Hardware FixRecommendedDevice not working? Your driver may be the problemCheck updates for common hardware issues.Fix DriversOctober DealsAmazon USOctober deal check: compare before you payAmazon US: current deals, useful picks and tech finds.Check DealsPC HealthRecommendedCrashes, freezes, slowdowns? Check your PC nowSpot repairable issues before they interrupt work.Check PC×
Skip to content
VGSources
Blog

Ubisoft Renames PC Access and Multi-Access to Ubisoft+ Premium: What Changed

In January 2024 Ubisoft renamed its PC Access and Multi-Access plans to Ubisoft+ Premium and launched Ubisoft+ Classics. Here is how the two tiers differ, what they cost on the US Store, and how renewal and access work.
Length3 min Posted Quest giverVGSources Team

What’s actually slowing this PC down?

Pick the symptom - the matching free tool is one click away.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

In January 2024 Ubisoft renamed two of its subscription plans, PC Access and Multi-Access, to Ubisoft+ Premium. The rename did not cover the whole Ubisoft+ service. In the same announcement Ubisoft introduced a separate offer, Ubisoft+ Classics, which launched on PC as a curated catalog of back-catalog and live games. The two tiers are not the same product under two names.

What Ubisoft announced on January 15, 2024

On January 15, 2024, Ubisoft said that its Ubisoft+ PC Access and Multi-Access plans would become Ubisoft+ Premium. Ubisoft also launched Ubisoft+ Classics on PC at the same time. Ubisoft described the change in an interview with Philippe Tremblay, identified by Ubisoft as its Director of Subscription.

The practical effect is that the name Premium now sits on the higher tier, which is built around new releases. Classics is a separate offer built around a changing selection of older and live titles. Anyone searching for the old plan names will find them under Premium.

Ubisoft+ Premium and Ubisoft+ Classics compared

The figures below come from Ubisoft’s US Store listing as checked on October 8, 2026. Prices and inclusions are regional and can change, so confirm them in your own Ubisoft Store before subscribing.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
#1 Best Overall
Xbox Game Pass Ultimate – 1 Month Membership – Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Windows, Cloud Gaming Devices [Digital Code]
  • GAME PASS ULTIMATE: Play new games on day one, and enjoy hundreds of high-quality games on console, PC, and cloud. Game Pass Ultimate also includes online console multiplayer, EA Play, and other great member benefits.
  • SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE: From fast-paced action and adventure to timeless classics, family-friendly games, innovative indie titles, brain-teasing puzzles, immersive roleplaying adventures, and intense shooters. Dive into a world where every gamer can find their next favorite game.
  • NEW GAMES ON DAY ONE: Enjoy incredible new games on day one from Xbox Game Studios, Bethesda Softworks, Activision Blizzard, and more. Play The Outer Worlds 2, NINJA GAIDEN 4, and High on Life 2 as soon as they are released.
  • ONLINE CONSOLE MULTIPLAYER: Tap into the heart of the Xbox community and join millions of players ready to play together. Online console multiplayer is included with Game Pass Ultimate.
  • EA PLAY MEMBERSHIP INCLUDED: Jump into Battlefield, STAR WARS, and other great game franchises with EA Play. Included at no extra cost, members get access to a collection of EA’s best-loved games, in-game rewards, and trials of select new games.
Item Ubisoft+ Premium Ubisoft+ Classics
Monthly price (US Store, checked 2026-10-08) $17.99 per month $7.99 per month
Core proposition Day-one access to listed new releases, with early access when available Curated selection of back-catalog and live games
Catalog size More than 145 games on PC, per the US Store listing Not stated; the selection changes over time
Editions and add-ons Most premium editions and DLC are listed; some premium-edition bonuses may not be included Standard editions
Platforms PC, plus Xbox play as listed by the US Store PC; Xbox availability not stated
Rewards Listed as a benefit Not stated

What Premium includes

Premium is the tier built around new releases. Tremblay put it this way in the January 2024 interview:

“Premium means day one access to new releases and in some cases, like Prince of Persia: The Lost Crown, early access to upcoming new releases.”

Rank #2
$10 XBOX Gift Card [Digital Code]
  • THE PERFECT GAMING GIFT — Buy an XBOX Gift Card for yourself or a friend and let them choose the games, add‑ons, subscriptions, and accessories they want most.
  • USE FOR GAMES & CONTENT — Redeem for thousands of digital XBOX games, from backward compatible classics to the latest new releases, plus DLC and in‑game currency.
  • GAME PASS READY — Apply your balance toward XBOX Game Pass Ultimate to play new titles on day one* and access a library of hundreds of high‑quality console games.
  • PRE‑ORDER & PRE‑INSTALL GAMES — Use your balance to pre‑order and pre‑download upcoming titles so you’re ready to play the moment they launch.
  • NO FEES OR EXPIRATION — XBOX Gift Cards never expire and have no service fees, so your balance is ready whenever you are.

Two qualifications matter here. “Day one” applies to releases Ubisoft lists for the plan, not to every Ubisoft title, and early access appears only when Ubisoft offers it. Premium also lists most premium editions and DLC, but the Store notes that a premium edition may not carry every bonus that comes with a Gold, Deluxe or Ultimate edition sold separately.

What Classics includes

Classics is a lower-priced PC catalog. It is presented as a selection that changes over time and that includes standard editions rather than premium ones. It is not a new name for Premium, and it does not carry the new-release promise that Premium makes. If you want to play recent releases on day one, Classics is not the plan that covers them.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
Rank #3
Xbox Game Pass Ultimate – 3 Month Membership – Xbox Series X|S, Xbox One, Windows, Cloud Gaming Devices [Digital Code]
  • GAME PASS ULTIMATE: Play new games on day one, and enjoy hundreds of high-quality games on console, PC, and cloud. Game Pass Ultimate also includes online console multiplayer, EA Play, and other great member benefits.
  • SOMETHING FOR EVERYONE: From fast-paced action and adventure to timeless classics, family-friendly games, innovative indie titles, brain-teasing puzzles, immersive roleplaying adventures, and intense shooters. Dive into a world where every gamer can find their next favorite game.
  • NEW GAMES ON DAY ONE: Enjoy incredible new games on day one from Xbox Game Studios, Bethesda Softworks, Activision Blizzard, and more. Play The Outer Worlds 2, NINJA GAIDEN 4, and High on Life 2 as soon as they are released.
  • ONLINE CONSOLE MULTIPLAYER: Tap into the heart of the Xbox community and join millions of players ready to play together. Online console multiplayer is included with Game Pass Ultimate.
  • EA PLAY MEMBERSHIP INCLUDED: Jump into Battlefield, STAR WARS, and other great game franchises with EA Play. Included at no extra cost, members get access to a collection of EA’s best-loved games, in-game rewards, and trials of select new games.
Independent reader supportYour contribution helps us test, update, and keep practical guides available for everyone.Support on Ko-Fi

What happens to existing PC Access subscribers

At the time of the announcement, Tremblay said PC subscribers would keep their current arrangement:

“PC subscribers will keep their plan as is, with the same monthly price point that they are enjoying right now.”

Rank #4
Fortnite eGift Card
  • Redeemable on accounts in the United States and in U.S. Dollars.
  • Gift card must be redeemed at EpicGames.com/redeem. This gift card WILL NOT work if redeemed directly on a console device (PlayStation, Xbox, Nintendo Switch, etc.)
  • If you play Fortnite experiences on a console device, you need to link your Epic Games account to your console account(s) so items purchased at Fortnite.com/item-shop appear across all of your linked accounts
  • Requires internet connection, valid Epic account and prior acceptance of the terms
  • Redemption: Online

That was a statement about the transition in January 2024. It does not guarantee that a plan’s price or terms are unchanged today. Check your account’s plan name and monthly charge in the Ubisoft Store before assuming your terms match what was announced.

How access, renewal and cancellation work

Ubisoft’s subscription terms, which were last updated in June 2023, set out the basic mechanics. Confirm them against the current terms before you subscribe.

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.
  • Renewal: direct subscriptions renew monthly unless you cancel.
  • Cancelling mid-period: a cancellation made during a paid period keeps access until that period ends.
  • Access is not ownership: when the subscription ends, access to subscribed games and services ends too, unless you separately bought the game.
  • Third-party sellers: terms can differ when a subscription is bought through a third-party seller rather than directly from Ubisoft.

Regional and purchase-channel differences

The prices above come from the US Store. Ubisoft says availability and benefits vary by country, plan, platform and seller, so the price and catalog in your region may differ. Use your local Ubisoft Store for current offers.

Ubisoft’s subscription figures

Ubisoft has published a few figures about the subscription, all from the January 15, 2024 interview with Tremblay. They are Ubisoft’s own numbers, not independent measurements, and they are not current totals.

Quick Recap

Bestseller No. 2
$10 XBOX Gift Card [Digital Code]
$10 XBOX Gift Card [Digital Code]
Gift cards are region‑specific (U.S. only) and cannot be transferred once redeemed.
$10.00
Bestseller No. 4
Fortnite eGift Card
Fortnite eGift Card
Redeemable on accounts in the United States and in U.S. Dollars.; Requires internet connection, valid Epic account and prior acceptance of the terms
$50.00
  • Players had enjoyed more than 600 million hours of play since launch, according to Ubisoft in January 2024.
  • One in 10 subscribers had never played a Ubisoft game before, according to Ubisoft in January 2024.
  • Tremblay said Ubisoft had seen “millions of players since launch.” Ubisoft did not give a more precise number for that statement.

Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Special offer. See more information about Outbyte and uninstall instructions. Please review EULA and Privacy policy.

More quests from Patch Notes

  1. How To Create Custom Stickers & Shoutouts In Monster Hunter WildsMonster Hunter WildsBlog20min
  2. How to Get XL Gogoat in Pokemon Legends Z-A (An Extra-Large Gogoat)Pokemon Legends Z-ABlog20min
  3. How to Get Rotting Lightbringer in Diablo 4Diablo 4Blog17min
Recommended PC Tool
Recommended PC Tool
Crashes, No Sound, or Screen Glitches?Free driver scan
Windows Errors? Fix Them Before They SpreadFree repair scan

Two free Windows tools

One Free Minute Could Fix That PC

Before you go - each of these free tools takes about a minute and tackles what quietly slows a Windows PC down.

Special offer. View Outbyte info, uninstall instructions, EULA, and Privacy Policy.