Recommended Free Tools
The Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 beta is over. Its preload began August 28, 2024, and its final weekend ended September 9, 2024, so there is no active beta to download now. The instructions below explain how the limited-time 2024 beta was distributed; they cannot be used to join a current event. For later Call of Duty news, check Activision’s Call of Duty blog.
How the 2024 Black Ops 6 beta download worked
Activision said players could preload beta content starting August 28, 2024. If Call of Duty and the Season 5.5 update were already installed, beta content arrived as an update. Players without that installation could download through their platform’s storefront. Activision’s preparation guide named the PlayStation Store and Microsoft Store for consoles, and Battle.net and Steam for PC: Activision’s beta preparation guide.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Call of Duty®: Black Ops 6 - PlayStation 5 | $29.48 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Call of Duty Black Ops 6 | $34.99 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Call of Duty Black Ops 6 | $51.90 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 - Cross-Gen Bundle - Xbox [Digital Code] | $69.99 | Buy on Amazon |
The beta was a separate, time-limited event, not the current retail Call of Duty installation. The later full-game installation instructions in Activision Support’s Black Ops 6 installation page do not restore access to the expired beta.
Historical download route by platform
| Platform | If Call of Duty with Season 5.5 was installed | If it was not installed |
|---|---|---|
| PS5 or PS4 | Beta content was delivered as an update. | Use the PlayStation Store. |
| Xbox | Beta content was delivered as an update. | Use the Microsoft Store. |
| PC | Beta content was delivered as an update. | Download through Battle.net or Steam. |
These are the routes in Activision’s 2024 preparation post and Blizzard’s PC beta guide. The official console guidance names the storefronts but does not provide separate button-by-button menus for PS5, PS4, or Xbox, so there is no supported console walkthrough beyond those steps.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
#1 Best Overall
- Developed by Treyarch and Raven, Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 is a spy action thriller set in the early 90s, a period of transition and upheaval in global politics, characterized by the end of the Cold War and the rise of the United States as a single superpower.
- This is signature Black Ops across a cinematic single-player Campaign, a best-in-class Multiplayer experience, and the epic return of Round-Based Zombies.
- The Black Ops 6 Campaign provides dynamic moment-to-moment gameplay that includes a variety of play spaces with blockbuster set pieces and action-packed moments, high-stakes heists, and cloak-and-dagger spy activity.
- In a best-in-class Multiplayer experience, players will test their skills across 16 new maps at launch, including 12 core 6v6 maps and 4 Strike maps that can be played 2v2 or 6v6.
- Black Ops 6 also marks the epic return of Round-Based Zombies, the fan-favorite mode where players will take down hordes of the undead in two brand-new maps at launch. Post-launch, players can look forward to even more exciting maps and groundbreaking experiences dropping into both Multiplayer and Zombies.
Who could play, and when
| Beta period | 2024 dates and access |
|---|---|
| Weekend One | August 30–September 4, 2024, starting and ending at 10 a.m. PT; for players who preordered across platforms and eligible Game Pass subscribers. |
| Weekend Two | September 6–9, 2024, ending at 10 a.m. PT; open to all players on all platforms. |
Activision’s beta date announcement and Blizzard’s PC guide clarify that digital preorders were automatically registered for Weekend One; no beta code was needed. Access also had qualifications: an online multiplayer subscription might be required, and the applicable Game Pass plan mattered. Activision specifically noted that PS4 and PS5 players in Germany needed PS Plus because of the age rating, Japanese PlayStation players had to be at least 18, and a mobile phone number had to be linked to Battle.net and/or Steam to play. These were event-specific 2024 conditions, not a single universal subscription rule.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.PC beta system requirements published in 2024
The following are Activision’s specifications for the beta build, not current recommendations for the retail game. Activision listed the recommended configuration for 60 FPS in most situations at high settings.
Rank #2
- Cross Gen-Bundle of Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 includes Xbox Series X and Xbox One versions of the game.
- The Black Ops 6 promotion brings dynamic play moment to moment containing a variety of playing spaces with big buster set pieces and action-packed moments, high stakes wedges and spy activity mantle and dagger.
- In a premium multiplayer experience, players will test their skills over 16 new maps at launch, including 12 core 6v6 maps and 4 strike maps that can be played 2v2 or 6v6.
- Black Ops 6 also marks the epic return of Round-Based Zombies, fan-favorite mode where players will take down hordes of the undead in two brand new maps at launch.
- Cross-Gen Bundle of Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 will also be available on select game pass plans at launch. *
| Specification | Minimum | Recommended |
|---|---|---|
| Operating system | Windows 10 64-bit | Windows 10 or 11 64-bit |
| Processor | AMD Ryzen 5 1400 or Intel Core i5-6600 | AMD Ryzen 5 1600X or Intel Core i7-6700K |
| Memory | 12 GB RAM | 16 GB RAM |
| Graphics | AMD Radeon RX 470, NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060, or Intel Arc A750 | AMD Radeon RX 6600 XT or NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3060 |
| Video memory | 3 GB | 8 GB |
| Storage and connection | SSD and broadband internet | SSD and broadband internet |
| Sound | DirectX-compatible sound | Not stated in Activision’s 2024 beta specifications |
Activision’s preparation guide does not provide an extractable text file-size figure, so a reliable download size is not stated here.
Quick Recap
Rank #4
- This is signature Black Ops across a cinematic single-player Campaign, a best-in-class Multiplayer experience, and the epic return of Round-Based Zombies.
- The Black Ops 6 Campaign provides dynamic moment-to-moment gameplay that includes a variety of play spaces with blockbuster set pieces and action-packed moments, high-stakes heists, and cloak-and-dagger spy activity.
- In a best-in-class Multiplayer experience, players will test their skills across 16 new maps at launch, including 12 core 6v6 maps and 4 Strike maps that can be played 2v2 or 6v6.
- Black Ops 6 also marks the epic return of Round-Based Zombies, the fan-favorite mode where players will take down hordes of the undead in two brand-new maps at launch. Post-launch, players can look forward to even more exciting maps and groundbreaking experiences dropping into both Multiplayer and Zombies.
- The Cross-Gen Bundle of Call of Duty: Black Ops 6 will also be available on select Game Pass plans at launch.*
Rank #3
- Kampania Black Ops 6 oferuje dynamiczną rozgrywkę z różnymi obszarami gry z pięknym tłem, intensywą akcją i fantastycznymi aktywnościami szpiegowskimi
- In the top-class multiplayer gameplay, players can check their skills on 16 new maps at the time of release, including 12 standard 6 on 6 and 4 battle maps that can be played in 2 on 2 or 6 out of 7
- Black Ops 6 also means the epic return of your fan-favorite Zombies mode
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




