer for automatic recognition no software required
- This USB drive provides plug and play simplicity with the included 18 inch USB 3.0 cable
- The available storage capacity may vary.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




