Free tools Windows power users keep installed
One-click scans. No signup required.
Walmart’s Pokémon Week promotion ran through Sunday, March 1, 2026, with offers on games, trading-card products, toys, building sets and merchandise. A February 26 TechRadar article listed 12 picks with a stated starting price of $14.99. Those are historical advertised prices, not confirmation of current prices, stock or an active sale.
What was in Walmart’s Pokémon Week promotion?
The 12 picks below were TechRadar’s selection, not an official Walmart or Pokémon ranking. The comparison prices are included only where the February 26 article showed them; they are not a current price check.
| Category | Product | Price reported Feb. 26, 2026 | Displayed comparison price |
|---|---|---|---|
| Console bundle | Nintendo Switch 2 + Pokémon Legends: Z-A Nintendo Switch 2 Edition Bundle | $499 | Not stated in the TechRadar article |
| Plush | Pokémon 18-inch Plush Sleeping Pikachu | $29.97 | Not stated in the TechRadar article |
| Trading cards | Pokémon TCG Scarlet & Violet—Journey Together Booster Bundle | $34.97 | Not stated in the TechRadar article |
| Building set | Mega Pokémon Motion Pikachu kit, 1,092 pieces | $71.76 | $89.97 |
| Trading cards | Pokémon TCG Scarlet & Violet—Destined Rivals Booster Bundle | $54.33 | $69.94 |
| Game | Pokémon Legends: Z-A for Nintendo Switch | $54.49 | $69.99 |
| Building set | Mega Pokémon Charizard Building Set, 222 pieces | $27 | Not stated in the TechRadar article |
| Collectible | Funko Bitty Pop! Pokémon Bulbasaur four-pack | $14.99 | $19 |
| Game | Pokémon Sword for Nintendo Switch | $46.99 | $59.99 |
| Plush | Pokémon Charizard plush | $20.99 | $34.99 |
| Plush set | Pokémon 8-inch starter three-pack: Charmander, Squirtle and Bulbasaur | $39.99 | $65.99 |
| Game | Pokémon Violet | $44.98 | $59.99 |
Which picks fit different Pokémon fans?
For players choosing a game or console
The list included a Nintendo Switch 2 bundle with Pokémon Legends: Z-A, plus the standalone Switch version of that game and the older releases Pokémon Sword and Pokémon Violet. The bundle is the only console offer in the selection. Check the exact game edition and platform in any current listing; the historical offer list does not establish present compatibility, stock or price.
For card collectors
The two booster bundles were from different Scarlet & Violet expansions: Journey Together and Destined Rivals. The Pokémon Company also announced physical products for its 30th Celebration TCG expansion, including a Tech Sticker Collection, Knock Out Collection, Poster Collection, Pokémon ex Box, Elite Trainer Boxes, Binder Collection, Ultra-Premium Collection and Figure Collection. The company’s June 30, 2026 showcase gives varying 2026 launch dates; check its official product announcement for release details and availability rather than assuming these are part of Walmart’s expired March promotion.
Recommended Free Tools
#1 Best Overall
- (C) Nintendo, Creatures, Game Freak, TV Tokyo, ShoPro, JR Kikaku (C) Pokémon
- Does not use batteries
For gifts, builders and display collections
The plush choices ranged from Sleeping Pikachu to a Charizard plush and a starter trio. Builders had two Mega Pokémon sets, including the 1,092-piece motion Pikachu kit and a 222-piece Charizard set. The Bulbasaur Bitty Pop! four-pack was the lowest-priced pick in TechRadar’s selection, at the article’s stated $14.99 starting point.
How the 2026 anniversary relates to the sale
The Pokémon Company said on February 8, 2026, “This year marks Pokémon’s 30th celebration!” Its announcement discussed a Pokémon Center merchandise collection and planned Pokémon Day Out and Night Out experiences, with more event details to come. That anniversary context does not mean every product in the Walmart list was anniversary-branded or that the March retailer sale remains available. See The Pokémon Company’s anniversary announcement.
Rank #2
- (C) Nintendo, Creatures, Game Freak, TV Tokyo, ShoPro, JR Kikaku (C) Pokémon
- Does not use batteries
Are these Walmart prices still available?
No current availability is established by the February 26 article. Its stated promotion end date was Sunday, March 1, 2026. Walmart’s live catalog can show current Pokémon games, toys, cards and merchandise, but its changing listings do not verify that the original offers or prices are still active. Check the item listing directly before buying, and compare the exact product, edition and seller.
Quick Recap
Best Value
- (C) Nintendo, Creatures, Game Freak, TV Tokyo, ShoPro, JR Kikaku (C) Pokémon
- Does not use batteries
Rank #4
- (C) Nintendo Creatures GAME FREAK TV Tokyo ShoPro JR Kikaku (C) Pokémon
- No batteries required
Rank #3
- (C) Nintendo, Creatures, Game Freak, TV Tokyo, ShoPro, JR Kikaku (C) Pokémon
- Does not use batteries
Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on Amazon at the time of purchase will apply.




