Quick wins for a faster PC:
Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errorsFree Scan →The RTX 4090 Founders Edition is already a large, three-slot card, but partner versions can be longer, thicker, and heavier. There is no evidence-based universal winner for cooling or build quality: compare the exact card’s dimensions and power requirements, and treat temperature and noise results as meaningful only when their test conditions are comparable.
How large are the Founders Edition and partner cards?
NVIDIA lists the RTX 4090 Founders Edition (FE) at 304 × 137 × 61 mm, or three slots. Those are FE/reference-design specifications, not dimensions to assume for every RTX 4090. NVIDIA says its listed specifications represent the GPU as incorporated into its Founders Edition or reference card design; partner manufacturers set specifications for their own models. See NVIDIA’s RTX 4090 specifications.
Two examples show how much partner dimensions can differ:
| Card | Dimensions | Weight | Power specification |
|---|---|---|---|
| NVIDIA RTX 4090 Founders Edition | 304 × 137 × 61 mm; three slots (NVIDIA reference/FE specifications, accessed 2026) | Not stated in cited specifications | 450 W total graphics power; 850 W required system power (NVIDIA reference/FE specifications, accessed 2026) |
| MSI GeForce RTX 4090 SUPRIM 24G | 336 × 142 × 78 mm (MSI datasheet, 2024) | Not stated in cited datasheet | 450 W Silent mode; 480 W Gaming mode (MSI datasheet, 2024) |
| Gigabyte GeForce RTX 4090 Gaming OC | 340 × 143 × 74 mm (Tom’s Hardware review sample, 2022) | 1,990 g (Tom’s Hardware review sample, 2022) | Not stated in cited review details |
The MSI and Gigabyte figures describe different models and sources; they are examples, not a controlled comparison. Check the manufacturer’s specifications for the exact card and revision you plan to use.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Will the card fit in your case?
Length alone is not enough. Check card width and thickness, how many expansion slots it occupies, the clearance around the power connector, and whether the installed card blocks neighboring slots. NVIDIA’s case-clearance guidance asks for three unused expansion slots for the FE, says clearance equivalent to another unused slot typically improves airflow, and calls for 36 mm of additional space for power cables.
For a partner model, use that model’s dimensions rather than the FE measurements, then measure the available room with the side panel and other components in place. Allow room for the power cable to route without being forced against the panel. Case fit is a combination of card dimensions, connector position, cable path, and airflow—not just whether the card’s tip clears a drive cage.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
How do partner coolers differ?
There is no single partner-card cooler design. NVIDIA’s partner roundup describes variations including different fan sizes and fan-stop behavior, flow-through vents, thicker heatsinks, vapor chambers, and support features. These are design descriptions, not controlled measurements showing which card runs coolest or quietest. See NVIDIA’s partner-card roundup.
For example, MSI’s SUPRIM 24G datasheet documents a vapor chamber, heat pipes, and a metal backplate with thermal pads. Those features identify how that model is constructed; they do not, by themselves, establish lower temperatures or greater durability than the FE or another partner card.
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
What do temperature and noise results actually tell you?
Review measurements apply to the tested card and setup. In TechSpot’s one-hour FE test, conducted in a closed-door ATX case at a 21°C room temperature, the card averaged 72°C GPU temperature and 84°C memory temperature. TechSpot reported 42 dBA noise and 415 W average GPU draw in that test. These figures describe that review’s conditions; they are not guarantees for other cases, workloads, or partner cards. See TechSpot’s RTX 4090 Founders Edition review.
Before comparing a review’s thermal or acoustic results with another, check whether the reviews used similar workloads, case conditions, room temperatures, fan settings, and noise measurement methods. If those conditions differ or are not reported, the numbers do not make a reliable head-to-head verdict.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Does a partner card have better build quality?
Construction details are specific to each model, and the available examples do not establish an overall quality ranking. The MSI SUPRIM 24G’s documented vapor chamber, heat pipes, and metal backplate with thermal pads are identifiable features, while Tom’s Hardware reported that its Gigabyte Gaming OC review sample included a support bracket. Neither detail is standardized durability testing against the FE or other partner models.
A support bracket or stand can be relevant when planning a large card, but check that it is compatible with the case and card. NVIDIA’s clearance guidance addresses physical space; it does not amount to a comparative durability rating.
Recommended Free Tools
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
What power supply and cable should you plan for?
For the FE/reference design, NVIDIA specifies 450 W total graphics power and 850 W required system power. NVIDIA lists either three PCIe 8-pin cables used with the included adapter or a 450 W-or-greater PCIe Gen 5 cable as connection options. It also cautions that system configuration affects power needs and that add-in-card specifications vary. Check NVIDIA’s power and connection specifications and the exact partner card’s requirements before choosing a PSU or cable route.
Power modes can differ even within a product line. MSI lists 450 W in Silent mode and 480 W in Gaming mode for its SUPRIM 24G datasheet. Do not substitute the FE power figure for a partner model’s stated requirements.
Quick Recap
A practical comparison checklist
- Confirm the exact card model and revision, then check its length, width, thickness or slot count, and weight where published.
- Measure case clearance for the card and its power connector, including the cable’s route to the side panel.
- Check the model’s stated power draw or modes, PSU guidance, and supported cable connection against your full system configuration.
- Compare cooler features as design details, not proof of better cooling; use review temperatures and noise only when test conditions are sufficiently similar.
- Check whether the card includes a support bracket and whether your case layout needs one; do not treat this as a substitute for durability evidence.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




