Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problems3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesOne Piece: Grand Gourmet is scheduled for October 23, 2026, but its detailed progression systems are not documented yet. Bandai Namco has confirmed a restaurant-management game aboard Baratie Number Two: gather ingredients, cook with Sanji, arrange meal sets, attract customers, and expand the restaurant. The publisher has not yet published the currency names, upgrade prices, unlock requirements, or a proven first-week route, so this guide separates confirmed systems from advice that must wait for launch verification.
One Piece: Grand Gourmet at a glance
| Item | What is confirmed |
|---|---|
| Developer and format | Kairosoft management simulation licensed by Bandai Namco Entertainment. |
| Setting | The Straw Hat Crew operates a restaurant aboard Baratie Number Two. |
| Core activities | Collect ingredients, create dishes with Sanji, arrange dishes into meal sets, decorate the restaurant, and grow its customer base. |
| Characters and customers | Bandai Namco advertises more than 400 One Piece characters appearing as staff and customers. This is a publisher figure, not an independent count. |
| Furniture and decoration | Bandai Namco advertises more than 200 furniture and decorative items, including themes inspired by Whole Cake Island and Egghead. |
| Announced release | October 23, 2026, for Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, PC through Steam, App Store, and Google Play. Regional store availability should be checked near launch. |
| Currency system | Currency names, earning rules, spending uses, and whether there are multiple currencies have not been documented in the official material available before release. |
| Upgrade system | Upgrade categories, costs, effects, prerequisites, and rankings have not been documented in the official material available before release. |
What kind of game is Grand Gourmet?
Bandai Namco describes Grand Gourmet as a management simulation rather than a conventional combat-focused One Piece adventure. You join the Straw Hat Crew on Baratie Number Two and turn a modest restaurant into a renowned destination. The announced loop connects four jobs: obtaining ingredients, turning them into dishes with Sanji, combining dishes into meal sets, and shaping the restaurant’s interior.
As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases.
The publisher’s June 9, 2026 announcement summarizes the premise this way: “Starting from a modest ship, players will collect ingredients, cook up creative dishes, and design a welcoming space to transform their restaurant into the most renowned culinary destination on the seas.” That is promotional wording, but it accurately identifies the activities currently confirmed.
Growth is described in broad terms. As the restaurant expands, the publisher says it can gain loyal customers, while exploration can reveal additional recipes and opportunities. No official page reviewed for this guide defines the exact milestones behind that growth. There is no confirmed rank ladder, day-by-day schedule, second-branch condition, or mandatory order for early upgrades.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
How the announced progression loop fits together
1. Collect ingredients
Ingredient gathering is the publicly described starting point for making food. The announcement does not state which locations supply which ingredients, how gathering is timed, whether ingredients respawn, or whether storage limits apply. Treat collection as the supply side of the business until the game’s in-game tutorials explain the actual rules.
When you begin, record what each activity produces, how long it takes, and whether the result is guaranteed or random. Those observations will tell you whether it is better to gather before arranging a service period or to alternate gathering and cooking. Until those mechanics are visible in the released game, any precise route is speculation.
2. Create dishes with Sanji
Sanji is the named cooking partner in the official description. The publisher says character ideas can inspire dishes, and that exploration can uncover more recipes. The available material does not list recipe tiers, cooking times, ingredient quantities, quality ratings, or failure conditions.
Recommended Free Tools
Use the first recipes as a learning set: note their ingredient requirements, output, preparation time, and the customers or activities that request them. Keep those notes separate from assumptions about rarity or profitability. A dish that looks advanced may not be the best early choice if it consumes ingredients needed for a required tutorial task.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
3. Arrange dishes into meal sets
Meal sets are a distinct part of the announced loop, not merely a decorative menu screen. The official descriptions do not explain how many dishes a set contains, whether combinations grant bonuses, or whether customers ask for specific themes. Wait for the game to show the set rules before treating one arrangement as superior.
A practical launch habit is to take a screenshot or write down each set’s displayed requirements and result. If a set changes customer attraction, service speed, revenue, or recipe discovery, that effect should be visible in the game’s explanation panel. Do not infer a bonus from the names of dishes alone.
4. Develop the restaurant interior
Decoration is tied to business growth in the public description. More than 200 furniture and decorative items are advertised, with themes inspired by locations such as Whole Cake Island and Egghead. Bandai Namco also says that a character who likes your design may become a regular customer.
Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
The announcement does not establish whether furniture has statistics, whether placement affects walking routes, or whether a theme must be completed to attract a particular character. Initially, place items where the interface makes their impact easiest to observe, then test one change at a time so you can tell whether a result came from the object, its position, or the overall theme.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
A safe beginner routine for launch day
The following routine is a way to learn the systems without assuming undocumented rewards or upgrade priorities. It is not an officially confirmed optimal strategy.
- Complete every tutorial instruction exactly as displayed. Tutorials are the first reliable source for controls, unlock conditions, and the names of any currencies. Record terms rather than relying on unofficial guides written before release.
- Identify the resource flow. For each gathering activity, write down the ingredient received, the time or action required, and any limit shown on screen.
- Cook one copy of each available recipe. Note ingredients, preparation requirements, serving result, and whether the game marks the recipe as discovered, mastered, or otherwise upgraded.
- Test meal-set rules with a controlled change. Keep the restaurant and staff the same while changing only the dishes in a set. This helps distinguish a real set effect from a general increase caused by restaurant growth.
- Place a small number of decorative items. Check whether the game reports a customer, popularity, capacity, or other change. If no effect is displayed, treat the item as cosmetic until the game says otherwise.
- Let one service or business cycle finish before making several changes. Changing recipes, sets, furniture, and staffing simultaneously makes it difficult to identify what caused a result.
- Read every upgrade description before confirming a purchase. Capture the stated cost, prerequisite, direct effect, and whether the purchase is permanent. Do not spend a newly introduced currency merely because an icon looks rare.
- Keep a simple ledger. Track starting and ending balances, ingredient consumption, dish output, and customer changes for each cycle. This turns unclear early mechanics into evidence from your own version of the game.
Characters, staff, and regular customers
Bandai Namco says more than 400 One Piece characters will appear in the game as staff and customers, presented in a lively pixel-art style. That count is a publisher announcement and may include both roles; it does not tell you how many characters are available at the start or how any individual is unlocked.
The announced design system gives characters a reason to care about your restaurant’s appearance: a character who likes your design may become a regular. The statement does not identify preference tags, furniture requirements, probability rates, or a guaranteed recruitment sequence. If a character reacts to a room, note the visible preference text and the items present at that moment rather than assuming every item from the same story location has the same value.
Do not treat the presence of a familiar name as proof that the character is a top-tier worker or customer. Until role statistics and recruitment rules are published, the useful distinction is simply whether the character is serving, visiting, or contributing to a preference the game explicitly displays.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
What is known about currency?
No official pre-release page reviewed for this guide names an in-game currency. The available announcements do not explain whether the game uses money, points, tickets, ingredients as a secondary resource, premium currency, or several systems at once. They also do not state how a balance is earned, what it buys, or whether any purchase is limited by time.
That means there is no evidence-based answer yet to questions such as “What should I save?” or “What is the best way to farm currency?” Any article claiming exact currency names, starting balances, earning rates, exchange values, or daily allowances before an authoritative launch source should be treated cautiously.
How to identify currencies in the released game
- Open the wallet, shop, restaurant-management, and upgrade screens and write down the exact label beside every balance.
- Check whether the same balance appears in more than one menu; identical icons do not always mean identical resources.
- Complete one known activity, then compare the balance before and after it.
- Read the purchase confirmation for refunds, limits, expiration dates, or platform-specific payment language.
- Separate resources earned through play from optional purchases if the interface presents both.
Only after those details are visible should you decide whether to save for a long-term purchase, spend on immediate capacity, or hold a resource for a locked recipe. The correct priority depends on the actual costs and effects in your platform and version.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →What is known about upgrades?
The official material does not specify upgrade categories, prices, effects, prerequisites, or which purchase gives the best return. In particular, it does not confirm upgrades for ingredient supply, dish creation, service capacity, customer attraction, staff performance, ship size, or restaurant branches. Those are sensible categories to investigate, not documented Grand Gourmet mechanics.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
A comparison method once the menus are available
| Question | What to record | Why it matters |
|---|---|---|
| Cost | Exact currency and amount at the time of purchase. | A low listed price may still be expensive if the resource is scarce. |
| Prerequisite | Required restaurant level, recipe, quest, character, or prior upgrade. | Some options may be unavailable regardless of your balance. |
| Direct effect | The numerical or descriptive change shown by the game. | “Improves service” is less useful than a stated capacity or time change. |
| Scope | Whether the effect applies to one dish, one room, one staff member, or the whole restaurant. | Scope determines how often you benefit from the purchase. |
| Persistence | Permanent, timed, consumable, or reversible. | A temporary boost should not be compared with a permanent expansion as if they were equivalent. |
| Opportunity cost | What else the same currency could buy at that point. | The best choice depends on the alternatives actually offered by your game version. |
Use the displayed effect and your own ledger to compare options. For example, if an upgrade claims to increase service capacity, measure completed orders before and after it under similar conditions. If it changes customer attraction, compare the game’s reported customer or popularity metric rather than assuming that a new visitor is caused by the upgrade.
Release date, editions, and platforms
Bandai Namco announced October 23, 2026 for Nintendo Switch, Nintendo Switch 2, PC via Steam, App Store, and Google Play. The official product page also presents a physical Nintendo Switch edition option. Store listings, regional pricing, stock, and mobile availability can vary, so check the relevant Nintendo, Steam, Apple, or Google storefront close to release.
The announcement date and platform list do not establish cross-save, cross-play, controller support on mobile, or feature parity between console, PC, and mobile versions. Look for those details in the platform listing or in-game account documentation before buying a second copy or moving a save.
The Tool Desk
Outbyte PC Repair FREERepair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Outbyte Driver Updater FREEScan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minuteDriver Scan →Claims to treat cautiously before launch
- Exact ranks or thresholds: no official source reviewed here defines named ranks, experience requirements, or a first-week schedule.
- Currency farming routes: no authoritative earning rates or daily allowances have been published.
- Upgrade tier lists: no official costs, effects, prerequisites, or comparative returns are documented.
- Guaranteed character unlocks: the publisher describes characters as staff and customers, but does not publish a complete recruitment order or probability table.
- Furniture bonuses: themed furniture and character preferences are announced, but their numerical effects and placement rules are not.
- Feature counts as guarantees of availability: the figures of more than 400 characters and more than 200 decorative items are publisher claims and may not describe what is accessible immediately at launch.
Bandai Namco’s news index lists a gameplay guide titled “A Day at Baratie Number Two,” dated September 15, 2026. Its listing confirms that a guide exists, but the detailed contents were not verified for this article. Use any later official explanation only after checking its date, platform, and version against your copy of the game.
How to build a reliable progression plan after release
- Map the unlock chain. List each newly available recipe, room, character, menu option, and upgrade beside the event that unlocked it.
- Separate mandatory and optional spending. Mark purchases required by a tutorial or quest differently from improvements that merely accelerate growth.
- Measure one objective at a time. Test ingredient throughput, cooking output, service capacity, and customer attraction in separate sessions.
- Keep platform and version notes. A balance or feature can change in a patch, and mobile, console, and PC interfaces may label the same system differently.
- Recheck official patch notes. If a cost, effect, or requirement changes, date your notes so an old priority does not become misleading advice.
Bottom line for a new player
Start by following the confirmed loop: gather ingredients, cook with Sanji, arrange meal sets, and develop the restaurant’s interior. Observe how your copy of the game connects those actions before committing resources. The setting, character roster size, decorative-item count, release date, and platform list are announced; the actual currency economy and upgrade priorities are not. Until those mechanics are documented in the released game or a dated authoritative guide, the most reliable beginner strategy is careful measurement rather than a pre-release tier list.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

