What’s actually slowing this PC down?
Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.
Streamlabs Talk Studio is a browser-based studio for hosting live shows and recording with remote guests. It combines guest links, screen sharing, layouts and branding, and can send a show to supported social destinations. Its plan choice matters: Standard is limited to 720p and one destination, while Pro lists 1080p and unlimited multistream destinations, alongside higher guest and recording limits. StreamYard is a comparable browser-studio alternative; the better fit depends on the destinations, participants and recording workflow you need.
What is Streamlabs Talk Studio?
Talk Studio is a web-based live streaming and recording studio. You can grant browser access to a camera and microphone, invite guests, share a screen, arrange a layout, and broadcast or record without installing a desktop application. Streamlabs lists Facebook, YouTube, Twitch, X (Twitter), LinkedIn and other destinations. Supported destinations and connection options can change, so check the current product page before planning a show around a specific platform.
It was previously called Melon. Streamlabs announced the name change on May 15, 2023, saying it wanted to unify its tools under the Streamlabs name; the announcement said features and functionality were not changing at that time. That statement describes the rebrand, not a guarantee about the product today.
For a video-game creator, the practical use case is a hosted show: bring a co-host or guests on camera, present gameplay or another screen, add show graphics, and send the program to a selected social destination. The available sources describe capabilities and vendor guidance, not independent tests of stream quality, reliability or ease of use.
Quick wins for a faster PC:
Repair Windows errors before they cause bigger problemsFix Now →Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesFind Drivers →#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
Talk Studio plans and current prices
Streamlabs’ plan page lists paid Standard and Pro plans. Prices and plan details are subject to change; the amounts below are those shown on the page accessed October 3, 2026. Pro is also listed as included with Streamlabs Ultra, and the page advertises a seven-day trial; check current eligibility and subscription terms before relying on either offer.
| Feature | Standard | Pro |
|---|---|---|
| Price shown | $9 per month, or $7.50 per month billed annually ($90 per year) | $17 per month, or $12 per month billed annually ($145 per year) |
| Maximum resolution | 720p | 1080p |
| Destinations | One | Unlimited multistream destinations |
| Guests, including co-hosts | Up to five | Up to eleven |
| Recording and local recording | Up to four hours per track on the plan page | Up to ten hours per track on the plan page |
| Recording storage | Not stated on the plan page | 30 days |
| Branding and media | No watermark; multiple cameras | No watermark; unlimited branding and uploaded media |
| Additional production and team features | Not stated on the plan page | Up to five co-host seats, custom RTMP destinations, sound-effect reactions and disconnection protection |
The plan page’s recording limits are stated per track. Streamlabs’ separate recording guide describes session limits of four hours on Standard and ten hours on Pro. Treat those as different measures rather than interchangeable allowances, and check the current terms if a long recording is central to your workflow.
What to check before choosing a plan
Resolution and destinations
Standard lists 720p and one destination. Pro lists 1080p and multistreaming to unlimited destinations. If you need to publish to multiple platforms at once or make 1080p part of the show, those are the clearest plan differences to assess. The feature list does not establish comparative output quality under real-world conditions.
Guest count and team roles
Standard allows up to five guests, including co-hosts, while Pro allows up to eleven. The getting-started guide says the host can invite guests by link or email; arriving guests appear in a queue and must be moved onto the stream. A co-host can invite guests, adjust layouts, control design elements and change configurations. Pro lists up to five co-host seats, which is a separate team-workflow consideration from the total guest limit.
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Recording limits and storage
Both plans list recording and local recording, with longer allowances on Pro. Pro also lists 30-day recording storage. Confirm whether the track limit on the plan page or the session limit described in the guide applies to the recording mode you intend to use, particularly for interviews or long gaming sessions.
Setup: browser, camera and upload connection
Streamlabs’ getting-started guide says Talk Studio does not require installation and recommends Google Chrome or Safari. It calls for at least 5 Mbps upload. Its resolution guidance, updated October 1, 2025, specifies these upload figures:
| Target resolution | Upload speed Streamlabs says is required | Upload speed Streamlabs recommends |
|---|---|---|
| 720p | 5 Mbps | 10 Mbps |
| 1080p | 10 Mbps | 20 Mbps |
These are Streamlabs’ recommendations, not independently validated thresholds. Actual performance can depend on other network use and the stability of your connection. Use a camera and microphone that your browser can access, and allow the requested permissions when prompted.
- Open Talk Studio in a recommended browser. Sign in with a Streamlabs account and allow access to the camera and microphone you plan to use.
- Set up a destination. Choose the supported service or services for the show and follow Talk Studio’s connection prompts. Standard lists one destination; Pro lists unlimited destinations.
- Arrange the studio. Select a layout, check camera and screen-sharing sources, and add any branding or text you need before going live.
- Invite participants. Send a guest link or email invitation. Move guests from the arrival queue into the live layout when they are ready.
- Test the production and choose live or record. Confirm your sources, participant placement and destination, then start the broadcast or recording using the studio controls.
Recording: cloud files versus local tracks
Talk Studio’s recording guide describes cloud recording, which also offers an audio-only file, and local recording, which creates separate audio and video tracks per participant. Separate tracks can provide more flexibility in post-production than a single mixed program recording, but they require reviewing and editing the individual files afterward.
Do these 3 things before closing this tab:
1Scan for outdated or missing drivers - takes under a minute2Clear out junk files and repair common Windows errors3Fix the driver behind crashes, sound loss and screen glitchesRank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Choose cloud recording when a centrally stored recording and an audio-only option suit your needs.
- Choose local recording when you want participant audio and video tracks separated for editing.
- Check device support: Streamlabs says mobile devices are not supported for local recording.
- Check duration: the guide lists four hours per session on Standard and ten hours per session on Pro; the plan page separately expresses limits per track.
Branding and show controls
The branding guide describes controls in the Design tab for logos, studio backgrounds and overlays. Styles lets you adjust brand color, font and theme, while Text covers banners, tickers and teleprompter text. The guide also describes intro and outro video and virtual-background options. These controls do not all mean every asset or option is included on every tier: the plan page specifically associates unlimited branding and uploaded media with Pro.
StreamYard versus Talk Studio
StreamYard is a direct alternative for browser-based live shows and remote guests. The figures below reflect its pricing page accessed October 3, 2026; prices may be promotional or subject to renewal terms, so check the current page for the amount and billing conditions before subscribing.
| Plan | Participants | Resolution and destinations | Recording and other listed details |
|---|---|---|---|
| Talk Studio Standard | Up to five guests, including co-hosts | 720p; one destination | Recording and local recording up to four hours per track on the plan page |
| Talk Studio Pro | Up to eleven guests, including co-hosts | 1080p; unlimited multistream destinations | Recording and local recording up to ten hours per track; 30-day recording storage |
| StreamYard Free | Six on-screen participants | Destination and resolution limits not stated here | Two hours per month of local recording |
| StreamYard Core | Ten on-screen participants | 1080p; multistream to three destinations | Unlimited local recordings |
| StreamYard Advanced | Up to fifteen backstage participants | Multistream to eight destinations; 4K local recordings | Includes an extra camera |
The participant counts are not perfectly equivalent: Talk Studio’s page describes guests, including co-hosts, while StreamYard’s lists on-screen or backstage participants. Use the provider’s exact definition when planning a show with a full panel. The feature lists also do not establish that either service is easier, more reliable or produces better output.
Choose based on your actual workflow: the destination cap, maximum resolution, number of guests, recording duration, local-track needs and storage. Talk Studio Standard is the relevant fit if one destination and 720p meet your requirements; Talk Studio Pro stands out in the listed limits if unlimited destinations and up to eleven guests matter. StreamYard Core lists 1080p and three destinations, while Advanced lists eight destinations and 4K local recordings. Compare current pricing and renewal terms directly before deciding.
Common setup problems and practical fixes
Camera or microphone is missing
Check that the browser has permission to use the intended device and that the correct camera or microphone is selected in the studio. If the browser permission was denied, change it in the browser’s site settings and reload the studio.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Guests are waiting but not appearing on the show
The getting-started guide describes an arrival queue: a guest joining the room is not necessarily on the live layout yet. Move the person from the queue into the studio layout when ready, and confirm the guest limit for your plan.
The stream is unstable at the selected resolution
Compare your available upload speed with Streamlabs’ guidance: 10 Mbps recommended for 720p and 20 Mbps for 1080p. If your connection is below the recommended figure or fluctuates, reduce competing uploads and consider selecting a lower resolution. The figures are vendor guidance rather than a guarantee of performance.
Local recording is unavailable on a phone or tablet
Streamlabs’ guide says mobile devices are not supported for local recording. Use a supported computer workflow for separate participant tracks, or choose the cloud recording mode if it meets your needs.
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?
Random freezes, missing sound and display glitches usually trace back to one bad driver. Find and replace yours safely.Free scan · under a minuteWindows Errors? Fix Them Before They Spread
Repair common Windows errors and clear accumulated junk for a smoother, more stable PC - no reinstall needed.Free scan · no reinstallBranding or media options are missing
Check which plan includes the feature you want. The plan page lists unlimited branding and uploaded media with Pro; the branding guide’s descriptions of studio controls do not imply that all assets are unlocked on Standard.
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Copyright and platform rules still apply
A browser studio does not grant rights to music, gameplay footage, images or other material in a show. Use content you own or have permission to use, and review the rules of each destination you connect. A platform can restrict a broadcast independently of Talk Studio’s production features. For gaming streams in particular, check publisher guidance and avoid assuming that background music in a game is cleared for rebroadcast.
Or let it run in the cloud
Talk Studio is built for guest-led live shows and recordings. If instead you want a YouTube channel to stay live around the clock by looping uploaded videos, StreamNeo is a different kind of tool: upload your recording or playlist, add your YouTube stream key, and go live. It keeps the stream running in the cloud, so nothing has to stay powered on at home. It plays uploads rather than broadcasting a live camera.
- Any uploaded quality up to 4K 60fps streams as made, at one flat price per slot, with no re-encode or quality tiers.
- It automatically recovers if YouTube drops the stream.
- The first day is free with no card, one free day per account.
- Monthly: $9.99 per month.
Try StreamNeo at streamneo.com, or start the free first day.
Quick Recap
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




