A managed Soulmask server in 2026 costs about €14.99–€41.99 per month in HostMyGame’s NitroServ and Minestrator comparison, $14.99–$30 per month on Shockbyte’s listed plans, or ¥1,980–¥5,980 per month from BESTNET-GSERVER. The right price depends mainly on concurrent players, RAM, location, taxes and whether you need managed features.
Godlike.Host offers hosted Soulmask servers with its own game panel, SFTP access and free DDoS protection, if you would rather not host it yourself.
2026 Soulmask server prices at a glance
The cheapest published entry is €14.99 per month for a 10-player NitroServ plan in HostMyGame’s comparison, or $14.99 per month for Shockbyte’s 12-player Conquest plan. Larger managed servers reach €41.99 per month for 70 players on Minestrator, $30 per month for Shockbyte’s 50-plus-player Explorer plan, and ¥5,980 per month for BESTNET-GSERVER’s 70-player Enterprise tier.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
These currencies are not directly interchangeable, and BESTNET labels its prices tax-exclusive. HostMyGame also warns that hosting prices can change, so treat the figures below as published 2026 reference prices and confirm the final total at checkout.
| Provider and plan | Listed capacity | Memory or CPU allocation | Storage | Backups and management | Monthly price |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| NitroServ (HostMyGame comparison) | 10 players | 4 dedicated Ryzen 5950X cores | Not stated | Not stated | €14.99 |
| NitroServ (HostMyGame comparison) | 20 players | 4 dedicated Ryzen 5950X cores | Not stated | Not stated | €21.99 |
| Minestrator MyBox 12 | 20 players | 12 GB, EPYC 9354p | Not stated | Not stated | €20.99 |
| Minestrator MyBox 16 | 40 players | 16 GB, EPYC 9354p | Not stated | Not stated | €27.99 |
| Minestrator MyBox 24 | 70 players | 24 GB, EPYC 9354p | Not stated | Not stated | €41.99 |
| Shockbyte Conquest | 12 players | 8 GB | Not stated | Managed panel, backups, DDoS protection | $14.99 |
| Shockbyte Shadow | 25 players | 10 GB | Not stated | Managed panel, backups, DDoS protection | $19.99 |
| Shockbyte Explorer | 50+ players | 12 GB+ | Not stated | Managed panel, backups, DDoS protection | $30.00 |
| BESTNET Small | 20 players | 12 GB | 40 GB NVMe | 3 backup generations; automatic port assignment | ¥1,980, tax-exclusive |
| BESTNET Medium | 40 players | 16 GB | 60 GB NVMe | 5 backup generations; automatic port assignment | ¥2,980, tax-exclusive |
| BESTNET Large | 70 players | 24 GB | 100 GB NVMe | 10 backup generations; automatic port assignment | ¥4,480, tax-exclusive |
| BESTNET Enterprise | 70 players | 32 GB | 150 GB NVMe | 30 backup generations; automatic port assignment | ¥5,980, tax-exclusive |
What is the cheapest Soulmask server?
Among the published figures, NitroServ’s 10-slot plan is the lowest monthly price at €14.99. It allocates four dedicated Ryzen 5950X cores, but the comparison does not state its RAM or storage. Shockbyte’s 12-player Conquest plan is the lowest dollar-denominated option at $14.99 and lists 8 GB of RAM, a managed control panel, backups and DDoS protection.
#1 Best Overall
- Disclaimer: Maximum Speed requires overclocking/PC BIOS adjustments. Maximum speed and performance depend on system components, including motherboard and CPU
- Hand-sorted memory chips ensure high performance with generous overclocking headroom
- VENGEANCE LPX is optimized for wide compatibility with the latest Intel and AMD DDR4 motherboards
- A low-profile height of just 34mm ensures that VENGEANCE LPX even fits in most small-form-factor builds
- A solid aluminum heatspreader efficiently dissipates heat from each module so that they consistently run at high clock speeds
A low sticker price is not automatically the lowest total cost. Check the billing currency, taxes, renewal price, backup policy, cancellation terms and server location. BESTNET’s yen prices are explicitly tax-exclusive, while the other published figures do not establish a common tax treatment. A plan in a distant region can also create latency that makes a cheap server unpleasant to play on.
How much RAM does a Soulmask server need?
Steam lists 16 GB of system RAM as the game’s minimum and 24 GB as recommended, with 25 GB of storage and an SSD preferred. HostMyGame separately reports that the dedicated server process typically needs 12 GB or more before accounting for player load. Those figures are useful baselines, but they describe different things: the Steam requirement is for the game system, while the hosting guidance concerns the server process.
Small private groups
For a small group, a 12 GB tier is the practical starting point represented by Minestrator MyBox 12 and BESTNET Small, both listed for 20 players. Shockbyte’s 8 GB Conquest plan supports 12 players on its listing, but it leaves less memory headroom than the 12 GB options. Actual demand can rise with a busy world, many structures, increased simulation activity or future game updates.
Rank #2
- Boosts System Performance:16GB DDR4 laptop memory RAM kit (2x8GB) that operates at 3200MHz to improve multitasking and system responsiveness for smoother performance
- Easy Installation: Upgrade your laptop RAM with ease—no computer skills required Follow step-by-step how-to guides available at Crucial for a smooth, worry-free installation
- Compatibility Guaranteed: Ensure seamless compatibility with your laptop by using the Crucial System Scanner or Crucial Upgrade Selector—get accurate recommendations for your specific device
- Trusted Micron Quality: Backed by 42 years of memory expertise, this DDR4 RAM is rigorously tested at both component and module levels, ensuring top performance and reliability
- ECC Type = Non-ECC, Form Factor = SODIMM, Pin Count = 260-pin, PC Speed = PC4-25600, Voltage = 1.2V, Rank and Configuration = 1Rx16, 1Rx8 or 2Rx8
Medium communities
A 16 GB allocation is represented by Minestrator MyBox 16 and BESTNET Medium, each aimed at 40 players. This is also the level that aligns with Steam’s 16 GB minimum for the game system, although a host’s allocation and the rest of the machine’s overhead are not necessarily equivalent to a desktop’s total installed memory.
Larger populations
For up to 70 listed players, Minestrator MyBox 24 and BESTNET Large provide 24 GB. BESTNET Enterprise keeps the same 70-player listing but raises memory to 32 GB and adds more NVMe storage and backup generations. Shockbyte’s Explorer plan lists 12 GB or more for 50-plus players; because the exact upper allocation is not stated, ask the provider how memory scales before committing to a large community.
- Leave headroom rather than sizing exactly to an advertised slot count.
- Prioritize an SSD or NVMe disk for world saves and loading; Steam specifically prefers an SSD, and BESTNET identifies NVMe storage on its plans.
- Watch memory and CPU usage after launch instead of assuming a nominal player limit guarantees smooth simulation.
Do you need a dedicated server for Soulmask?
No. Steam explicitly supports solo play, co-op, private servers with custom rules and official servers. A dedicated rented machine is one way to keep a private world online independently of a player’s gaming PC, but it is not a universal requirement.
Rank #3
- Experience the benefits of a PC Memory Upgrade with the ability to run more demanding applications simultaneously, and at faster speeds, for a better, smoother, computing experience
- High performance DDR4 Laptop Memory designed for PC enthusiasts and gamers
- Exceptional performance with a frequency speed of 3200MHz (PC4-25600), and backwards compatible with lower frequencies (2933MHz, 2666MHz, 2400MHz and 2133MHz)
- DDR4 260 Pin Non-ECC SODIMM, Timing 22-22-22, CAS Latency of 22, 1.2 Volts
Managed hosting
A managed host rents the compute, network connection and storage, while its panel handles common administration. Shockbyte advertises instant setup, automatic updates and backups, DDoS protection and 24/7 support alongside its listed plans. BESTNET states automatic port assignment, adjustable backups, no setup fee, no minimum term and no cancellation fee. These services explain why a managed plan can cost more than raw hardware alone: you are paying for operations, recovery tools and support as well as CPU and RAM.
Self-hosting
Self-hosting can remove the recurring rental charge if you already own suitable hardware. You need a machine that can meet the memory and storage requirements, a stable network connection, router and firewall configuration, and an always-on setup whenever friends expect the world to be available. You also become responsible for operating-system updates, backups, crash recovery, security and DDoS exposure.
No reliable electricity, bandwidth or hardware-depreciation total is established for Soulmask self-hosting, so there is no defensible universal dollar figure to compare with the plans above. If you must buy a machine, include the complete purchase cost and likely replacement cycle rather than treating the server as free. If you already have an always-on PC and an adequate connection, the rental saving may be meaningful.
Rank #4
- Requires overclocking/BIOS adjustments. Maximum speed and performance depends on system components, including motherboard and CPU.
- G.SKILL RipjawsV Series DDR4 U-DIMM Memory Kit, Model: F4-3200C16D-16GVKB
- Non-ECC, DDR4 U-DIMM, 288-pin, for Desktop PC & Gaming
- Includes JEDEC default profile, and Intel XMP memory overclock profile
- Do not mix memory kits. Memory kits are sold in matched kits that are designed to run together as a set. Mixing memory kits will result in stability issues or system failure.
Why prices differ between Soulmask hosts
Player slots and memory
More concurrent players generally require more memory and processing capacity. The published tiers show the pattern: Minestrator rises from €20.99 for 20 players and 12 GB to €41.99 for 70 players and 24 GB; BESTNET rises from ¥1,980 for 20 players and 12 GB to ¥4,480 for 70 players and 24 GB.
Different pricing models
NitroServ’s comparison emphasizes slots and dedicated CPU cores: both listed plans use four dedicated Ryzen 5950X cores, while capacity rises from 10 to 20 players and price from €14.99 to €21.99. Minestrator instead presents RAM tiers on an EPYC 9354p platform. Comparing only the player number can therefore hide important differences in CPU allocation.
Management and protection
Control panels, automated backups, update tooling, support and DDoS protection have operational value. They can reduce the time needed to install, restore or troubleshoot a world, especially if nobody in the group wants to administer Linux, networking and scheduled jobs manually.
Best Value
- Boosts System Performance: 16GB DDR4 Pro Series desktop memory RAM kit (2x8GB) that operates at 3200MHz, 3000MHz, or 2666MHz to improve multitasking and system responsiveness for smoother performance
- Easy Installation: Upgrade your desktop RAM with ease—no computer skills required Follow step-by-step how-to guides available at Crucial for a smooth, worry-free installation
- Compatibility Guaranteed: Ensure seamless compatibility with your desktop by using the Crucial System Scanner or Crucial Upgrade Selector—get accurate recommendations for your specific device
- Trusted Micron Quality: Backed by 42 years of memory expertise, this DDR4 RAM is rigorously tested at both component and module levels, ensuring top performance and reliability
- ECC Type = Non-ECC, Form Factor = UDIMM, Pin Count = 288-pin, PC Speed = PC4-25600, Voltage = 1.2V, Rank and Configuration = 1Rx16, 1Rx8 or 2Rx8
Region, currency and tax
Choose a data-center region close to most players to reduce latency. Currency conversion can move the apparent ranking of plans, and BESTNET’s figures exclude tax. HostMyGame’s comparison is dated 27 August 2026 and notes that prices should be confirmed at order time; a promotion or renewal rate can change the first-year total.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Which plan size fits your group?
| Typical use | Published capacity to consider | Memory range shown by the listings | Buying approach |
|---|---|---|---|
| Private world for a few friends | 10–20 players | 8–12 GB | Compare the €14.99 NitroServ entry, $14.99 Shockbyte Conquest and 12 GB options; favor a nearby region and backups over the absolute lowest price. |
| Regular group or small community | 20–40 players | 12–16 GB | Look at Minestrator MyBox 12/16 or BESTNET Small/Medium and verify whether the listed slot count matches your peak, not your average, attendance. |
| Large community | 50–70 players | 12 GB+ to 24 GB | Check Shockbyte Explorer’s exact memory allocation, or use a 24 GB tier such as Minestrator MyBox 24 or BESTNET Large. |
| High headroom and longer recovery history | 70 players | 32 GB | BESTNET Enterprise lists 32 GB, 150 GB NVMe and 30 backup generations; determine whether that extra capacity is worth its ¥5,980 tax-exclusive price. |
What to check before paying
- Confirm the real total. Check currency, tax, setup charges, renewal pricing and any billing-period discount. BESTNET states no setup fee, minimum contract or cancellation fee; do not assume other hosts use the same terms.
- Match RAM to the world. Treat 12 GB as a starting point for a small server, 16 GB for a medium one and 24 GB or more for a large population, while monitoring actual usage.
- Verify the location. Select the region that gives most players the shortest network path. A high-spec plan in the wrong continent can feel worse than a cheaper nearby plan.
- Read the backup details. Find out how many generations are retained, whether backups are automatic, where they are stored and whether restoration is self-service.
- Check control and access. Confirm that the panel exposes configuration files, player management, restart controls, logs and file transfer if your group wants custom rules.
- Ask about limits. Clarify CPU shares, storage type, bandwidth or transfer caps, mod support and how upgrades work. Several published tables do not state these values.
- Test before scaling. Start with a tier that covers expected peak attendance and upgrade if memory pressure, long saves or simulation slowdowns appear.
Common mistakes that raise the effective cost
- Buying by slots alone: Two 20-player plans can differ substantially in RAM, CPU allocation, storage and backup tooling.
- Using the minimum as a target: Steam’s 16 GB minimum and the reported 12 GB-plus server-process requirement leave little room for a heavily populated or expanding world.
- Ignoring tax and conversion: A tax-exclusive yen price cannot be compared directly with a tax-inclusive euro or dollar checkout total.
- Skipping backups: Rebuilding a lost world can cost more time than a modest monthly backup feature.
- Hosting on a gaming PC that sleeps: The world disappears whenever the machine is shut down, disconnected or occupied by another demanding task.
- Choosing a distant region: Latency problems are not fixed by adding RAM.
Bottom line on Soulmask server cost in 2026
Budget €15 or $15 per month for the smallest published managed options, about €21–€28 or ¥1,980–¥2,980 for 20–40-player tiers, and roughly €42, $30 or ¥4,480–¥5,980 for larger 70-player offerings. The best value is the plan that combines enough memory, a nearby region and recoverable backups for your actual peak population. Self-hosting can eliminate rent when you already own suitable hardware, but it transfers every hardware, network, uptime and maintenance responsibility to you.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




