Short answer: Mina the Hollower is officially listed for digital purchase on Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, and PC through Steam. The official listings and announcements reviewed do not confirm an orderable retail cartridge, disc, physical SKU, preorder, or physical-release date. You can buy the digital game, but you should not assume a boxed copy is currently available.
What is confirmed about Mina the Hollower’s release?
Yacht Club Games announced Mina the Hollower for Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, and Steam. The developer’s February 12, 2026 announcement said the exact date would be shared after console submissions were complete. The game’s current official game and press pages now list a release date, and the platform storefronts provide their own date entries.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
| Platform | Officially listed date | Format established by the listing |
|---|---|---|
| Nintendo Switch 2 | May 29, 2026 | Digital listing; no retail physical SKU confirmed |
| Nintendo Switch | May 29, 2026 | Digital listing; no retail physical SKU confirmed |
| PlayStation 5 | May 29, 2026 | Digital listing; no retail physical SKU confirmed |
| Xbox Series X | May 29, 2026 | Digital listing; no retail physical SKU confirmed |
| Steam for PC | May 28, 2026 | Digital PC listing |
The one-day difference is platform-specific rather than an error to be silently corrected: Steam lists May 28, while the console stores list May 29. If you are planning a purchase around launch timing, use the date shown for your own storefront.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREEClear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEFix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Has a physical edition been announced?
Not in the official material reviewed for this answer. The developer pages and digital store entries establish that Mina the Hollower is being sold digitally, but they do not establish a boxed game product. In particular, they do not provide any of the details normally associated with a retail physical edition:
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
- A named cartridge or disc SKU
- A retailer product page that can be ordered
- A preorder opening date
- A confirmed ship or release date for boxed copies
- The platform formats that a physical release would use
That is a narrower conclusion than saying a physical release will never happen. A later announcement, a limited print run, a regional product, or a reward connected to an earlier campaign could change the situation. The evidence currently available simply does not verify that a normal retail copy can be bought.
Can you buy a physical copy right now?
There is no verified retail physical copy to point you toward in the official listings reviewed. If a search result claims to sell a copy, treat it as unconfirmed until the listing identifies the platform, publisher or fulfillment partner, edition type, region, and a real order process. A page that only repeats an expected release, shows a placeholder, or accepts an interest notification is not proof that stock exists.
What you can buy with confidence
The confirmed purchase path is a digital storefront listing for your chosen platform. Nintendo’s US listing, the PlayStation 5 listing, the Xbox listing, and Steam all publish the game as a digital product. Those pages are evidence of digital availability, not evidence that a cartridge or disc is in production.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What a marketplace listing would need to prove
A genuine physical offer should make several facts visible before you pay:
- The exact platform: Switch, Switch 2, PlayStation 5, or another format
- Whether the item is a standard edition, collector’s edition, campaign reward, or bundle
- Whether the complete game is on the cartridge or disc, or whether a download is required
- The selling region and any regional restrictions
- A stated preorder or dispatch date rather than only an estimated listing date
- The identity of the retailer or fulfillment company and its return terms
None of those physical-product details was established by the official pages examined. Do not treat an automatically generated retailer page as confirmation without a publisher announcement or a clearly orderable product record.
Why the official merchandise does not answer the question
Yacht Club Games’ news index lists Mina-related merchandise, including vinyl, trinkets, shirts, pins, and plushes. Those are physical products, but they are not physical editions of the game. Buying a vinyl record, piece of clothing, pin, or plush does not provide a cartridge or disc and should not be counted as a boxed copy.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
This distinction matters because search results can combine the game’s name with merchandise pages. Check the product description and contents carefully: a physical collectible may be officially sold while the game itself remains digital-only in the listings you are viewing.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
What about Kickstarter or other backer rewards?
Questions about a physical copy “outside of the Kickstarter” appear in online discussions, but the material reviewed here does not verify a campaign reward or show that such a reward is available to new buyers. A backer-only item, if one exists, would not automatically be a retail edition that anyone can order. It could also have different platform, region, packaging, or fulfillment terms.
Do not use an old campaign reference as proof of current stock. To establish present availability, look for a current developer announcement and an active listing that identifies the item and accepts orders. The sources reviewed did not provide that confirmation.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
How to check for a physical release without mistaking a rumor for stock
If owning a boxed copy is important, use this process whenever you revisit the question. It separates an official announcement from a speculative listing and gives you the information needed to decide whether to buy digitally or wait.
- Start with the developer’s latest news and game pages. Look for an announcement that explicitly says “physical edition,” “retail release,” “cartridge,” or “disc.” A general launch announcement is not enough.
- Identify the platform and region. A Switch product in one market may not be available for Switch 2, PlayStation 5, or Xbox, and an import may have different packaging or account requirements.
- Open the retailer’s actual product page. Confirm that it has a product identifier, price, stock or preorder status, and a delivery or dispatch estimate. A search snippet alone is insufficient.
- Read the contents and download requirements. Some boxed products contain a download code or require a large download. If the listing does not say what is on the cartridge or disc, that remains an unanswered buying risk.
- Check edition type and fulfillment. Distinguish a standard copy from a collector’s set, a merchandise bundle, a limited print run, or a backer reward. Confirm who takes payment and handles returns.
- Compare the announcement date with the listing date. A retailer page created before the publisher confirms a physical product may be an automatically generated placeholder.
- Only then decide whether to wait. If no official announcement and no verifiable order page exist, you are choosing to wait for a possible future release, not reserving a confirmed copy.
What remains unknown about a possible boxed edition
Because no retail physical product was verified, the following questions remain open rather than having a hidden answer:
What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
| Question | Status | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Will there be a physical edition? | Not confirmed by the official listings reviewed | Determines whether waiting is likely to lead to a normal retail purchase |
| Which platforms would receive it? | Not stated | Switch, Switch 2, PlayStation 5, and Xbox versions could have different production plans |
| Would the complete game be on the cartridge or disc? | Not stated | A box may still require a download or activation |
| When would preorders open? | Not stated | There is no verified reservation window to rely on |
| When would boxed copies ship? | Not stated | A digital launch date does not establish a manufacturing or delivery date |
| Would it be standard, limited, or collector’s packaging? | Not stated | Edition type affects price, quantity, and resale expectations |
| Would it be sold worldwide? | Not stated | Regional releases and imports can differ in language, ratings, and support |
Should you buy digitally or wait?
Buy digitally if immediate access is your priority
The digital listings give you a confirmed way to play on the announced platforms. This is the sensible option if you want to start at launch, do not require a shelf copy, or prefer not to gamble on an unannounced product. Use the date attached to your platform: May 29, 2026 for the listed console versions and May 28, 2026 on Steam.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Wait if ownership of a box is non-negotiable
Waiting is reasonable when you collect physical games, need a cartridge or disc for gifting, or want a product that can be resold or displayed. The trade-off is that a future physical release is not guaranteed by the current digital listings. Set a reminder to check official announcements and named retailers rather than relying on forum posts or an undated product page.
Do not buy merchandise as a substitute
Vinyl, shirts, pins, plushes, and other Mina items may be legitimate collectibles, but they do not solve the physical-game requirement. Buy them only if you want the merchandise itself.
How to interpret secondary reports
A Mina-focused blog says a physical release is expected while also acknowledging that a verified retail copy was not yet available. That combination makes it a lead for future checking, not evidence that you can place a reliable order today. Secondary reporting can reflect plans, assumptions, or campaign history that have not become a current product announcement.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →For a purchase decision, give priority to an explicit developer announcement and a functioning retailer listing. If those sources disagree, treat the physical edition as unconfirmed until the publisher clarifies the format, region, and timing.
Bottom line for physical-copy shoppers
Mina the Hollower has confirmed digital listings for Nintendo Switch 2, Nintendo Switch, PlayStation 5, Xbox Series X, and Steam, with console listings dated May 29, 2026 and Steam dated May 28, 2026. The official material reviewed does not confirm an orderable retail cartridge, disc, preorder, or physical-release date. You can buy the digital game now through its platform storefront, but wait for a named physical product announcement and a verifiable retailer page before treating a boxed edition as available.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

