Driver FixRecommendedSound, Wi-Fi or graphics acting up? Check drivers firstFind missing or outdated drivers fast.Check DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsSlow PC?RecommendedPC slow today? Run a repair scan before it gets worseResolve common Windows issues and optimize system performance.Scan Now×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

Kingdom Hearts Collection I~III vs. Buying Separately: Which Is Better Value?

At captured US prices, Kingdom Hearts’ collection costs less than buying its three products separately on Steam and PlayStation—but sales, platform, and existing-owner discounts change the value.
Length4 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team
Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

At the US storefront prices captured on October 7, 2026, the collection costs less than buying its three products separately on Steam and PlayStation. The size of the saving depends on platform and timing: Steam’s comparison includes sale prices, while PlayStation’s uses displayed preorder-stage prices. If you already own a qualifying digital version, Square Enix also describes a 50% discount path that may change the calculation.

What the Kingdom Hearts collection includes

Square Enix’s collection groups three products: KINGDOM HEARTS -HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX-, KINGDOM HEARTS HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue, and KINGDOM HEARTS III + Re Mind. The Steam version is listed as KINGDOM HEARTS INTEGRUM MASTERPIECE. Square Enix says the products are also available individually. See Square Enix’s collection page.

This is not a bundle of nine full games. It combines playable games with cinematic material and a short episode:

  • 1.5+2.5 ReMIX: six stories, including HD cutscene compilations for 358/2 Days and Re:coded.
  • HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue: a full-HD remaster of Dream Drop Distance, the χ Back Cover movie, and the short 0.2 Birth by Sleep episode.
  • III + Re Mind: KINGDOM HEARTS III and its Re Mind DLC chapter.

So the bundle’s value is best judged as three products and their combined playable and cinematic content—not as nine complete games.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
KINGDOM HEARTS Collection [I–III] Amazon Exclusive Edition - PlayStation 5
  • KINGDOM HEARTS Collection [I–III] Amazon Exclusive Edition includes a double-sided poster.
  • A value packed bundle featuring three collections: KINGDOM HEARTS -HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX-, KINGDOM HEARTS HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue, and KINGDOM HEARTS III + Re Mind (DLC).
  • This product is also included in other bundle sets. Please ensure you do not purchase the same content more than once.
  • Platform-exclusive Keyblade "Midnight Blue" included with purchase!
  • To play the physical version of KINGDOM HEARTS Collection [I–III], an internet connection and additional data download are required.

Is the collection cheaper than buying each product?

These are US-dollar storefront snapshots retrieved October 7, 2026, not guaranteed current prices. Compare prices on the same platform and at the same time; a Steam sale should not be weighed against console list prices as though they were one market.

Storefront Collection Three products separately Difference Important context
Steam US $29.99 sale price; $99.99 displayed regular package price $14.99 + $17.99 + $17.99 = $50.97; each component also displayed at a sale price $20.98 less than the separate sale prices Sale snapshot; prices can change. Steam identifies the package as INTEGRUM MASTERPIECE. Steam storefront
PlayStation US $74.99 $39.99 each = $119.97 $44.98 less at displayed prices Preorder-stage storefront snapshot. PlayStation Store
Xbox US $74.99 $39.99 each = $119.97 $44.98 less at displayed prices Preorder timing and storefront prices are volatile. Xbox Store
Nintendo Switch 2 US Not stated in retrieved Nintendo page text (Nintendo product page) Not stated in retrieved Nintendo page text (Nintendo product page) Cannot calculate from the retrieved page Nintendo confirms a digital edition, content, and release date; check the current eShop price.

Value verdict: At these captured prices, the bundle wins for a new buyer purchasing all three products on Steam or PlayStation. The Steam saving is sale-dependent; the PlayStation and Xbox figures are displayed-price comparisons from preorder-stage store pages. The available Nintendo page text does not support a price comparison.

Rank #2
Kingdom Hearts All in One Package (PlayStation 4)
  • The compilation includes the following games: KINGDOM HEARTS HD 1.5+2.5 ReMIX KINGDOM HEARTS FINAL MIX KINGDOM HEARTS Re:Chain of Memories KINGDOM HEARTS 358/2 Days (HD Remastered cinematics) KINGDOM HEARTS II FINAL MIX KINGDOM HEARTS Birth by Sleep Final MIX KINGDOM HEARTS Re:coded (HD Remastered cinematics)
  • KINGDOM HEARTS HD 2.8 FINAL CHAPTER PROLOGUE KINGDOM HEARTS Dream Drop Distance HD KINGDOM HEARTS 0.2 Birth by Sleep –A fragmentary passage– KINGDOM HEARTS χ Back Cover (movie)
  • KINGDOM HEARTS III

How existing owners should calculate their cost

Square Enix describes a 50% discount on corresponding digital purchases for owners of qualifying digital versions of 1.5+2.5 ReMIX, 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue, or III + Re Mind on Nintendo Switch Cloud, PlayStation 4, or Xbox One. It also identifies a 50% discount path for digital owners of INTEGRUM MASTERPIECE on those platforms. The publisher says eligible digital preorders and post-launch purchases are covered; check the exact product, region, platform, and account entitlements on its official page.

Nintendo separately says owners of all the Kingdom Hearts Cloud titles individually, or of INTEGRUM MASTERPIECE for Cloud, qualify for 50% off the Switch 2 native versions and collection. Consult the Nintendo Switch 2 product page for its stated terms. Do not assume that partial ownership qualifies for a discount on the entire collection or that discounts can be combined.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Sale
Kingdom Hearts The Story So Far - PlayStation 4
  • Join Sora, Donald, and Goofy on their journey across the Disney universe
  • Contains 9 epic KINGDOM HEARTS experiences; Number of players: 1 player; ESRB content: Fantasy violence, mild blood, mild language, mild suggestive themes, use of alcohol; Genre: Action and adventure; Role playing
  • Play through the KINGDOM HEARTS series from the very beginning
  • All games remastered in HD
  1. Check which exact digital products your account owns, and on which platform.
  2. Open the matching collection or individual-product listing while signed in; confirm the discount appears before checkout.
  3. Compare the resulting cost of the remaining content against the eligible collection offer. Count only discounts you can actually claim.

Before purchasing, also check for duplication: Nintendo warns that the product is included in other bundle sets, and Xbox gives the same general warning. Nintendo and Xbox provide the relevant storefront notices.

Which platform and format should you choose?

Square Enix announces the collection for Nintendo Switch 2, PlayStation 5, and Xbox Series X|S, with an October 8, 2026 release date. Its overview lists digital and physical purchase options for PS5 and Switch 2; Nintendo’s US listing retrieved October 7 labels its product digital. The Xbox listing supports Xbox Series X|S and PC and identifies Xbox Play Anywhere. Confirm the exact edition and format on the store for your region before buying. Square Enix collection overview · Nintendo · Xbox.

Rank #4
Sale
Kingdom Hearts: The Story So Far (PS4)
  • Includes Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 Remix & Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue
  • Catch up on the story leading up to Kingdom Hearts III
  • Relive the magical adventures of Sora, Donald Duck, Goofy and friends

At the October 7 storefront snapshot, the console collection was in preorder rather than released. PlayStation and Xbox pages described a 48-hour early-access window for qualifying preorders made by October 7, 2026. Because that deadline is the day before the announced release, confirm whether the offer is still available and what qualifies in your region before relying on it. PlayStation Store · Xbox Store.

Square Enix also identifies platform-associated Keyblades: Long Night for Nintendo Switch, Midnight Blue for PlayStation, Phantom Green for Xbox, and Dead of Night for Steam. Treat eligibility as purchase-specific and verify it on the relevant store or publisher page if a bonus affects your choice. Square Enix.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

A practical way to decide

  • Buying all three from scratch: use the collection price and the three individual prices for your own storefront, region, and purchase date. The captured US Steam and PlayStation prices favor the collection.
  • Already own one or more products: check your account’s actual discount eligibility first, then compare the cost of the content you still need. A nominal bundle saving is not useful if it makes you repurchase content you already own.
  • Choosing physical or digital: the Square Enix overview lists physical options for PS5 and Switch 2, while the captured Nintendo US page is a digital listing. Compare the format you want, not just the lowest digital price.
  • Choosing for a platform bonus or early access: verify the exact purchase conditions and availability at checkout; neither should be assumed across platforms or after a deadline.

The evidence here establishes platform availability and storefront claims, not hands-on performance comparisons between the 2026 console editions. Choose based on platform, format, ownership, and the price shown for your account rather than assuming identical performance or a universal best platform.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 1
KINGDOM HEARTS Collection [I–III] Amazon Exclusive Edition - PlayStation 5
KINGDOM HEARTS Collection [I–III] Amazon Exclusive Edition - PlayStation 5
Platform-exclusive Keyblade "Midnight Blue" included with purchase!
$74.99
Bestseller No. 2
SaleBestseller No. 3
Kingdom Hearts The Story So Far - PlayStation 4
Kingdom Hearts The Story So Far - PlayStation 4
Join Sora, Donald, and Goofy on their journey across the Disney universe; Play through the KINGDOM HEARTS series from the very beginning
$31.78
SaleBestseller No. 4
Kingdom Hearts: The Story So Far (PS4)
Kingdom Hearts: The Story So Far (PS4)
Includes Kingdom Hearts HD 1.5+2.5 Remix & Kingdom Hearts HD 2.8 Final Chapter Prologue; Catch up on the story leading up to Kingdom Hearts III
$23.49
Bestseller No. 5

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How to Host a Mindustry Server in 2026: server-release.jar, Port 6567 and the Commands That MatterBlog7min
  2. Left 4 Dead 2 Server Hosting (2026): 5 Best Hosts for Co-op and VersusBlog8min
  3. How to Set Up a Subnautica Nitrox Server (2026): Launcher, Port 11000 and server.cfgBlog8min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Outdated Drivers Are Slowing You DownFree scan - exact matches
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?Free scan - under a minute

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.