You may be able to get Grand Theft Auto VI’s $99.99 Ultimate Edition for an effective $79.99 before any applicable tax by buying discounted PlayStation Store credit through a reported US Costco member offer. This is a discount on wallet credit—not a direct discount on the game—and the reported offer runs through October 11, 2026, or while supplies last. Availability and checkout price are not confirmed for every member, so check Costco’s live listing before buying.
How the reported $80 route works
Beebom reported on October 6, 2026, that US Costco members could buy four $25 PlayStation Store cards—$100 in total credit—for $79.99. GamesRadar+ reported the same time-limited offer. Neither report confirms that every member can still complete checkout at that price. Beebom’s deal report and GamesRadar+’s coverage describe an offer ending October 11, 2026, or earlier if unavailable.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Grand Theft Auto 5 PS4 - PlayStation 4 ( GTA V Ps4) | $26.95 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Grand Theft Auto IV | $29.95 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Rockstar Games Grand Theft Auto: The Trilogy - The Definitive Edition (PS4) | $25.99 | Buy on Amazon |
- Sign in to an eligible US Costco account and check the current listing for four $25 PlayStation Store cards. Confirm the member price, any purchase limit, and stock at checkout.
- Buy only if the final total is still $79.99 and the offer’s terms work for you. The reported promotion is time-limited and may sell out before its stated end date.
- Redeem the codes to the PlayStation account you will use to buy the game, then purchase the PS5 Ultimate Edition from the PlayStation Store. Its listed price is $99.99; $100 in wallet credit covers that price before any applicable tax or other account-specific checkout charge.
Check that the cards and your PlayStation account are for the same region. Rockstar advises buying from a retailer in the country of the platform account to avoid activation problems; see its pre-order details.
What the editions cost—and what you get
Take-Two’s June 24, 2026 announcement sets the US prices at $79.99 for Standard and $99.99 for Ultimate. The US PlayStation Store lists those same prices. The game is announced for PS5 and Xbox Series X|S, with a November 19, 2026 launch date.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
| Edition or option | Price | What to know |
|---|---|---|
| Standard Edition | $79.99 | US price announced by Take-Two and listed on the US PlayStation Store. |
| Ultimate Edition | $99.99 | US price announced by Take-Two and listed on the US PlayStation Store. Rockstar lists additions including vehicles, weapons, apparel, businesses and shops, and other story-related content. |
| Ultimate upgrade after buying Standard | Price not stated by Rockstar’s support page | Standard owners can buy the upgrade after redeeming their game code, through the PlayStation or Microsoft storefront. |
Sources: Take-Two’s June 24 announcement, the US PlayStation Store listing, and Rockstar’s editions and versions information.
If you want the Ultimate bonuses but would rather pay less upfront, Rockstar says you can upgrade from Standard later. The available information does not state the upgrade price, so compare the eventual upgrade cost in your platform’s store before relying on it to save money.
Rank #2
- Carry on the Grand Theft Auto tradition playing through the single player campaign as Niko Bellic
- Get cars and other modes of transportation anyway you can
- Interact with various colorful characters who give you various missions to engage in
- Engage in multiplayer challenges ranging from cover matches to shoot-outs
- Carry on the Grand Theft Auto tradition playing through the single player campaign as Niko Bellic
Limits to the deal: platform, tax, and pre-order terms
- PlayStation only: The reported Costco offer is for PlayStation Store credit. No equivalent Xbox offer is established here, so do not assume it discounts an Xbox purchase.
- Not a direct game markdown: You are buying $100 of wallet credit for a reported $79.99, then spending that credit on the game. Costco’s reported offer and the game’s store price are separate transactions.
- Tax and final total: The credit covers the $99.99 listed game price before any applicable tax or other account-specific checkout charge. Check the PlayStation checkout total and wallet balance.
- GTA+ trial: The US PlayStation listing says the pre-order includes one month of GTA+. It auto-renews at the regular monthly price until canceled; review the listing and subscription terms if you do not want a recurring charge.
Rockstar says the physical version is a download code in a box, not a disc. That does not change the PlayStation-credit method, and it is worth knowing if you are choosing a physical package expecting disc media. See Rockstar’s GTA VI store page and Rockstar’s platform and editions information.
Quick Recap
Rank #3
- Grand Theft Auto III: It all starts in Liberty City
- Grand Theft Auto: Vice City: Welcome to the 1980s
- Grand Theft Auto: San Andreas: Five years ago, Carl 'CJ' Johnson escaped the haze of Los Santos, San Andreas...a city tearing itself apart with gang trouble, drugs, and corruption.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →




