Yes—Last Wish does grant Spoils of Conquest. The current secondary reference for legacy-raid rewards reports 3 Spoils per encounter on the first weekly clear for each character. That payout applies to encounter chests, not automatically to every chest you find in the raid.
Hidden-chest rewards are the important qualification. The same reference reports that Last Wish’s hidden chests do not award Spoils, while Bungie’s June 2026 raid-reward notes do not explicitly confirm or revise that Last Wish-specific rule. Treat encounter completions as the dependable source and hidden-chest runs as an unreliable way to farm currency.
| # | Preview | Product | Price | |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 |
|
Destiny 2 - Xbox One - Standard Edition | $9.98 | Buy on Amazon |
| 2 |
|
Destiny 2 - Standard Edition | $10.00 | Buy on Amazon |
| 3 |
|
Destiny 2 - PlayStation 4 Standard Edition | $6.01 | Buy on Amazon |
| 4 |
|
Destiny 2: Forsaken - Legendary Collection - PlayStation 4 | $8.52 | Buy on Amazon |
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
How many Spoils does Last Wish give?
The reported legacy-raid rule is 3 Spoils of Conquest per encounter, available once per week per character on that character’s first eligible clear. In practical terms, each qualifying encounter chest can add three Spoils when you complete the encounter for the first time that week on a particular character.
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
This is a rule reported by the current D2 Wiki Spoils of Conquest reference, not a number restated in Bungie’s 2026 patch notes. Bungie’s Update 9.7.0, published June 9, 2026, changed reward tiers for raids and dungeons released before The Edge of Fate, but its Last Wish section does not state a Spoils-per-encounter figure. Use three as the current published secondary-source guidance, while recognizing that Bungie has not separately re-confirmed the number in that update.
#1 Best Overall
| Reward source | Reported Spoils result | Eligibility | Confidence and qualification |
|---|---|---|---|
| Last Wish encounter chest | 3 Spoils | First weekly clear on each character | Reported by the D2 Wiki legacy-raid reference; not specified in Update 9.7.0 |
| Last Wish hidden chest | Reported as no Spoils | Not a dependable currency source | Secondary-source guidance; Bungie’s June 2026 notes are silent on the Last Wish-specific rule |
| Repeat encounter clear in the same weekly character window | Not explicitly stated in the current official notes | Do not assume another payout | The first-clear limitation is documented; current official repeat-clear wording was not found |
What “once per week per character” means
The weekly lockout is attached to the character that performs the clear, rather than being described as one payout for your entire account. Each character has its own first-clear opportunity during the weekly reset cycle. If you have multiple characters, the reported rule therefore treats each one separately.
The restriction concerns the first eligible clear in that weekly window. It is not a promise that every run, every chest, or every character receives Spoils indefinitely. Before planning a farm, identify which characters have already completed the relevant encounter since the weekly reset. A character that has already used its first-clear opportunity should not be counted on for another three-Spoil payout from the same encounter until the next weekly window.
The available reference establishes the first-clear limit, but the current Bungie notes do not spell out every repeat-clear interaction for Last Wish. That is why a guide claiming unlimited encounter Spoils, or a guaranteed payout on every repeat run, goes beyond the currently documented rule.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems2Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute3Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsEncounter chests versus hidden chests
Encounter chests are the reliable target
An encounter chest appears after you complete one of Last Wish’s required combat encounters. The reported three-Spoil payout is tied to that encounter reward, so a player farming Spoils should prioritize completing encounters rather than searching the raid for optional containers.
After the encounter ends, open the reward chest and check the currency total in your inventory. If the run is the first eligible clear for that character that week, the reported result is an increase of three Spoils. Checking immediately helps distinguish a currency payout from ordinary gear or other reward changes introduced by later raid updates.
Why hidden chests are different
Last Wish also contains chests that are not the direct completion reward for an encounter. The current secondary reference reports that Last Wish’s hidden chests do not award Spoils of Conquest. It also describes a broader legacy-raid pattern in which secret-chest Spoils vary by raid, so behavior from another raid should not be used as proof of Last Wish’s behavior.
Rank #2
- Brand New in box. The product ships with all relevant accessories
Bungie’s June 2023 forum guidance said that legacy raids generally provided three Spoils per encounter chest once per week and that secret-chest Spoils varied by raid. That post is useful historical context, but it predates the June 2026 rewards overhaul and does not identify Last Wish’s hidden chests by name. Bungie’s newer Update 9.7.0 notes likewise do not resolve the hidden-chest question. The safest conclusion is that hidden chests are not a reliable Spoils source and should not be the basis for a solo currency route.
Did the June 2026 raid update change Last Wish Spoils?
Update 9.7.0, dated June 9, 2026, introduced tiered rewards for all raids and dungeons released before The Edge of Fate. It also describes a featured and non-featured reward structure for older content. Those changes matter because they can alter what gear appears and how legacy activities fit into the reward system, but the notes do not publish a new Last Wish Spoils table.
The same update says that armor from Last Wish and several other raids can be focused at Hawthorne for 10 Spoils per piece. That is a documented use of the currency, not evidence that the raid now pays a different amount. Do not infer a new encounter payout from the focusing cost: the 10-Spoil armor price and the reported three-Spoil encounter reward describe separate systems.
Until Bungie publishes Last Wish-specific numbers or an explicit change to its chest rules, the most precise wording is: three Spoils per encounter on the first weekly clear per character is the current secondary-source report, while the 2026 official notes leave the exact Last Wish rate and hidden-chest behavior unstated.
How to run Last Wish when your goal is Spoils
- Choose the character you intend to use. The documented eligibility is per character, so decide which character still has its first-clear opportunity available during the current weekly cycle.
- Launch the raid from the Dreaming City map. Bungie’s Forsaken Pack support guide identifies the Dreaming City map as the access point for Last Wish. If the activity is missing, confirm that you are using the character and account that can access the relevant Forsaken content.
- Complete an encounter rather than stopping at an optional chest. The reported Spoils payout is attached to encounter completion. Hidden-chest exploration is not a substitute for an encounter clear.
- Open the encounter reward chest. Wait for the chest to register, then inspect your Spoils total. A qualifying payout should add three according to the current secondary reference.
- Record the character and encounter. Keep a simple note of which character completed which encounter after the weekly reset. This prevents you from treating a repeat clear as a fresh first clear.
- Repeat on other characters only when they are eligible. The reported rule is once per week per character, so a separate character may still have its own first-clear opportunity even when another character has already used theirs.
You do not need to open every hidden chest to claim the reported encounter reward. If your objective is currency, optional detours add time without providing a documented Spoils benefit.
PC Slower Than It Used to Be?
A free scan shows the junk files, broken settings and background clutter dragging Windows down - then fixes them in one click.Free scan · Windows 10 & 11Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteHow much can you earn in one reset?
The available material does not state the number of Last Wish encounters in a way that can be used as an official payout total, so the safe calculation is:
Rank #3
- From the makers of the acclaimed hit game Destiny, comes the much-anticipated sequel
- An action shooter that takes you on an epic journey across the solar system
- Humanity’s last safe city has fallen to an overwhelming invasion force, led by Ghaul, the imposing commander of the brutal Red Legion
- To defeat the Red Legion and confront Ghaul, you must reunite humanity’s scattered heroes, stand together, and fight back to reclaim our home
Total reported Spoils = 3 × the number of eligible encounters completed on that character during the first weekly clear.
Apply that formula separately to each character. For example, if a character completes two eligible encounters, the reported currency result is six Spoils; if it completes three, the reported result is nine. These examples show the arithmetic, not a claim about how many encounters a full Last Wish clear contains.
This calculation also explains why a hidden-chest route is a poor substitute. A hidden chest that awards gear but no Spoils does not increase the encounter total, whereas an eligible encounter does. If your inventory rises by less than expected, check whether the encounter was already cleared on that character during the current week before assuming the chest failed.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Common mistakes and what to check
Expecting Spoils from a hidden chest
Optional chests are the most common source of confusion. The secondary reference reports no Spoils from Last Wish hidden chests, and Bungie’s current notes do not promise otherwise. Treat the absence of currency from one as expected rather than as proof that the encounter reward system is broken.
Counting a repeat clear as a new payout
The documented allowance is the first weekly clear per character. Check the character used and the date of its last clear. A second run in the same weekly window is not established as another three-Spoil event by the current official notes.
Using another raid’s chest rules
Secret-chest behavior varies among legacy raids. A route that works elsewhere cannot establish what Last Wish pays. Use Last Wish-specific guidance and prioritize encounter chests.
Rank #4
- Available 9.3.18. Playable 9.4.18 at 10AM PDT
- Destiny 2
- Expansion I: Curse of Osiris
- Expansion II: Warmind
- Destiny 2: Forsaken
Assuming the 2026 update published a new Spoils rate
Update 9.7.0 discusses tiered rewards and confirms a 10-Spoil Hawthorne armor-focusing cost, but it does not list Last Wish’s encounter payout. The three-Spoil figure remains a secondary-source report rather than a number newly confirmed in those patch notes.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Confusing gear rewards with currency
Legacy-raid reward changes can affect drops without changing the number of Spoils credited. Check the currency counter directly after opening the encounter chest instead of judging the payout by the item that appears.
What you can spend the Spoils on
Bungie’s June 2026 update states that Last Wish raid armor can be focused at Hawthorne for 10 Spoils per piece. This gives the currency a direct use for players pursuing that armor, but it does not change how Last Wish awards Spoils. Plan your weekly clears around the armor pieces or other eligible purchases you want, and keep the focusing cost separate from the raid’s encounter payout.
Because the documented encounter reward is three Spoils, one armor-focusing purchase consumes the equivalent of more than one eligible encounter payout. The exact number of encounters needed depends on how many eligible clears you have remaining and whether you already hold Spoils from other activities; the raid itself does not guarantee enough currency for a purchase in a single chest.
The most accurate answer to the hidden-chest question
If the question is specifically, “Do Last Wish secret chests give Spoils of Conquest?”, the practical answer is do not rely on them. The current secondary reference reports that they do not, and neither the June 2023 Bungie forum reply nor the June 2026 Update 9.7.0 notes provides a Last Wish-specific official exception. A player may still open them for whatever other rewards the activity grants, but a hidden-chest-only run should not be advertised as a Spoils farm.
Bottom line for a weekly plan
Run Last Wish encounters on each character that has not used its first-clear opportunity for the week, open the encounter reward chests, and expect the current secondary-source rate of three Spoils per eligible encounter. Skip hidden-chest detours when currency is the objective. Keep the qualification in mind: Bungie’s June 2026 overhaul changed legacy-raid rewards broadly but did not explicitly publish or re-confirm Last Wish’s exact Spoils rate, so three per encounter remains reported guidance rather than a newly stated official number.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

