Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
HYPERCHARGE: Unboxed is a toy-themed shooter built around defending a Hypercore from weaponized toys. Its mix of campaign missions, wave defense, solo play, co-op, and PvP makes it a particularly practical choice for players looking for split-screen action. Official store listings confirm versions for Nintendo Switch, Steam, Xbox, and PlayStation; the details and player limits vary by platform.
What kind of game is HYPERCHARGE: Unboxed?
Digital Cybercherries describes HYPERCHARGE: Unboxed as a first- and third-person shooter in which action figures defend the Hypercore against waves of hostile toys. The Steam listing describes a story campaign alongside wave-based combat, and lists solo play with bots, co-op, PvP, and online modes. That combination gives the game more than one way to play: tackle the campaign alone, team up, or compete against other players.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
BITEWING Games Ichor Board Game, Strategy Game for Adults & Couples | $29.00 | Buy on Amazon |
The studio presents the game as suitable for parents and children. That is the developer’s framing, not an independent child-safety assessment. Ratings shown on the US Nintendo listing include Fantasy Violence and Simulated Gambling; Steam lists ESRB Teen with Fantasy Violence; Xbox lists Teen with Fantasy Violence and Simulated Gambling. Check the rating on the store page for your platform and territory.
Does HYPERCHARGE: Unboxed have split-screen?
Yes. Split-screen is explicitly supported, and the Steam description says the full game can be played in split-screen with up to four-player co-op and PvP, locally or online. The exact player limits depend on the platform and mode:
#1 Best Overall
- A BATTLE FOR MOUNT OLYMPUS - Outwit your rival in an asymmetric, strategic, 2-player battle between Greek gods and monsters. Who will prevail in this decisive battle of blood and ichor?
- TWO-PLAYER PERFECTION - The first game in the Mythos Collection of 2-player games that feature both strategy and mythology. Perfect for couples, frenemies, and sibling rivalries.
- DESIGNED BY DR. REINER KNIZIA - With over 800 games and books published and dozens of awards received, Dr. Knizia is a legend in the board game industry. Ichor is an all new design!
- SIMPLE TURNS, INFINITE DEPTH - Your actions are easy—move a character or spend its ability as you race to lay out your tokens first. With nearly 50 million possible setups, no two plays feel alike
- ICHOR IS CRITICALLY ACCLAIMED - "Ichor feels perpetually dynamic: constantly shifting with dramatic, clever moves." - Daniel Wahlen (The Game Table)
| Platform listing | Local play | Online or wireless play |
|---|---|---|
| Nintendo Switch (US) | One-system play for 1–4 players | Local wireless and online play for up to eight |
| Steam | Up to four players in split-screen | Up to eight in PvP; the listing also names online, LAN, and cross-platform multiplayer |
| Xbox | Local co-op and local multiplayer for 2–4 | Online co-op for 2–4; online multiplayer for 2–8 |
| PlayStation | Not stated on the listing | Not stated on the listing |
For couch co-op, plan on having enough compatible controllers for your group. Nintendo notes that additional accessories may be required separately; no particular controller model is established here.
Which platforms can you play it on?
Official listings reviewed show digital editions on Nintendo Switch, Steam, Xbox One and Xbox Series X|S, and PlayStation 4 and PlayStation 5. Release dates differ by listing: Nintendo’s US page gives January 31, 2020; Steam gives April 27, 2020; and PlayStation lists May 30, 2025. These dates describe those storefront listings, not a single worldwide launch date.
Nintendo’s US listing also marks the game as supported on Switch 2, with behavior consistent with Nintendo Switch. This is the compatibility notice shown on that listing, rather than a separate Switch 2 edition.
Xbox says online multiplayer on console requires an Xbox Game Pass Essential, Premium, or Ultimate subscription, sold separately. Check the current Xbox listing for applicable subscription terms before buying if online play is important to you.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Is there a physical edition?
The official platform pages reviewed present digital game listings. They do not establish a physical retail edition, so availability of a boxed copy cannot be confirmed from those listings. This is a limited finding, not proof that no regional or limited physical release has ever existed.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Which edition should you buy?
Start with the platform you and your co-op group actually use, then compare the exact bundle on that store. The listings show different add-ons and Complete Edition contents, so similarly named packages are not necessarily identical.
| Store | What the listed editions or add-ons include |
|---|---|
| PlayStation | The Complete Edition is described as the game plus Classic Hypercharge and Roadwarrior action figures, Breaker and Mightus action figures, and 18+ skins/weapon materials. |
| Xbox | The Complete Edition includes the game, Supporter Pack, and Breaker & Mightus Pack. |
| Steam | A Complete Edition bundle is listed; separate DLC includes Breaker & Mightus Pack, Supporter Pack, and Original Soundtrack. |
| Nintendo Switch (US) | Supporter Pack and Breaker & Mightus Pack DLC are listed. |
Prices and promotions change by region and over time, so check the current store page rather than relying on an old price. Also verify the contents in your region before paying for an upgrade or bundle.
What about reviews and in-game purchases?
At the time of the Steam listing snapshot on October 8, 2026, Steam showed 91% positive from 3,052 English-language user reviews. That is a changing, self-selected user-review measure, not a critic score or a guarantee of how the game will suit you. The PlayStation page showed no ratings or reviews at that time.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Digital Cybercherries says the game has no in-game microtransactions. That studio statement is distinct from paid platform-store add-ons such as the packs listed above. Store offerings and review counts can change.
Quick Recap
Who is it best suited to?
- Good fit: players who want a toy-themed shooter with both campaign and wave-based play, or who prioritize local split-screen.
- Worth checking first: groups planning online or wireless sessions, because player limits and subscription requirements vary by platform.
- Compare before buying: anyone choosing a Complete Edition or DLC bundle, since package contents differ by store.
- Not established by the listings: platform-specific performance, control feel, matchmaking quality, or a physical retail release. Those require evidence beyond official storefront descriptions.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




