Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Xbox’s first Game Pass lineup announcement for July 2025 named Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 3 + 4 as a day-one release arriving July 11 on Cloud, Console, and PC. Xbox listed the game for Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass; the announcement was published July 1, 2025.
When did Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 3 + 4 come to Game Pass?
Xbox scheduled Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 3 + 4 for July 11, 2025, describing it as a day-one Game Pass release. The date and availability were part of Xbox’s first-wave July announcement, not a current catalog update. Xbox Wire’s July 1 announcement listed Cloud, Console, and PC, with Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass as the eligible tiers for this title. Thurrott’s same-day report also covered the lineup.
What did Xbox announce about the game?
Xbox’s announcement highlighted more skaters, new parks, new tricks, and music as part of the franchise’s return. Those are Xbox’s descriptions of the release, not independent review findings.
Xbox also said members could get up to three days of early access beginning July 8 through the Deluxe Edition Upgrade. The upgrade included Doom Slayer and The Revenant as playable skaters, according to the announcement.
#1 Best Overall
- Read Before You Buy — No Video Output: These adapters support charging and USB 2.0 data transfer, but cannot transmit video signals. Except for standard USB webcams (which use USB data only), they are not compatible with HDMI/DisplayPort cables, video-capable USB-C hubs, or docking stations with video output.
- Convert USB-A Ports to USB-C: Designed to connect USB-C earphones, cables, flash drives, card readers, and other USB-C accessories to standard USB-A ports. Plug-and-play with no drivers or software required.
- Aluminum Alloy Housing: Built with a sturdy aluminum alloy shell that aids in heat dissipation and protects against daily wear and scratches. Designed to maintain a stable and secure connection.
- Compact & Travel-Friendly: The ultra-compact design allows the adapter to stay plugged into your device without blocking adjacent ports or adding bulk, reducing wear and tear on your original USB ports.
- 12-Month Warranty: Backed by a 12-month manufacturer warranty for peace of mind. Designed to meet strict quality control standards for reliable everyday performance.
What else arrived in the first July 2025 wave?
Xbox’s July 1 post listed these arrivals. Platforms and tiers below are included where stated in the announcement; eligibility varied by game, so the Tony Hawk game’s tiers should not be assumed for the entire lineup.
| Date | Game | Platforms | Tier or note |
|---|---|---|---|
| July 1 | Little Nightmares II | Cloud, Console, PC | Not stated in the announcement details summarized by Xbox Wire |
| July 1 | Rise of the Tomb Raider | Cloud, Console, PC | Returning to the library |
| July 2 | Legend of Mana | Console | Game Pass Standard |
| July 2 | Trials of Mana | Console | Game Pass Standard |
| July 3 | Ultimate Chicken Horse | Cloud, Console, PC | Not stated in the announcement details summarized by Xbox Wire |
| July 8 | The Ascent | Cloud, Console, PC | Returning to the library |
| July 9 | Minami Lane | Cloud, Console, PC | Not stated in the announcement details summarized by Xbox Wire |
| July 11 | Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 3 + 4 | Cloud, Console, PC | Game Pass Ultimate and PC Game Pass; day-one release |
| July 15 | High On Life | Cloud, Console, PC | Returning to the library |
Which games were leaving Game Pass in July?
Xbox said six games would leave the service on July 15, 2025:
Rank #2
- 5-in-1 USB-C Hub: Experience comprehensive connectivity featuring a Power Delivery input, two USB-A 2.0 ports, a USB-A 3.0 port, and an HDMI port. (Note: The USB-C power delivery input port is only for connecting an external wall charger to power your laptop and cannot power peripheral devices.)
- 90W Pass-Through Charging: Achieve optimal charging with 90W pass-through power to your laptop, supported by a total input of 100W, with the hub reserving 10W for operational efficiency. (Note: Wall charger not included.)
- Quick Data Transfers: Accelerate your productivity with rapid data transfers using a high-speed 5Gbps USB 3.0 port and two 480Mbps USB 2.0 ports.
- 4K HDMI Display: Enhance your visual experience with a hub capable of delivering 4K resolution at 30Hz in both mirror and extend modes. Please note that this hub is compatible with MacBook (macOS 12 and newer), Windows 10 and 11, ChromeOS, and laptops equipped with DP Alt Mode and Power Delivery. Note: This device is not compatible with Linux.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (5-in-1, 4K HDMI), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
- Flock
- Mafia: Definitive Edition
- Magical Delicacy
- Tchia
- The Callisto Protocol
- The Case of the Golden Idol
Xbox said members could use a discount of up to 20% before the titles left. That was the maximum discount stated in the July 1 post, not a claim that every game received the same discount.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.A note on the Retro Classics figure
Xbox’s July 1 post also said more than 1 million players had checked out Retro Classics since launch. That figure referred to Retro Classics, not Tony Hawk’s Pro Skater 3 + 4 or Game Pass subscribers generally.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- 5-in-1 Connectivity: Equipped with a 4K HDMI port, a 5 Gbps USB-C data port, two 5 Gbps USB-A ports, and a USB C 100W PD-IN port. Note: The USB C 100W PD-IN port supports only charging and does not support data transfer devices such as headphones or speakers.
- Powerful Pass-Through Charging: Supports up to 85W pass-through charging so you can power up your laptop while you use the hub. Note: Pass-through charging requires a charger (not included). Note: To achieve full power for iPad, we recommend using a 45W wall charger.
- Transfer Files in Seconds: Move files to and from your laptop at speeds of up to 5 Gbps via the USB-C and USB-A data ports. Note: The USB C 5Gbps Data port does not support video output.
- HD Display: Connect to the HDMI port to stream or mirror content to an external monitor in resolutions of up to 4K@30Hz. Note: The USB-C ports do not support video output.
- What You Get: Anker 332 USB-C Hub (5-in-1), welcome guide, our worry-free 18-month warranty, and friendly customer service.
Rank #4
- Dual Converters, Infinite Potential:Includes 2× USB C male to USB A female adapters and 2× USB A male to USB C female adapters. Perfect for a wide range of uses—tablets with Bluetooth keyboards, expand USB ports on macbook, and more. Two different converters for all your daily needs
- Next-Level 10Gbps & 3A Charging: No more slow 480Mbps, this usb to usb c adapter has a transfer speed of up to 10Gbps, allowing you to do more transferring in less time. This usb adapter fits both USB A and USB C charger, supporting up to 3A fast charging
- Upgraded Exquisite Craftsmanship: With an aluminum alloy housing and metal connector, the usbc to usb adapter is extremely durable and sturdy. Rigorously tested to withstand more than 10,000 times of plugging and unplugging, ensuring long-lasting performance
- Broad Compatible: The usb c to usb adapter widely supports all USB C/ USB A devices like laptops, tablets, cellphones, car chargers, and phone chargers. Such as compatible with MacBook Pro/Air 2023/2022, Thunderbolt 4/3 Devices,Apple MagSafe Watch 9/8/7/SE/Ultra, iPad Pro 2022/2021, Samsung Galaxy S23/S20/S10, and iPhone 17/16/15 Pro. Plug and play
- Please Note: To reach 10Gbps speed, keep the cable under 3.3 ft. For USB A Male to USB C adapters, try flipping the USB C connector. USB C Male to USB A adapters support bidirectional 10Gbps transfer within 3.3 ft
Rank #3
- Sleek 7-in-1 USB-C Hub: Features an HDMI port, two USB-A 3.0 ports, and a USB-C data port, each providing 5Gbps transfer speeds. It also includes a USB-C PD input port for charging up to 100W and dual SD and TF card slots, all in a compact design.
- Flawless 4K@60Hz Video with HDMI: Delivers exceptional clarity and smoothness with its 4K@60Hz HDMI port, making it ideal for high-definition presentations and entertainment. (Note: Only the HDMI port supports video projection; the USB-C port is for data transfer only.)
- Double Up on Efficiency: The two USB-A 3.0 ports and a USB-C port support a fast 5Gbps data rate, significantly boosting your transfer speeds and improving productivity.
- Fast and Reliable 85W Charging: Offers high-capacity, speedy charging for laptops up to 85W, so you spend less time tethered to an outlet and more time being productive.
- What You Get: Anker USB-C Hub (7-in-1), welcome guide, 18-month warranty, and our friendly customer service.
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




